127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V49-+♠+-, Latest Persona Variant: Persona SV

Jomjolu
post Sep 22 2013, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(nickyclp @ Sep 22 2013, 12:26 AM)
goood.  drool.gif

lai do one  rclxms.gif

for me i thk 16 inch sufficient..

try 17 inch on my other car. nt reli like it.  hmm.gif
haha but i know no one besides me with persona doh.gif

ur car right nw being fited with 17"? got picture? wanna see
nickyclp
post Sep 22 2013, 01:17 AM

QUOTE(Jomjolu @ Sep 22 2013, 01:03 AM)
haha but i know no one besides me with persona  doh.gif

no eh.. haha.. the 17 inch at my eg8.

nt sure about persona. but on my eg8 kena fender plus the 205/40 quite expensive if branded.

i only afford use kenda tyres.

lai we can rojak TT.
TSckdenion
post Sep 22 2013, 02:26 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Jomjolu @ Sep 21 2013, 11:47 PM)
btw, which is more suitable for persona 17" or 18" rims?
QUOTE(Jomjolu @ Sep 22 2013, 01:03 AM)
haha but i know no one besides me with persona  doh.gif

Most suitable is 15" sweat.gif
Maximum u can go without sagat is 16"... If pasang 17",will sagat. I change from 15 > 17 > 16"..
TSckdenion
post Sep 22 2013, 02:28 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(nickyclp @ Sep 22 2013, 01:17 AM)

nt sure about persona. but on my eg8 kena fender plus the 205/40 quite expensive if branded.

lai we can rojak TT.
I c nice fuelly reading... brows.gif
nickyclp
post Sep 22 2013, 07:14 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 22 2013, 02:28 AM)
I c nice fuelly reading... brows.gif
biggrin.gif so far controlling the shifting around 2k

am trying to get 450~500 km for 32L. flex.gif

just found out persona gearbox origin from mitshubishi

This post has been edited by nickyclp: Sep 22 2013, 07:42 AM
TSckdenion
post Sep 22 2013, 08:00 AM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(nickyclp @ Sep 22 2013, 07:14 AM)
biggrin.gif  so far controlling the shifting around 2k

am trying to get 450~500 km for 32L.  flex.gif

just found out persona gearbox origin from mitshubishi
Shudnt b a prob for manual tranny...for auto tranny can only achieve while driving highway...
Jomjolu
post Sep 22 2013, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 22 2013, 02:26 AM)
Most suitable is 15" sweat.gif
Maximum u can go without sagat is 16"... If pasang 17",will sagat. I change from 15 > 17 > 16"..
sgat is how ah? sorry not so sure with the terms doh.gif
if 16" guess ill use lesser budget then rclxms.gif

QUOTE(nickyclp @ Sep 22 2013, 01:17 AM)

lai we can rojak TT.
your persona now currently fitted with what then?

haha alright we rojak TT then
aki^what
post Sep 22 2013, 11:42 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:23 PM)
our car purestock is using 4-1. is very nice for highway. can get very good fc. but 4-2-1 gain in city drive is very significant. if you feel that much with LCP, paired with 4-2-1 you will forget what stock standstill pick up feel like.
4-2-1 give me better fc in city drive. I super light foot 2k rpm only, the car move easily compared to stock where 2k rpm the car feel like  doh.gif
sorry late update. haha. been busy. owh.... NOTED. thats why take highway feels like nothing compared to city driving on FC... aiya if MEX have exit in SK will take highway to Bukit Jalil.

Before buying Persona, some say "minyak kuat mia" "baik ambik myvi" "knape x ambil sagat"

After buying Persona + Fuelly survey. Same fc oso like myvi and sagat. But highway FC is more efficient right compared to myvi and sagat.

mohdfauziahmad
post Sep 22 2013, 12:42 PM

Guys. Im going to buy a used persona. (Cant afford the new one). Im seeking for at least M Line auto. Around 2009. What current price. Saw at online site it around 26k-31k. (M Line and H Line). Cant wait to get one. Then can follow this thread. smile.gif
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 22 2013, 12:52 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(mohdfauziahmad @ Sep 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
Guys. Im going to buy a used persona. (Cant afford the new one). Im seeking for at least M Line auto. Around 2009. What current price. Saw at online site it around 26k-31k. (M Line and H Line). Cant wait to get one. Then can follow this thread. smile.gif
http://www.oto.my/car-for-sale/83269/used-...-1.6-a-selangor

Cheap and cheerful, and full specs too.
nickyclp
post Sep 22 2013, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 22 2013, 08:00 AM)
Shudnt b a prob for manual tranny...for auto tranny can only achieve while driving highway...
still same as auto. depend on foot xD

hmm.gif a sound appear at front absorber area.

especially when bumpy area..

TSckdenion
post Sep 22 2013, 01:01 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(aki^what @ Sep 22 2013, 11:42 AM)
sorry late update. haha. been busy. owh.... NOTED. thats why take highway feels like nothing compared to city driving on FC... aiya if MEX have exit in SK will take highway to Bukit Jalil.

Before buying Persona, some say "minyak kuat mia" "baik ambik myvi" "knape x ambil sagat"

After buying Persona + Fuelly survey. Same fc oso like myvi and sagat. But highway FC is more efficient right compared to myvi and sagat.
u mean saga? i believe highway drive,the saga flx will hv much lower fc if driven correctly. same goes to city drive also.myvi highway fc im not so sure though. good that u done survey through fuelly regarding fc...

QUOTE(mohdfauziahmad @ Sep 22 2013, 12:42 PM)
purposely buy persona just to follow this thread? biggrin.gif anyway, after buying and getting a car,pm me car transmission,colour,variant so can add u into member list...
mohdfauziahmad
post Sep 22 2013, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 22 2013, 01:01 PM)
purposely buy persona just to follow this thread? biggrin.gif anyway, after buying and getting a car,pm me car transmission,colour,variant so can add u into member list...
Haha. No lah. Buy one for work,then can join tt maybe. Ok bro will do.
mohdfauziahmad
post Sep 22 2013, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 22 2013, 12:52 PM)
Wow. Best package with price. Tq bro. Will contact him asap.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 22 2013, 05:11 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(mohdfauziahmad @ Sep 22 2013, 04:55 PM)
Wow. Best package with price. Tq bro. Will contact him asap.
Before you proceed with purchasing, maybe you should take a look at the following videos as a guide on performing basic checks on a used car before purchasing it.

Or if you don't mind watching long videos:

Just a few tips too to help you choose the right Persona:
1) Check spare-wheel area for any bents and dents. If there are, chances are your car probably has been in a moderately serious rear-end collision

2) Smell the car's interior for any sign of dampness. This issue is normally related to water leakage through the door trims' bottom end as the weather sheets are not sealing the holes behind the door trim properly.

3) Check for accessory belt (visible on the right side of the car, left side from your viewpoint) noise and condition. Also check for tensioner if there is a squeaking sound coming from the engine but the belt's condition is ok.

4) Check the service book for the car's service history. If it stops at like 20k KM, you may want to do more detailed checking on the car during the test drive (for gearbox jerking if any, for engine's roughness, car vibration which if excessive is probably related to worn-out engine mountings).

5) Check power-windows.

6) Check steering wheel buttons for proper function.

7) Check doors and boot closing sound. If one side of the doors do not sound the same as their counterparts on the other side or sound particularly like an empty can, the side of the car may have been in a collision before. Since it's a car dealer there are probably other Personas around, so maybe you can test their doors, boot and do a comparison. Do compare between equivalent Personas though, like non-Elegance versions together and Elegance versions together as the Elegance Personas do seem to have thicker metal / better sound proofing for the body panels based on my observation last time with kennywee92's car (Elegance) and mine (non-Elegance).

8) Check air-cond module by turning the knob to the off-position. If the air still comes on when the switch is at the off position you probably have a faulty air-cond module, and that is a rather pricey component to replace to my knowledge, which costs three digits if I remember correctly.

With the above in mind hopefully it'll give you more negotiating power later on if any of the mentioned things are not in a good condition.

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Sep 22 2013, 05:13 PM
jasonloh7906
post Sep 22 2013, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(nickyclp @ Sep 22 2013, 12:26 AM)
goood.  drool.gif

lai do one  rclxms.gif

for me i thk 16 inch sufficient..

try 17 inch on my other car. nt reli like it.  hmm.gif
16'' I think look the best and most practical.

QUOTE(aki^what @ Sep 22 2013, 11:42 AM)

Persona kuat makan minyak in tow because it is at least 200kg lighter than mivee. but the stability is best because of its weight. Myvi also get good fc with its nice engine. our campro tinggi rev engine therefore need more petrol lor.
Actually if you really wanna compare fc, myvi will have much better fc regardless of city or town driving. for example 110km/h at highway you will get more mileage with myvi. myvi 1.5 i think even better fc on highway. saga wise the thing that lose our is the soundproof. It can get really noisy. for saga the fc gets better from the fl. the flx with CVT even better. I think it beat myvi fc edi. Check saga thread. IINM 600km per tank is achievable in saga flx.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

btw, today driving early in the morning at north-south highway driving 190km/h for 15minute behind a BMW. Saw a car headlamp from rearview mirror closing at very fast pace. I was like shocking.gif I tot I am driving 190 edi. that fella how fast oh. So I just go into the left lane very early because by estimating the speed he closing in is quite fast. The BMW however did not realise I think. So the car just overtake me and did not wait for the BMW to go into the slow lane but just overtake thru the left lane. The moment the car that overtake through left lane(is a Porcshe) overtake the BMW, a nice blue light came out. woohoo~~police. Me and the BMW definitely freaked out but the polis ronda only tahan the porsche XD thanks god~~
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 22 2013, 08:24 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 22 2013, 08:14 PM)
16'' I think look the best and most practical.
Persona kuat makan minyak in tow because it is at least 200kg lighter than mivee. but the stability is best because of its weight. Myvi also get good fc with its nice engine. our campro tinggi rev engine therefore need more petrol lor.
Actually if you really wanna compare fc, myvi will have much better fc regardless of city or town driving. for example 110km/h at highway you will get more mileage with myvi. myvi 1.5 i think even better fc on highway. saga wise the thing that lose our is the soundproof. It can get really noisy. for saga the fc gets better from the fl. the flx with CVT even better. I think it beat myvi fc edi. Check saga thread. IINM 600km per tank is achievable in saga flx.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________

btw, today driving early in the morning at north-south highway driving 190km/h for 15minute behind a BMW. Saw a car headlamp from rearview mirror closing at very fast pace. I was like  shocking.gif  I tot I am driving 190 edi. that fella how fast oh. So I just go into the left lane very early because by estimating the speed he closing in is quite fast. The BMW however did not realise I think. So the car just overtake me and did not wait for the BMW to go into the slow lane but just overtake thru the left lane. The moment the car that overtake through left lane(is a Porcshe) overtake the BMW, a nice blue light came out. woohoo~~police. Me and the BMW definitely freaked out but the polis ronda only tahan the porsche XD thanks god~~
laugh.gif. Fortunate. thumbup.gif
jasonloh7906
post Sep 22 2013, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 22 2013, 08:24 PM)
laugh.gif. Fortunate.  thumbup.gif
hahaha~~ngam ngam that moment reach the police car. but damn that is an old porsche. not the new one.
i think the police will think that car easier to get kopi XD I think if the porsche just speed straight the police can't get him also.
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 22 2013, 08:38 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Sep 22 2013, 08:34 PM)
hahaha~~ngam ngam that moment reach the police car. but damn that is an old porsche. not the new one.
i think the police will think that car easier to get kopi XD I think if the porsche just speed straight the police can't get him also.
laugh.gif. I don't think anyone would do that cause the implications is prolly worse than stopping and brows.gif
jasonloh7906
post Sep 22 2013, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Sep 22 2013, 08:38 PM)
laugh.gif. I don't think anyone would do that cause the implications is prolly worse than stopping and brows.gif
hahaha~~true also. but I somehow dun remember who but someone told me there was once they are in a lamborghini and a ferrari they kena chase by the EVO10 police. they outrun the police completely but then slow down after a distance to stop for the police. lol~~

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:13 AM