PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V51, Ultimate Aku Brake Sendiri machine
Sep 27 2013, 07:56 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Damnit..car can only collect tomorrow
Sep 27 2013, 08:39 PM
Sep 27 2013, 08:49 PM
Sep 27 2013, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 27 2013, 09:15 PM) book a saga flx executive 1.3 and loan almost approve and my friend tell me no stock need wait sv clear the stock 1st..so laku meh Was it ur dad who booked the Suprima S? QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 27 2013, 09:19 PM) alamak..Nvm, FLX manual also not bad la...Just that, the gearshifts will take some time getting used to.. QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 27 2013, 09:21 PM) But, thing is, I'd rather trust a proper SC than an authorized SC..Know what I mean? |
Sep 27 2013, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Sep 27 2013, 09:29 PM) Authorized sc will charge more.. And quite unlikely they'll be as familiar as the proper sc..I might be wrong though.... My assumption was based on the fact that last time, COE allowed me to claim warranty for my iafm, unlike the authorized sc which kept questioning... |
Sep 28 2013, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Sep 28 2013, 03:07 AM) Great choice. Thanks for homosepiant allow me to molest your CVT SV. I recon the SV CVT feels much better than 1st gen FLX. Funny thing is, I don't even hear stone chip sound anymore, forgot to check whether they plonk back bitumen spray like the old BLM/FL Got time I go molest one and report back.... |
Sep 28 2013, 10:01 AM
Oct 1 2013, 05:00 PM
2 more weeks
davidke20 might need your help to find the cause of my constant tak-tak-tak sound from the engine.. IAFM replaced last year liao, but under certain circumstances, the sound can be heard...... |
Oct 1 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 1 2013, 03:08 PM) Hi guys, I'm back already. Feel so nice to be home. I just want to ask what is the fog light diameter for FLX wanting to install. I just got myself a really nice LED button and SB5050LED in ShenZhen SEG market super cheap price. I bought it for testing use so if it's good then can buy a few more next time I go there. It's like this. https://www.adafruit.com/products/482 ![]() Dat grille Let me know where you beli |
Oct 1 2013, 05:02 PM
Oct 1 2013, 05:06 PM
![]() ![]() Tiring, but well worth it... Braking feels stronger now No I'm not trolling This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Oct 1 2013, 05:08 PM |
Oct 1 2013, 06:39 PM
Oct 1 2013, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:01 PM) When will be convenient? Not sure whether I can help but will do my best & hopefully the request is not meant for trolling purposes, consider the sourish history we had. Past is past la.I'm being serious here.. It's kinda annoying to hear that rattling sound when accelerating..... |
Oct 1 2013, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 1 2013, 06:53 PM) If I go next round I try to get a small one for you and a 16mm one see which one you like. I'll give APM a try.....It's DIY bro. If you want to do it just send over your whole front bumper to me. BTW, sorry I didn't reply your post in ZTH in time. I'm running HWL adjustable as what SF posted. If you just want sportier handling maybe you can visit Rosli autosmart in Senawang. They modify suspension one or you can use ProRide. quite a lot of good feedback. Very cheap less than MYR10 if can get more maybe even cheaper. The place I went they all have factories supplying and consider distributors so price are very gooding. The saga I bought is for me and my wife use previously she was driving my Grandis around and for me I was using the 206 and changes to use other cars. Then seeing the newspaper and friends around me got snatch and rob including my parent I find that it would be a wise move to get something ordinary and not so obvious would grab too much attention for us to drive daily. Before I paid for the saga I went through a lot of cars including those you mentioned. Wira with 4G93 turbo, Mivec engine, Waja converted 4G63 but they are all used car and to buy a modded car is quite a challenge if you know the owner then its ok to buy since you will know the car well but from a used car dealer is not. I did try to find the previous owners for those turbo wiras and wajas but fail so I drop that. It was then when I pass by a Proron showroom and I look into it and saw the FLX there. It was quite nice at a certain angle so it caught me then I went in with my wife and since she's also using the car getting a new unit is more safe for her although I know she can handle big horsepower car but I don't want her to get stranded by the roadside due to some problems that arises from a used car. (My 206 is a good example, I bought the car as a 2nd hand unit and 1st couple of months it was a lot of problems for me, the car keep breaking down and this and that until I finally fix it but now the gearbox sometimes give intermittent problem so I won't want my wife to drive it.) Another reason I wanted to get the Saga over the Myvi because the saga had a more capable engine although being 1.3 only. When I was standing in the showroom looking at the engine bay. I a lot of ideas was going through my head and the modding plan started even before I got the car. After owning the saga for more than a year now, I find that it's actually a very good car not like most who bash how bad it is, yes the QC and interior looks dull but overall I'm happy with it. Neo was in my list before the saga but wife said she don't like 2 doors. If I wanted hot hatch I would just drop an order on a Megane 250R cup Send bumper to u? Then in the mean time run naked? |
Oct 1 2013, 09:30 PM
Oct 1 2013, 09:31 PM
Oct 2 2013, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Oct 2 2013, 03:15 AM) Hi everyone, lame dah x post dalm this forum.... haha... Workshops are hard to recommend considering the workshops I go has their own way of screwing their customers Anyway, my car just met its first major accident. A friend borrowed my car and langgar bontut lori... so, I guess kene repair lah kan... Now the question comes,should I alang2 accident, change bodykit and ketuk the car and change windshield, or should I not change bodykit and only ketuk and paint.? But I think the more important question is,where do you guys think is the best place to do ketuk,repair, repaint and body kit job... I am very noob in this sense and am really in need of dire help... Hope all sifus and none sifus can give some suggestions... I believe some will ask for pictures so I'll try to upload them once my friend sends me the pics of the accident... Take for example, Rebond Motors @ USJ. Yes, they fixed my car, after the tree incident, but those clowns had some of the replacement parts swapped with non-original parts Just be extra wary when collecting your car. Do get a friend who knows these stuff well WHILE collecting. Do not sign the form as long as the car isn't up to your expectations. |
Oct 2 2013, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 1 2013, 11:48 PM) it could void warranty, but depends on how you argue. S-Flow, or add one more bullet and put back straight flow? aftermarket exhaust let the gas exit faster IF and only if you remove the cat con or upgrade to high flow (performance) catcon. the term "free flow" however, applies only for manual transmission cars. Auto cars and CVT need to retain a bit of back pressure or else top end gone. Stock Kancil 660cc also can smoke you then. Decisions decisions... |
Oct 2 2013, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Oct 2 2013, 08:12 AM) Hi all, attached is the gambar of the accident... Ouch, that's pretty bad :\I also live in bukit beruntung near rawang there.. Not claiming insurance because need do police report, and I was not the driver (insurance for me and my father name and passenger only) I also found someone saying perkifa autospray can do ketuk, cat and bodykit if I alang want to change from stock... anyone heard of the shop? Moral is, dont lend your car to anyone. QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Oct 2 2013, 08:15 AM) Wow, did not know need to be careful to that extent when dealing with workshops. I really need to bring a friend then takut nnt kena con... Been there, done that. Please make sure you check everything, lights, coolant etc.QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 2 2013, 08:18 AM) That's kinda annoying leh. No bullets at all? |
Oct 2 2013, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(playerzaki2000 @ Oct 2 2013, 08:12 AM) Hi all, attached is the gambar of the accident... Windscreen - ~350 or so [PW837208]I also live in bukit beruntung near rawang there.. Not claiming insurance because need do police report, and I was not the driver (insurance for me and my father name and passenger only) I also found someone saying perkifa autospray can do ketuk, cat and bodykit if I alang want to change from stock... anyone heard of the shop? Bonnet can either change new, or ketuk back. [PW930242X1ED] Replace front right fender - ~150 [PW930246ED] New front bumper - ~300 [PW930264] Ketuk back A-pillar Dashboard got kena? Wipers |
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:36 AM |