Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V6, 4.3 currently available for LTE model

cursebreaker
post Sep 16 2013, 05:42 PM

718 posts

Guys, I bought a sandisk microsd 32GB class 10 from sri computer in lowyat the other day. Tested the speed using sd card tester app and it only shows 7-11 mbps instead of the 30 that's written on the pack. I also realize the adapter is black with words printed on it instead of a piece of sticker. The distributor is the authorized distributor, vector digital. Was wondering if it's the real thing?
cursebreaker
post Sep 16 2013, 07:44 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 16 2013, 05:47 PM)
Vector Digital and MGM are our local authorised distributors.
Your sdcard read or write 7-11Mbps.?
Write = 7
Read = 11

cursebreaker
post Sep 16 2013, 07:45 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 16 2013, 06:13 PM)
What?  shocking.gif
u really went to SRI Comp. buy it arh?
oh GOD their svc damn terrible... vmad.gif and
why your wrote/read speed so  shakehead.gif and just 7-11MB?  doh.gif

one word: GO RMA if it's still insist...
Their service was ok lar. Just scared the card is not genuine
But the authorized distributor sticker is there, so dunno how. Any other way to test the speed? I thought the phone throttle down the speed
cursebreaker
post Sep 16 2013, 10:54 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 16 2013, 10:04 PM)
You buy Class 10 or Class 6..? hmm.gif
Looks more like Class 6 to me.
Class 10 should write around 10Mbs

edit - here's mine..64Gb Class 10 Sandisk
and look quite the same as yours..lolz
except reading much higher
My pack looks exactly like this one, the white one.

http://item.mobileweb.ebay.co.uk/viewitem?...Id=321156027886
cursebreaker
post Sep 17 2013, 10:08 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 17 2013, 09:23 AM)
Got burned once, and also due to others sharing the same experience here, not gong back to Sandisk again.
can you elaborate a little on what you meant by getting burnt? spoilt or speed slow?
cursebreaker
post Sep 23 2013, 07:12 PM

718 posts

I don't know if it's the update, but my reading speed has drastically increased =p

cursebreaker
post Sep 23 2013, 08:18 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Sep 23 2013, 07:23 PM)
what type of class? i had the same speed before and after update.btw if your using class 10 i guess ur writting speed should be 300mb at 29.71mb/s
Oh, izzit? My writing speed sane as before, but reading was previously 11mbps.now I just did a second test, it's back to the same as before =(

cursebreaker
post Oct 2 2013, 09:47 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 2 2013, 02:11 AM)
does it mean that i dont have to root and void my warranty? everything inside my phone including my pictures will be gone?
cursebreaker
post Oct 2 2013, 12:49 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 2 2013, 11:36 AM)
your data and stuffs only will be gone if you factory reset your entire phone.
but one of the step is this :

Choose to wipe/factory reset. (THIS WILL ERASE ALL OF YOUR DATA INCLUDING YOUR INTERNAL SD CARD!)

i can choose not to do that?
cursebreaker
post Oct 2 2013, 02:20 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Oct 2 2013, 02:18 PM)
the guide was referring to the internal sd card aka built-in storage of the phone. factory reset will erase all those data but wont touch the external sd card aka your micro sd card that you put in. pls read carefully and understand what is being referred to, otherwise be prepared for some sleepless nites. (like what happened to me these past few days)  cry.gif
all my pictures are in my internal memory... means i cant install this without deleting everything inside the internal memory? =(
cursebreaker
post Oct 8 2013, 01:03 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(afiq2819 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:59 PM)
i went to samsung SC yesterday & got my charger replaced..good svc..luckily my accs still got warranty (6months)..the best is on my way back i found spigen genuine case + 50% discount..  rclxm9.gif

what.... where is it???
cursebreaker
post Oct 9 2013, 12:53 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Oct 9 2013, 12:15 AM)
some ppl complain of SPG neo hybrid case  outer ring easily break after taking out due to wanna insert into armband.

i also offen use it for jogging, scare have tis issue
yup, mine broke near the charging hole =(
cursebreaker
post Oct 9 2013, 10:05 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 9 2013, 01:28 AM)
got pictures for us to see?
its at home, but it looks like this :

http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51d5...0hL.Image._.jpg

but only broke one, so still hanging by a thread =p
cursebreaker
post Oct 18 2013, 06:23 PM

718 posts

Lol, no use being so happy. Until it arrives in bolehland, then this thread will be alive ;-)
cursebreaker
post Oct 24 2013, 09:06 PM

718 posts

Guys, just dropped my phone today. .. Now there is a long crack line... feels like the crack is inside. The screen still very clear, no distortion or lari colour. Is it the gorilla or the lcd?
cursebreaker
post Oct 25 2013, 11:04 AM

718 posts

Any advice? I got skinomi in front though

This post has been edited by cursebreaker: Oct 25 2013, 11:05 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cursebreaker
post Oct 25 2013, 12:11 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 25 2013, 11:06 AM)
screen cracked or what? can't really see.
screen cracked. bottom left. does it look like gorilla glass or the inside? when turn on, there is no distortion on the screen
cursebreaker
post Oct 27 2013, 12:06 AM

718 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 26 2013, 10:44 PM)
4.2...or 4.3..??  doh.gif  rclxub.gif
not much difference oso
is it me or my battery is draining very fast after updating...
cursebreaker
post Oct 27 2013, 01:25 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(daric1991 @ Oct 27 2013, 01:16 PM)
bro, i got this casing for extra set
colour in black and red and yellow
pm me if anyone of u interest,only rm49
Bro I want black. Is it original

cursebreaker
post Oct 27 2013, 07:57 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(daric1991 @ Oct 27 2013, 01:16 PM)
bro, i got this casing for extra set
colour in black and red and yellow
pm me if anyone of u interest,only rm49

I want black. Is it original?

This post has been edited by cursebreaker: Oct 27 2013, 07:57 PM

0.0220sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:19 AM