Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V6, 4.3 currently available for LTE model

TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 16 2013, 09:28 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 16 2013, 07:07 PM)
Sri Computer really that bad ar ? my bro just bought my mum's nexus 10's case, Audio Technica earphone for him and Edifier headphone for me just now sweat.gif
u go buy a piece of Gfx's on their store and see...
once spoil, they will never layan you wan...
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 16 2013, 09:55 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 16 2013, 09:53 PM)
doh.gif thanks for the heads up bro !
ya la...
i buy hardware also went C-zone, Viewnet else Seri Kembangan's Challenger store...

+that's the point i won't and never go Sri buy
1st.Poor svcs
2nd.Worker's attitude...doh.gif
3rd.Pricing doh.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Sep 16 2013, 09:56 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 16 2013, 10:03 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 16 2013, 10:01 PM)
well, my bro said that theres more choices for headsets/headphones for him to choose, so yeaah...  sweat.gif
haha...
Challenger's selling the headset pricing also not bad mah blush.gif

and even my aged Sony Headset did well for 2yrs & it's already RMA'ed before..[the left side speaker has been broke down doh.gif]
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 16 2013, 10:07 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(ahodil @ Sep 16 2013, 10:05 PM)
to be honest, Edifier is my first headphone sweat.gif never bought any headphones/earphones before whistling.gif only use the earphones that comes with the phone itself brows.gif
walau... your 1st headset is Edifier sad.gif

This post has been edited by mudkipryan94: Sep 16 2013, 10:07 PM
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 17 2013, 12:28 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 17 2013, 10:52 AM)
Phone kept showing mount and unmount sd card every minute. Put on pc also take very long time only can detect.
Most fed up is when I go claim, the fellow tell me this is very common in s4 as s4 slot is sensitive. I screw him on the spot asking why it worked for months on s4 already, but last week only start happening.
the guy speech that i found,
S4 slot sensitive n i would say, no such case

besides, all of the unmount/mount SD errors was caused by thr faulty card... doh.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 17 2013, 03:36 PM

12,000 posts

err guys
who has flashed Slim 4.3 rom for LTE model?
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 17 2013, 04:07 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 17 2013, 04:03 PM)
tried step 6, honestly dunno how to do it. Open it with ES explorer but dunno ho to change the value to true. Notice box said no action/activity
maybe try to fix permission..
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 17 2013, 09:00 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Sep 17 2013, 08:58 PM)
Still loving/enjoying my phone after a month =P
woohoo... now repoting in la... brows.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 17 2013, 09:05 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Sep 17 2013, 09:03 PM)
Never too late right? hahahaha  blush.gif Ugh. patiently waiting 4.3 - 4.4.
yeah man...
and let's us waiting for official stuff biggrin.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 17 2013, 09:10 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Sep 17 2013, 09:08 PM)
Heck yeah!
Anyone doing Mobile Computing here?
hehe... i know a bit bit la.. laugh.gif
and long time no work part time at relevant field... doh.gif

oops.gif for OT...
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 18 2013, 08:15 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Sep 17 2013, 10:25 PM)
Is it normal for the picture to be more grainy the more you zoom it? Mine is kinda grainy as hell if I zoom the closest.
Normal...and try to adjust the brightness and contrast..biggrin.gif

QUOTE(oldlady94 @ Sep 17 2013, 11:57 PM)
anyone here know what is roll out updated when trying to update the software ?
Use On-the-air update
else is kies/kies air

QUOTE(n20nine @ Sep 18 2013, 12:18 AM)
anyone has a current-gen honda city? wondering if i can use the steering wheel audio controls and head unit to control music stored on the s4 or via spotify?
use spotify
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 18 2013, 12:52 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:43 AM)
After re downloading n re flashing the problem still persist... Still can't get LTE network. This rule our bad download totally (download through unifi, celcom n hotel wifi facility).

Any other suggestions? Of course refer did refer this to Dev thread in xda but seems no reply yet.
u need use the root explorer to surf the files and edit the contains from false to true icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 18 2013, 04:27 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 18 2013, 03:33 PM)
Haiz, Note 3 coming out with only RM2399....additional RM200+ only vs our LTE, get bigger screen, 3gb ram vs S4 2GB and Snapdragon 800 vs our 600.

Expected their pricing to be RM2499 based on our LTE avg RM2299 pricing but then Note 3 is always only RM100 more based on track record. Much worth it to get vs S4, if you like the size.
yup.. +1 this..
and is depends on people's choice biggrin.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 18 2013, 05:31 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 18 2013, 01:51 PM)
what is the name apps can do that...i got ES explorer, Astro and rom tollbox, any of this can be use?
Root Explorer can do it... biggrin.gif
Astro and etc etc can't go through also biggrin.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 18 2013, 07:12 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Sep 18 2013, 06:57 PM)
thanx a lot  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
haha... welcome icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 19 2013, 12:04 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:00 PM)
me three, used nexus s but dunno considered S series or not lol.. i give chance to samsung, but their software and hardware is just too lous, exynos is same like hummingbird, very unstable and not optimized.
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 18 2013, 11:52 PM)
wave.gif I was from nexus s too!

I used to think that bloatwares aren't that bad, and nexus pricing was a tad too high.

now when I see how s4 price has drop due to note 3, bye S series. oh well, it was fun while it last.
oh nexus user.. haha... Hi-5... biggrin.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 19 2013, 08:33 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Sep 19 2013, 07:57 AM)
+1. Totally agree with your point of view. Samsung need to polish their software and remove those unwanted bloatwares. I have a number of times have problems to answer the call. Each time, I slide it just wont answer.  mad.gif
lol... chill...
and sammy have so much such kind of bullshit bloatware doh.gif
it should be reduced geh...
well just root tongue.gif
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 19 2013, 08:39 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2013, 08:37 AM)
Just root and freeze la. This is Android la brader.  tongue.gif
ya lo.whistling.gif.
why so mad?
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 19 2013, 11:20 AM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 19 2013, 08:40 AM)
Actually if you're really concern abt price drop, get iphone 5 series....price can be maintain at a certain high level for quite some time. Of course if you can tahan 4" screen after using 5". I know I have to squint my eyes a bit when using S4 size, I don't think I can survive with a 4" screen no matter how "high res" and "beautiful" the screen is.

For any android phones esp Samsung coz they release so many phones with same range at short period, price sure drop like a rock every 1 or 2 months until it hit the bottom limit...

That's why while I feel sakit hati since I bought my phone only a month ago at RM2170, if I can wait for Note 3 for 2 months, I need only spend abt RM200+ more for a much greater phone.

However I can't wait longer and I DO KNOW price WILL DROP when they launch NOTE 3, so its expected. What I have not expect is the pricing remain at only RM2399 for such great spec increased when they had launch S4 LTE with RM2499....so much higher than Note 3 launch price....expect to be launch at RM2499 at the least.

Anyway the size of S4 and weight does matter as I carry my phone in my pants pocket most of time. The total combined time of me looking at screen is like a couple of hours a day vs the total of time I have to carry my phone around that equal over 12 hours at the least. Carrying convenience over screen time.....I selected the balanced S4 instead for now until the time come when my eyes have to squint hard to read 5"...maybe wait for next year Note 4 kuah...
atleast still can use right?
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 19 2013, 02:26 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(jemmi @ Sep 19 2013, 02:02 PM)
O.k just found it from Celcom promotion - Samsung GALAXY Note 3 below.

"Here’s your chance to be one of the first to experience the new Samsung GALAXY Note 3. Book yours now from just RM1,538 (RRP: RM2,399) with Celcom First and you could even take home a FREE Samsung GALAXY Gear worth RM999, specially for our 1st 100 customers!"
no for celcom
and why u no find Maxis for G.Note 3?

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:26 PM