16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S4 Official Thread V6, 4.3 currently available for LTE model

ahodil
post Sep 21 2013, 10:54 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 21 2013, 10:45 AM)
u means phone or spec?
spec, use GeekBenchmark and Antutu
QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 21 2013, 10:53 AM)
CPU-Z also can
he wants to check his phone charger la >.>
ahodil
post Sep 21 2013, 12:24 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 21 2013, 11:00 AM)
lol wut?
if i not mistake, got one apps can detect the charger Amp..
not that bro, he wants to check whether his charger is ori or not sweat.gif
ahodil
post Sep 21 2013, 07:23 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 21 2013, 06:56 PM)
sad.gif

Make me think twice to root now.
but we only live once bro tongue.gif
ahodil
post Sep 21 2013, 08:48 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 21 2013, 07:25 PM)
bro. CM10.2 is not stable yet right? I read the thread in XDA, it wrote cannot take pictures or video. Is it true or they haven't update the bug list?  hmm.gif
yep, but no worry, intervigil is fixing the camera bug almost everyday thumbup.gif
ahodil
post Sep 21 2013, 09:55 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 21 2013, 09:39 PM)
Good to hear that then, big fans of aosp aokp and cm
just follow this thread bro icon_idea.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2294176
ahodil
post Sep 21 2013, 11:49 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 21 2013, 10:29 PM)
whistling.gif slowpoke.. biggrin.gif
tmd... u made my hands itchy itchy liao now brows.gif
i9500 only bro tongue.gif
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 08:44 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 22 2013, 05:06 AM)
Guys, planning to get the S4 soon. Should I go for Octa-core? Which model is with it? Is there any problems?
Exyno 5 (4 A15 + 4 A7) Octa-core w 3.5g - i9500
Snapdragon s600 Quad-core w LTE - i9505
Google Play Edition Snapdragon s600 Quad-core w LTE - i9505G
Snapdragon s800 Quad-core w LTE-A - i9506

This is all the s4 you can get in Malaysia, do note that i9500 and i9505 is the only official set you can get in Malaysia, the rest are AP set.

i9500 - have better camera sensor(sony exmor rs) and audio chip(wolfson DAC) than i9505, less developer support and no triangle away to reset counter binaries.

i9505 - have better developer and official CM support. Have slightly better battery life than i9500.

i9505 - pure vanilla/Google experience. No bloatwares are available.

i9506 - fastest processor and fastest connection. Theres no developer support at the moment.

Go for i9500 if you like to take pictures, listen to music and so on. Doesnt mean you cant flash, you can still flash, just you will permanently void your warranty la tongue.gif btw, CM is also coming to i9500, and MIUI support this device too. Dont forget the awesome Perseus kernel thats supporting our device brows.gif

Go for i9505 if you love to flash. In this version, you could also turn it into Google Play Edition by flashing Google Edition rom. You will also get the fastest connection in this device (4G LTE)

Go for i9506 if you prefer Nexus/Vanilla experience. Right out of the box, your phone is already smooth as butter :nods:

Go for i9506 if you want the fastest processor. Do note that you wont be able to use LTE A cuz Malaysia havent launch the LTE A connection. I dont think we will be able to see it in the next 3 years hmm.gif

In the end, its all depend on you bro, goodluck :thumbsup:

This post has been edited by ahodil: Sep 22 2013, 08:46 AM
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 10:01 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Sep 22 2013, 09:44 AM)
Huh can't LTE-A support normal LTE?
I dont think so, they are using different bands from ours.
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 10:17 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 22 2013, 10:04 AM)
Woah thank you so much bro! Most helpful reply ever! I think I've made up my mind. Wanted LTE but definitely going for the 9500! Much appreciated smile.gif
but heres the thing bro, i forgot to mention the storage capacity sweat.gif

im so sorry, but i9500 only has 16GB compared to lte 32GB

but no worry, i myself have problem to fully utilize 9gb left in this phone sweat.gif
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 11:26 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 22 2013, 11:10 AM)
More stable in terms of? Btw I'm planning to fully utilise the camera, so if the camera is different, I'm going for the one with a better camera.
No worries bro. The external sd slot wil be just fine smile.gif
Yup, even my 16gb sd card also still have 8gb left sweat.gif

cuz i have laptop, pc, phone, tablet so yeah...

idk what to put on my phone already doh.gif
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 12:16 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 22 2013, 12:10 PM)
Haha. Coz of the awesome screen maybe, I might put in a lot of movies and series too. Btw, since the Note III is officially launching soon, it's better for me to wait? The price of the SIV will probably drop a bit eh?
yep for sure,

and i dont put movies alot on my S4, put it on my my mum's tablet enough la tongue.gif
my phone for light gaming like Real Racing and im more into photography so yeaah icon_rolleyes.gif

ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 01:55 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 22 2013, 01:13 PM)
Anyone face issue like this before?  After I disconnect my wifi, it should be go back to 3G right?  It doesn't show anything like 3G logo, only show the signal bar.
no issues with mine hmm.gif except ive to wait like 30secs to 1min before it could connect to 3G hmm.gif
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 03:04 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 22 2013, 01:58 PM)
Maybe have to do with my cellular setting. When it ask me what to install, it shows Celcom and Celcom 2G. No 3G option  doh.gif
i never install em whistling.gif
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 07:59 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 22 2013, 07:40 PM)
heavy user spotted biggrin.gif...l
amd your mom usage ike my GF la..
16GB SD, full of running man pulak...doh.gif
ive running man on my hdd yo brows.gif save space for something else la brows.gif

This post has been edited by ahodil: Sep 22 2013, 07:59 PM
ahodil
post Sep 22 2013, 11:37 PM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 22 2013, 10:10 PM)
ya la.. now u 1st day know the girl arh.. biggrin.gif
as long she's happy, we will be happy bro rclxms.gif
ahodil
post Sep 23 2013, 07:15 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 23 2013, 04:39 AM)
Bad News, one more Galaxy S4 explode case

Manolo Rodriguez's Samsung Galaxy S4 caught fire and exploded, burning him.

man's cellphone catches fire in his pocket, explodes

A man says he was burned by his exploding cell phone, and fire investigators are focusing on the phone's lithium battery as the cause.

The phone is one of the most popular on the market – a Samsung Galaxy S4, which is the newest model.

Manolo Rodriguez said he first heard a sizzling sound and then realized the phone in the chest pocket of his jacket was burning and was about to burst.

"I tried to reach for the phone and pull it out, but it was too hot," he said. "So I retracted my hand, closed the zipper and then unzipped the center one so I could get my jacket off."

He threw it to the floor of the Goodwill store he was in. The phone burned right through the pocket of his jacket. And it was so hot it singed the floor and Rodriguez’s fingertips.

"If I had been talking on the phone or something, it could have exploded in my face," he said. "It could have been worse."

Rodriguez has hired an attorney in hopes of getting Samsung to recall the 20 million Galaxy S4s in customers' hands.

Rodriguez now has a new phone, but it's a HTC One, not a Samsung.

In general, it's a good idea not to use an off-brand battery in your phone. Rodriguez's was the original. Don't leave your phone out in the sun or heat. Rodriguez had not. And don't have really long conversations on your cellphone, either.

A Samsung representative said Thursday that the company is not commenting until it investigates what happened.

KATU News also reached out to the FCC. The agency is checking into how many similar cases have been reported.

http://www.ithome.com/html/digi/53916.htm

http://www.komonews.com/news/local/Ore-man...-224587301.html

http://www.katu.com/news/problemsolver/Loc...-224523571.html
Why it sounds so fishy to me hmm.gif

ahodil
post Sep 23 2013, 07:17 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

Delete

This post has been edited by ahodil: Sep 23 2013, 07:22 AM
ahodil
post Sep 23 2013, 07:20 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Sep 23 2013, 07:17 AM)
+1 guess fruit trying to make up bad name for sammy blink.gif
And is it just me, or this kind cases normally happened in countries where other brands are more popular than Samsung ? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahodil: Sep 23 2013, 07:22 AM
ahodil
post Sep 23 2013, 08:48 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Sep 23 2013, 08:38 AM)
Haiya, let the fruitcakes behappy, atleast now they can use Android (io7) on their Ifails and say everything on it is revolutionary and new.
It just feels weird when he said the phone is suddenly heated up. Before this, his phone never get that hot ka ? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
ahodil
post Sep 23 2013, 10:42 AM

Forgive and Forget
1,939 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 23 2013, 10:31 AM)
brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
i can feel that how u treat your girl
ill layan her 24/7 bro biggrin.gif

btw

http://androidcommunity.com/android-4-4-ki...anges-20130922/

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:33 AM