Arsenal Street Talk, 29 September 2013 | 0025 | SWA v. ARS

sigheart
post Sep 15 2013, 03:19 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Its ok, when he starts scoring and assisting again he will be hailed once more.

Arsenal fans are fickle like that.
sigheart
post Sep 15 2013, 05:23 PM

1,442 posts

Give Theo a break. He may not be the most gifted and talented footballer but his pace offers the team a different outlet on the right for a more direct approach.

True his finishing was appalling last night but every player goes through a bad patch sometimes and it just so happens that Theo is facing that at the moment. This is when others in the team will have to step up and take responsibility and Ramsey did just that.

Even a so called world class striker like RVP went goalless and was missing sitters for a period of a couple of months at the beginning of the year.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 15 2013, 05:24 PM
sigheart
post Sep 15 2013, 05:27 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Sep 15 2013, 05:25 PM)
In other news, Ronaldo just agreed a new 5 years contract with Madrid.
So, its over for MU. You're stuck with Ashley 'diver' Young now.
Soon we will have our very own "Ashley Young" when he returns from loan brows.gif

sigheart
post Sep 15 2013, 08:40 PM

1,442 posts

Lol the Spuds down the lane still butthurting to the max from the Ozil deal. "Amigo" club laugh.gif

Tottenham consider ditching Real Madrid partnership after fans sign online petition

Spurs have placed their ‘strategic partnership’ under formal review after the relationship reached breaking point

Tottenham are considering calling off their partnership with Real Madrid.

And pressure to scrap the partnership is growing after nearly 5,000 fans signed an online petition that has been passed on to Tottenham officials.

A White Hart Lane source said: “People at the club are well aware of the petition and the partnership with Real Madrid is under review.”

Spurs were deeply angered by Real’s aggressive tactics in their pursuit of Gareth Bale and were shocked to see the Spanish club sell Mesut Ozil to their fierce rivals Arsenal.

The partnership between Tottenham and Real was announced as part of the Luka Modric move to Spain last summer.

It was claimed the two clubs would work together in respect of players, coaching, best practices and commercial relationships.

But according to sources in Spain, Real give little credence to the partnership other than president Florentino Perez referring to Spurs as an ‘amigo’ club.

That so-called friendship now appears to be at breaking point, with Tottenham seriously debating whether the partnership should be abandoned.

There are fears within White Hart Lane that continuing with the partnership could spark more questions in January, when Arsenal are set to try again to take Karim Benzema and Angel di Maria from the Bernabeu.

Arsenal chief executive Ivan Gazidis, who used to work in the MLS, has known Real director general Jose Angel Sanchez for more than 10 years after the Spanish club tried to market themselves in the United States.

Another source said: “Real Madrid have not respected the spirit of the agreement with Tottenham and have not showed any intent to do so. They also clearly have a relationship with Arsenal.”

Other than selling Ozil to Arsenal, Real loaned Nuri Sahin to Liverpool last season and nearly allowed Fabio Coentrao to join Manchester United on loan this summer.

Tottenham have not signed a single player from Real since the partnership was announced, despite struggling with injuries in midfield and attack at different times.

The online petition calling for the end of Tottenham’s strategic partnership with Real attracted a total of 4,841 signatures and was passed to the club on Thursday.

Sauce
This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 15 2013, 08:41 PM
sigheart
post Sep 16 2013, 03:50 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 16 2013, 03:46 AM)
ingat troll saja, didnt know it was serious
i also forgot liao, how come he end up being with us ah?
salary? playing/opportunity time?
Fergie sent Gary Neville to meet up with Ramsey to discuss personal terms whereas Arsene flew him and his entire family in a private jet to Switzerland for a meeting. The rest is history.
sigheart
post Sep 16 2013, 03:54 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Sep 16 2013, 03:51 AM)
lolwut
our boss is pretty badass
should the next 5 years proves Ramsey to be our vital player
i guess its worth every hassle
Nah some chilli sauce

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/footbal...on-1883600.html
sigheart
post Sep 16 2013, 07:20 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Sep 16 2013, 05:18 PM)
actually i felt that we were lucky that we won the match and referee helped us "a bit".
if we lost 2 points from it, i think most of us here will be bashing walcott more seriously XD
Actually I felt Sunderland were a bit lucky not to be 5-0 down by the end of the first half with all the chances we had
sigheart
post Sep 16 2013, 09:43 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Sep 16 2013, 08:45 PM)
To TW14 hardcore fans, again i would like to make it clear i'm not having a go at TW14 bcs he failed to take his chances against Sunderland. I'm having a go at hims bcs if you put ur feeling for Arsenal aside you will see what a below average player he is. I can say since his arrival at the club at 06 till now the progress he made as a player i would rate 8% from 100%. If you see the like of his team mates Wilshire, Ox & even Ramsey who improve game by game. Ramsey case he took 1 full season to find himself after the horror injury. So if TW14 score a hat rick or more against Marseille my opinion of him would not change bcs in a Arsenal team with world class players now like Ozil, Santi & even Ramsey it doesn't take a class player to score goals, bcs the ball will some how reach ur foot if you stand in front the goal.
Ok so now you term Ramsey as a world class player after only what? A handful of good games? lmao

I understand your claims on Theo. He is definitely not world class, never was and probably will never get there.

Though the same can be said about our entire squad at the moment save for our new 42.5m googly eyed messiah and probably some may agree or disagree, Santi.

Then again Theo's pace offers us a different outlet on the right and balance to the team. He provides width and a certain directness which is in stark contrast to our left with the likes of Poldi and Santi preferring to play quick one twos and cutting inside instead of hugging the baseline and fizzing crosses into the box. Its all about options and the different approaches we can take in a game. And not to mention few kick starts a counter attack better than Theo does.

I disagree on the OX though. True the talent and ability is there but few can deny he has taken a step down ever since his first exciting year with us and this injury will prove a further setback. He will need more time to find his feet again when he returns from injury and the first thing is to get back to the form he showed in his first year with us before he can even start thinking of displacing Theo.

OX is nowhere near Theo from what I've seen and like it or not Theo will continue to be an integral part of the team unless Arsene goes out and buys somebody better, like Di Maria.

sigheart
post Sep 16 2013, 10:58 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 16 2013, 10:23 PM)
if u read carefully, he paused after ozil. he didnt say ramsey is worldclass ler
anyways, u all calm the tetek la.
"So if TW14 score a hat rick or more against Marseille my opinion of him would not change bcs in a Arsenal team with world class players now like Ozil, Santi & even Ramsey it doesn't take a class player to score goals"

Pause? What Pause?

Read again.

So if we term things together and there is no pause how should we write?

Like this means no pause?:

"bcs in a Arsenal team with world class players now like Ozil Santi & even Ramsey"

Sorry no man boobs to calm. My balls are calm though.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 16 2013, 11:01 PM
sigheart
post Sep 17 2013, 01:44 PM

1,442 posts

Finally people are beginning to notice Giroud as more than just a big, strong, target man that can only score tap ins.

sigheart
post Sep 17 2013, 01:48 PM

1,442 posts

In other news Gustavo has just got his second red card in 3 games. But as usual I am sure people would've preferred we dumped 15 million on this bloke than sign Flamini on a free laugh.gif
sigheart
post Sep 17 2013, 02:07 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(genexern @ Sep 17 2013, 01:53 PM)
What I heard is Wenger pulled out signing Gustavo after watching Flamini aka Gattuso in training action.
Haha I heard also Gustavo wanted guaranteed first team football because its a world cup year but Wenger insisted everyone has to fight for their first team spot and no one is guaranteed to start.

He then butthurt and opted to be a big fish in a small pond at Wolfsburg.

sigheart
post Sep 17 2013, 09:51 PM

1,442 posts

In other news, why am I not the least remotely surprise at this? laugh.gif

http://espnfc.com/news/story/_/id/1555087/...stadium?cc=4716
sigheart
post Sep 19 2013, 04:36 AM

1,442 posts

Job done 3 points. Back to the league now.
sigheart
post Sep 19 2013, 10:09 AM

1,442 posts

Cannot brain the final sub when he brought on Ryo for Mathieu.

Immediately exposed at the back and conceded a needless penalty.

Although replays showed it was a clean tackle but it did look like a trip at first glance IMO. Pretty hard to call and was made to look even worse with Ramsey's haste to win the ball back he originally lost.
sigheart
post Sep 19 2013, 01:13 PM

1,442 posts

Hahaha one or two Arsenal fans post a bit only sudah kecoh whereas their black sheeps have been trolling in our thread all year long.

Die die also wanna post something here to get back at us.

And here we are hoping for world peace. Sheesh.
sigheart
post Sep 19 2013, 01:19 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Sep 19 2013, 01:18 PM)
Hahaha I was expecting this before I went to bed last night. Some of us are happy to troll other clubs. tongue.gif
We are not there yet but we will. So be humble.

Anyway for straight red card, how many matches the player will be banned? Is it only one?
Depends on the nature of the red card.

Example violent conduct 3 matches. Denying clear goal scoring opportunity 1 match.
sigheart
post Sep 20 2013, 01:19 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(raizo7 @ Sep 20 2013, 12:31 PM)
More 'sajian Jumaat' for you guys.

Ozil vs Marseille

Flamini vs Marseille

Really love Flamini, its like he never left us.

The difference though is his distribution has improved. It was all sideways and backwards passing before. Now he seems more adventurous and comfortable on the ball mixing up with forward and diagonal passes from time to time.

For a free, what a coup indeed.
sigheart
post Sep 21 2013, 11:57 PM

1,442 posts

Hahah not surprised la that their bubble finally burst, they have won so many games being the inferior team they should be thankful they even have 10 out of 15 atm.

Hope the lads will look at this result and focus on the 3 points to go top tomorrow.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Sep 21 2013, 11:59 PM
sigheart
post Sep 22 2013, 10:00 PM

1,442 posts

That's 3 times in quick succession Ramsey has given the ball away, looks absolutely knackered. Time to bring Arteta in imo

0.0414sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:27 AM