6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V5, 14.1.B.1.532 Out - Big In Every Way!

rayzrblade
post Sep 18 2013, 08:06 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

1799! Ouch
rayzrblade
post Sep 18 2013, 09:12 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2013, 08:50 PM)
U are a ripper doh.gif
Look at his signature. He has a rich family tree to dig. Haha
rayzrblade
post Sep 18 2013, 09:15 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Sep 18 2013, 09:13 PM)
oh god, don't start rich / poor crap again please
It's always there...haha
rayzrblade
post Sep 18 2013, 10:20 PM

5,040 posts

Almost wanted to order it till I see this.

rayzrblade
post Sep 18 2013, 10:31 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 18 2013, 10:20 PM)
How many people that need 4k video playback?

Most normal user see brand,  case,  n spec.  For now,  apple n samsung are top in that part..

As for price,  xzu might have a major price cut when xzu lte sampai  officially.
Now in the market... Either u are a Samsung ... Or you are an apple.
Even given the same budget...it's always Samsung...Samsung,,,
14 person around me. 10 Samsung 4 iPhone.

Even if xzu drop to 1499. People will still ask... Sony...good meh?
Check ur news paper ....u see more Samsung or Sony ads?
The non tech savvy individuals are brainwashed by Samsung's marketing and it works.
To be fair..not just using ads, Samsung really did put in effort in creating some competitive smartphones.

rayzrblade
post Sep 18 2013, 10:33 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 18 2013, 10:29 PM)
Oooo. Galaxy Gear 2 with compatibility with all Android JB and above will be a complete turn on and will surely win over in the smartwatch category. drool.gif
Hope it's true..
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 12:40 AM

5,040 posts

new high with 6 hours 12m SOT

rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 09:39 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Sep 19 2013, 04:34 AM)
Don't forget to add mine,  rmb78 1x silver,  1x black,  1x red. Cod.

Btw 532 firmware is out.  Anyone notice improvements?
More free ram. Previously m. Free ram only left 2xx Mb with the same few apps running, now at least 6-700Mb free. And previous Sot is about 5+ hrs. Now I manage to go up till 6+. With stamina mode.

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 19 2013, 05:54 AM)
Lol? 532 firmware?
Yup.

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Sep 19 2013, 06:23 AM)
i use a low light comparison from gsmarena:
http://www.gsmarena.com/vidcmp.php3?idType...0&idPhone3=4238

the thing is, the XZU looks pretty weak in capturing in low light videos according to the link above. but according to specs, the XZU suppose to perform better. could it be the build version? i want to ask sifu's about this.

this is what i manage to gleam from the net.

sNote N7000
Aperture Size: F2.6
Focal Length: N/A

Xperia Z Ultra
Aperture Size: F2.4
Focal Length: 28mm

Xperia Z1
Aperture Size: F2.0
Focal Length: 27mm

Taking pictures with xzu in lowlights condition makes u sad. Haha.
But the front camera seems to be doing a great job in low light. Try it.

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Sep 19 2013, 07:56 AM)
well not forget most of my friend who used sony, they have bad exp with Sony after sales service doh.gif

example for swk, sikit2 send kl, sikit2 send kl doh.gif
brows.gif then go for it.
I thin it's still the best to send back to hq rather than they don't know act know..

QUOTE(tonyyet @ Sep 19 2013, 09:04 AM)
I think those info can just tell the spec of the lens, while post processing is a very important part. Sony did too much post processing and pulled up the ISO. Usually u'll get brighter images (indoor and low-light). I notice in Superior Auto and Normal mode, ISO is being pulled up to 2500, which is way too noisy. And then they tried to remove the noise and the final results lack of detail and sharpness. I believe its the camera software which makes the results underwhelming.  hmm.gif

I found that the camera can actually produce better images under ISO 800, while I set it manually in Normal mode. Hmm
I think the superiorauto is too smart or sensitive. Same scene same lights same shot can come out with different outcome. The superiorauto is constantly thinking what scene is this...what scene is this.
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 12:50 PM

5,040 posts

Oh no everyone is having a big hype on z1 and note3 .
So jealous of note 3 buyers, they can use super cool galaxy gear.
Initially I supposed to sell my note 2 to get a 3 but then I can't let go my xzu. Hehe...
Now waiting for sw2 and qx10.
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 02:52 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2013, 01:06 PM)
Very useful for XZU if you put XZU inside a bag. No need to take it out to take photo, sms, calling etc.
prefect combination. the smartwatch only can do merely 1% of what galaxy gear can do.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2013, 01:26 PM)
s-pen is dem good.

Wah, you also selling XZU already.  rclxub.gif
I tried to do some photo editing and cropping with XZU but cannot tahan the dumbness. in the end user note 2 instead. haha

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 19 2013, 02:19 PM)
Just now do some amazing thing.

When I back from school, I go bath. Suddenly my dad call me, he asking where am I now? I answer bathing, he say what? You gila kah? Howto answer call if you bathing? I say I have a waterproof phone - Sony Xperia Z Ultra. He speechless ady and say ok la, bye

Lol
apparently you are closer with your daddy.. haha

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 19 2013, 02:43 PM)
Kids nowadays easy to get influence.. Just last night I did this, pick phone while in shower, and then today u did it as well. sweat.gif

tongue.gif
I don't think even doctors bring phone into showers. haha

rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 02:56 PM

5,040 posts

seriously you guys have zero worries when doing all these unnecessary *stunts *? what if water damage happen? wouldn't it be like slapping yourself in your face?
the most I did is sprinkle water on screen for cleaning. haha
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 07:17 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 19 2013, 03:01 PM)
no doubt will worry a bit but i guess in this case, curiousity+excitement > worriness + thrill
One word..... Shiok

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 19 2013, 03:02 PM)
If the flap is completely closed, what to worry?

Oh unless the phone got cracked lubang .. tongue.gif
Never know..I dare not try my tz also. Haha

QUOTE(xDragonZ @ Sep 19 2013, 03:06 PM)
Here super in depth review

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXPbq-PuqC8

check at

Keep Your Flaps Clean! (8:50)
Water Test and Care info (10:50)

brows.gif

-----------

anyway you guys mostly prefer purple or white  drool.gif
Thanks for the link. Will check it out.and try washing my xzu. Haha

rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 08:46 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 19 2013, 08:41 PM)
When you are playing a game like this, its fun to use pencil to tap the small building.. The large display is very pleasing when pay a game with  complicated  graphic.

One more thing I noticed, previously when play Asphalt 7 was quite hard and always accident.. sweat.gif but with this XZU, I got smooth rides, and won almost all race.. Makes the game feel so easy.. LOL probably due to large screen so can see clearly, and also the game running so easy

Edit: Eh why cannot upload the screen shot. :/
I'm playing asphalt7 too. Hehe.
Love taking down other cars..
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 08:58 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 19 2013, 08:53 PM)
OT - Anyone going for PS4? biggrin.gif
Getting new vita instead.
My ps3 still have 4 sealed new games I haven'. Touch for half a year. Haha.
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 09:10 PM

5,040 posts

Really hate seeing all the galaxy gear ads and I can't buy it yet..
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 09:28 PM

5,040 posts

no news for xzu also...

rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 10:07 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Sep 19 2013, 10:01 PM)
Sony has abandoned and orphaned a lot of phones in the past. Or at least the updates come super late. Like the Acro S just recently got 4.1.2 JB, now Google is already going to ship 4.4 KK
That's why have to buy flagship phones..hehe
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 10:15 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:07 PM)
Note 2 is flagship also.
QUOTE(adriancs @ Sep 19 2013, 10:09 PM)
all of them too many models... sigh.
Fragmentation..

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:10 PM)
No need flagship, Nexus will do
Only developers appreciate a nexus.
rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 10:33 PM

5,040 posts

Finally.... Nokia just got serious...

rayzrblade
post Sep 19 2013, 10:44 PM