128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features

kira_88
post Oct 7 2013, 03:14 PM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,150 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Oct 7 2013, 02:18 PM)
ic...apparently i restore nandroid.

the weird thing is all my data in internal storage is gone but the phone still runs like normal. even nandroid backup has flaws...

all data lost but all apps and system working normally. sweat.gif
yeap. Ive experienced this before.I flashed a stock 4.3 leaked rom, and then all my data inside internal memory are gone. So i restored a nandroid backup hoping my files will still be there but then no more cry.gif . I think nandroid only backup all the app and system needed for the phone to run but not the personal data.
kira_88
post Oct 7 2013, 06:49 PM

1,150 posts

Anybody on wanam mi6 v4.0 can confirm me on this. I'm experiencing this problem where my google account will randomly log out itself. Happen several times already
sacremento
post Oct 7 2013, 07:16 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 7 2013, 06:49 PM)
Anybody on wanam mi6 v4.0 can confirm me on this. I'm experiencing this problem where my google account will randomly log out itself. Happen several times already
Have you tried to remove and readd your account back?
I've experience this before on older roms but not on wanam mi6.
kira_88
post Oct 7 2013, 07:29 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Oct 7 2013, 07:16 PM)
Have you tried to remove and readd your account back?
I've experience this before on older roms but not on wanam mi6.
Nope hasn't tried that yet. will try first and see how.thanks
fudoyuseix
post Oct 7 2013, 08:59 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 7 2013, 06:49 PM)
Mine is okay.No issues at all.
invisiblelim
post Oct 8 2013, 11:38 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 7 2013, 10:51 AM)
ok, noted.  Thanks for the tips.  smile.gif
yup, actually tried all available method, definitely a hardware issue coz i have another Note II myself for comparison.  My grey Note II can lock GPS in mere seconds, my wife's one take a long times and will drop the GPS signal frequently.  rclxub.gif
i am experiencing the same problem like your wife's phone.. i installed topNTP, Le AGPS Injector, GPS Status, GPS Widget, it seems like able to get faster fixed, my GPS hardware had issue as well? @.@
Cynox
post Oct 8 2013, 12:57 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 8 2013, 11:38 AM)
i am experiencing the same problem like your wife's phone.. i installed topNTP, Le AGPS Injector, GPS Status, GPS Widget, it seems like able to get faster fixed, my GPS hardware had issue as well? @.@
most likely is hardware problem, no harm sending it to service centre for a check. Dragging my feet to only send it now coz lazy to do backup for her for the past few months. Now just bought her a Note 3 and transfer all the data over, so time to send it for a check-up before passing it to my sister. biggrin.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 8 2013, 01:02 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 8 2013, 11:38 AM)
Do you mean after installing all the checks it gets a fix faster? Or you missed a "not" in the sentence?
kira_88
post Oct 8 2013, 01:25 PM

1,150 posts

My batt are starting to swell. Dunno why i just charge 1 time a day and never left on charger for long since i usually charge to full before sleep. Can anyone recommend me where to buy original batt in garage sale or shop. I did a survey in lelong and the price range are around rm80-rm139 but I'm not sure which are original since all of them state ori but the price difference are way to big. The price i state here is without the dock charger, that one cost around rm189 iinm.

Anybody here have tried anker batt? i came across one seller in garage sales selling this batt for 20SGD + shipping 6SGD. Any good?
hightechgadgets8
post Oct 8 2013, 02:06 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 8 2013, 01:25 PM)
My batt are starting to swell. Dunno why i just charge 1 time a day and never left on charger for long since i usually charge to full before sleep. Can anyone recommend me where to buy original batt in garage sale or shop. I did a survey in lelong and the price range are around rm80-rm139 but I'm not sure which are original since all of them state ori but the price difference are way to big. The price i state here is without the dock charger, that one cost around rm189 iinm.

Anybody here have tried anker batt? i came across one seller in garage sales selling this batt for 20SGD + shipping 6SGD. Any good?
go SC buy, confirm original, 6 months warranty
kira_88
post Oct 8 2013, 02:11 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 8 2013, 02:06 PM)
go SC buy, confirm original, 6 months warranty
How much they sell at sc? will take a look this weekend
alexng2208
post Oct 8 2013, 02:13 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 8 2013, 01:25 PM)

buy from samsung lor

anyways, you could be the first swelllllled battery case hmm.gif

invisiblelim
post Oct 8 2013, 02:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 8 2013, 01:02 PM)
Do you mean after installing all the checks it gets a fix faster? Or you missed a "not" in the sentence?
yes.. after installing all the checkes, i was able to get a fix faster..

that's why i am curious whether is still a problem or not..

kira_88
post Oct 8 2013, 02:32 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 8 2013, 02:13 PM)
buy from samsung lor

anyways, you could be the first swelllllled battery case  hmm.gif
not that much swelling. Just a bit which i can spin the batt. my previous sgs batt also swoleen after a year of usage. but worse than note 2 batt, swollen untill i cannot properly close the back cover. Dunno why maybe something to do with my house elec supply? hmm.gif
sacremento
post Oct 8 2013, 02:46 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

The removed Apps zip file from wanam, what does it do actually? Any of you guys flashed the said file before?
antzz
post Oct 8 2013, 02:48 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Sep 30 2013, 12:00 PM)

Stuck on logo screen. Now in samsung SC. Very sad as i'm losing all unbacked datas (i only perform manual backup of my data before, and that was like months ago). Now serves me right..  sad.gif  cry.gif
Got my phone from CS, after a week of using 7.0 tab as a phone sweat.gif

They said need to change motherboard, cuz simply flashing would not fix. Now on stock 4.1.2 ROM.

Plan to get Philz Touch CWM, perform nandbackup and use Dr.Ketan's Multitool to Root.

Also, praying that phone will not get into another problem, be it SDS or just dead stuck or anything. Learned my lesson well, regular backup is a must.
sacremento
post Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Oct 8 2013, 02:48 PM)
Got my phone from CS, after a week of using 7.0 tab as a phone sweat.gif

They said need to change motherboard, cuz simply flashing would not fix. Now on stock 4.1.2 ROM.

Plan to get Philz Touch CWM, perform nandbackup and use Dr.Ketan's Multitool to Root.

Also, praying that phone will not get into another problem, be it SDS or just dead stuck or anything. Learned my lesson well, regular backup is a must.
Which SC did you send?

A week without a phone...i'll suffocate man.. rclxub.gif
fudoyuseix
post Oct 8 2013, 02:59 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Oct 8 2013, 02:46 PM)
The removed Apps zip file from wanam, what does it do actually? Any of you guys flashed the said file before?
It's the missing Samsung bloatware such as Social Hub, Music Hub and Samsung Apps.I didn't flash this because I didn't need it.

This post has been edited by fudoyuseix: Oct 8 2013, 02:59 PM
kira_88
post Oct 8 2013, 03:04 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
Which SC did you send?

usually problem like this they take 1 week. Experienced it with my previous phone SGS with random reboot. I think they test the phone, try flash different firmware to solve the problem. but when cannot only they switch new board. if the problem are hardware and they knew straightaway what problem usually 1 day only if parts are available.
antzz
post Oct 8 2013, 03:18 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
Which SC did you send?

Kota Bharu.

Yeah i know, feels like losing life itself. Using tablet as a phone is a huge pain. Not to mention losing most crucial datas all of a sudden cry.gif

128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:05 AM