15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Investment GEN-Y, WILL YOU BUY & INVEST PROPERTY IN 2014?, More and more Gen-Y buying their first

AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 07:33 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(AmayaBumibuyer @ Sep 10 2013, 07:27 PM)
Well no parents help me to buy any properties..thats for sure.

But when i have kids, well i cant say that i wont help them to get properties, i will help them if i can.
same here. but i think our children should not ask us to help as if we owe them the help. if we wanna give help, then it is ok.

This post has been edited by AMINT: Sep 10 2013, 07:33 PM
matthewctj
post Sep 10 2013, 07:33 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(lord_drake @ Sep 10 2013, 07:05 PM)
There's nothing to be ashamed of getting parents help. I for one did not have the luxury and had to struggle to buy a property and wished that I could get some help when times are bad. Getting help from your family members does not make you a lesser person.
This is very true. People needs to be humble in tough times. There is no shame in receiving help from people who loves you, as long as you value that love that is given and not take it for granted.
AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 07:38 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Sep 10 2013, 06:59 PM)
I'm 27, part of Gen Y...and bought my two props so far with my own cash. So pls don't generalize.  tongue.gif
i was just saying bro if that is gen-y then i am ashamed. i had no help from my parents when i bought my houses. not even a single cent.
cutealex
post Sep 10 2013, 08:14 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

lesser gals input?
Eve90
post Sep 10 2013, 08:51 PM

153 posts

I'm a Gen Y. My smart phone is already 3 years old. Most of the time eat at home since it is free (paid by parents). Only go on vacation if paid by parents, otherwise then no vacation. No clubbing for me. Driving a myvi only.

Not so exciting life now but I'm glad to be able to buy a property with my bf. I'm glad that I started saving up since young. Otherwise, not enough money for down payment.

Hard to buy a property nowadays but still possible. But life kinda sucks. Hopefully this will pay off in the future and start enjoying life.
woolei
post Sep 10 2013, 09:05 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 10 2013, 07:38 PM)
i was just saying bro if that is gen-y then i am ashamed. i had no help from my parents when i bought my houses. not even a single cent.
hmm.gif why so ashamed? it always good to have family support.

AMINT
post Sep 10 2013, 09:07 PM

7,446 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 10 2013, 09:05 PM)
hmm.gif  why so ashamed? it always good to have family support.
Ya lor. As if gen y has no legs to stand on they own. But i know thats not true
woolei
post Sep 10 2013, 09:12 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Sep 10 2013, 08:51 PM)
I'm a Gen Y. My smart phone is already 3 years old. Most of the time eat at home since it is free (paid by parents). Only go on vacation if paid by parents, otherwise then no vacation. No clubbing for me. Driving a myvi only.

Not so exciting life now but I'm glad to be able to buy a property with my bf. I'm glad that I started saving up since young. Otherwise, not enough money for down payment.

Hard to buy a property nowadays but still possible. But life kinda sucks. Hopefully this will pay off in the future and start enjoying life.
hmm.gif share name to buy house with bf (not husband) is not a wise decision too
investz
post Sep 10 2013, 09:43 PM

510 posts

I am not Gen-Y. But I will support my son in certain extend.
For property purchase. If he not afford to buy, I will rent my property to him instead

HELLO HELLO
post Sep 10 2013, 09:50 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Eve90 @ Sep 10 2013, 08:51 PM)

So kind of you. Pay together with bf. i wish i got gf like u. Hehe....not sure this is a very stupid choice to do that. But certainly not a wise choice. Wish u have a happy ending with your bf.

Always remember between gf and bf or husband and wife. There is no so call unconditional love. That's why u both need to sign married agreement or set a limit between bf/gf. Only your future child is unconditional love. No matter how is your child.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Sep 10 2013, 09:57 PM
rainman19
post Sep 10 2013, 09:54 PM

2,140 posts

I m Gen X
I believe Gen X n Y interested to buy property but end of d day subjecanti individual loan approval, DSR n commitment
nowadays bank vry strict if u zero commitment or high commitment Oso tough go thru

This post has been edited by rainman19: Sep 10 2013, 09:55 PM
ProPStaR
post Sep 10 2013, 10:14 PM

175 posts

This thread has become a venue of feeling proud to own properties. While there is nothing wrong with that, a lot thinks they own properties and think they can get rich in future. While it is true in some form, it also means there is a lack of investment knowledge or education that forms the backbone for investing. At this time of economy, almost everyone believes they should buy properties to get rich. The real problem is Gen-Y. How many Gen-Y knows about Asian Financial Crisis in 1997 ? At that time, they were still kids. They know nothing what their parents went through. Global financial crisis in 2008 has not affected properties in Malaysia and Gen-Y think they have seen enough. My advise is do a lot of research before buying a property and always think of risk and back-up plan when worse scenario happen. In short, be prepared.
Btw, I am also Gen-Y tongue.gif
Eve90
post Sep 10 2013, 10:19 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 10 2013, 09:50 PM)
So kind of you. Pay together with bf. i wish i got gf like u. Hehe....not sure this is a very stupid choice to do that. But certainly not a wise choice. Wish u have a happy ending with your bf.

Always remember between gf and bf or husband and wife. There is no so call unconditional love. That's why u both need to sign married agreement or set a limit between bf/gf. Only your future child is unconditional love. No matter how is your child.
Well, I know I can trust him after being with him for like so many years after all we want to have our own house when we get married. Anyway, he paid more than me so he should be more worried. LOL
HELLO HELLO
post Sep 10 2013, 10:31 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(ProPStaR @ Sep 10 2013, 10:14 PM)
This thread has become a venue of feeling proud to own properties. While there is nothing wrong with that, a lot thinks they own properties and think they can get rich in future. While it is true in some form, it also means there is a lack of investment knowledge or education that forms the backbone for investing. At this time of economy, almost everyone believes they should buy properties to get rich. The real problem is Gen-Y. How many Gen-Y knows about Asian Financial Crisis in 1997 ? At that time, they were still kids. They know nothing what their parents went through. Global financial crisis in 2008 has not affected properties in Malaysia and Gen-Y think they have seen enough. My advise is do a lot of research before buying a property and always think of risk and back-up plan when worse scenario happen. In short, be prepared.
Btw, I am also Gen-Y  tongue.gif
The problem is nobody know where n what problem will lead to the next crisis. Even expert in economy also searching for it.. Same problem of economic crisis won't hit twice. Mean george soro trick can't happen twice... Yes.. now only thing we can do is be prepare anything come.
cutealex
post Sep 10 2013, 10:36 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

Hi All,

Well, noted that our bro accetera always created such thread to warm up the Property talk session.

Lets say mine, I'm Gen Y too. I'm from extremely poor family and of course is one of PTPTN borrower. Currently I'm staying at KL but I'm not West Malaysian.

As some of you, I've learnt to be independent and now I own => X properties before 30's..No one teach & guide me on property nor Real Estate and all are done by me...I've go through a lot of things for example, sometime I even have inspected the unit (defect) alone upon VP, learnt how to deal with subsales alone (Solo) and etc...All have to independent and no one can help me here...

I've started my 1st job with the basic merely RM1k..How about My life?Now, I always travel to other counties such like Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Beijing, Macau, Bangkok and going to Australia & HK again..

Hence, need not complaint if your parents didnt sponsor you/give you downpayments and etc, as I'm part of you..Short words, to create the Miracle & Future by yourself here... Cheers wink.gif

This post has been edited by cutealex: Sep 10 2013, 10:54 PM
debbieyss
post Sep 10 2013, 10:40 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Sep 10 2013, 07:38 PM)
I don't understand why the rest can't read your sarcasm statement. doh.gif

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Sep 10 2013, 09:50 PM)

I beg to differ.

Both husband & wife must have unconditional love, and it should be unconditional love; if the relationship doesn't have unconditional love to begin with, the relationship will not last long; how can a relationship that stand a chance to break, gives your children unconditional love?
HELLO HELLO
post Sep 10 2013, 10:51 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 10 2013, 10:40 PM)
I don't understand why the rest can't read your sarcasm statement.  doh.gif
I beg to differ.

Both husband & wife must have unconditional love, and it should be unconditional love; if the relationship doesn't have unconditional love to begin with, the relationship will not last long; how can a relationship that stand a chance to break, gives your children unconditional love?
He he. Of coz we all wish to have unconditional love. But reality not all are So lucky. Always come with terms and conditions when love come from both ways...lol...That's why I saw most of them got backup plan for their own. When shit happen, Some are deeply regret without any plan they tot they can trust the other half. Love yourself first. Love your family more especially your mom and dad. They are the person that always give 1 way love to u even you don't love them or even hate them. In future You will treat your kid same way as your mom and dad. That's all I can said. That's is no right or wrong. Good luck.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Sep 10 2013, 11:20 PM
t3n
post Sep 10 2013, 10:58 PM

1,460 posts

Life is short.... Enjoy as u can XD
megahertz
post Sep 10 2013, 10:59 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

damm, because u guys all started buy house for investment, now its hard for me to buy it just to make it own stay.
now i need to rent till i die
ivan92
post Sep 10 2013, 11:29 PM

398 posts

made downpayment for a sub-sale apartment in KK last week
260k for 750 sq ft standard 3 rooms apartment

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:10 AM