Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v2, 3rd gen of the best phablet

aspire2oo6
post Sep 18 2013, 11:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 18 2013, 10:10 AM)
I just download the 4K video in actual native 4K resolution. You need to select 4K resolution before playback or download.

I not sure why you said the video is lousy and even others 1080P is better, I am speechless when you comment that. The 4K video is indeed fantastic with tones of details. The details is extraordinary. The clarity is something never happen in mobile yet.

Actual screenshot from the 4K video. I don't find it is lousy.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photo wise, I also download full resolution and compare, it is sharp and details, and it is such a pleasure ability on doing bokeh effect. I can't said it is better than XiaoMi MI-2s, it is not but I am pretty sure it is far better than any MAKE.BELIEVE phone camera now, include Z and crap quality Z Ultra, or possible better than Z1, I need Note 3 snap at night just can assure.

They is no over sampling, post processing issue spot at Note 3 camera.

Awesome bokeh effect by Note 3, with outstanding sharp details.

Good Indoor shoot, no noise and control in details.

I think this is snap using HDR. If it is, then it is well control Hight Dynamic Range.

In details, just I much prefer vivid color, this look a bit too natural to me.
Please post original photos with exif intact
aspire2oo6
post Sep 18 2013, 09:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Sep 18 2013, 11:02 AM)
how are you there old sifu, gonna jump ship to G.Note III is it ??
not really sifu am quite happy with my note 2. The features are not significant to change.

If i dont have note 2 i will get note 3. Now looking at Nokia Lumia 1020 if its below 1899 will go for that.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 18 2013, 09:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 18 2013, 11:03 AM)
Here you go - https://www.dropbox.com/s/oq8e3xw9z83smwx/N...20-%20Photo.zip

The rest photos is at PhoneArena site.

I just check the Exif, wow! All outdoor most at ISO 50.

Even that indoor shoot (not using flash light one) only picking at ISO 250.

If phone camera can select own aperture, then it will be much awesome! tongue.gif
Thank you i just checked the sample the quality is quite bad. Lacking of details in the photos.

the flower/plant photo background full of noise.

The road picture you zoom abit already can see distortion

The indoor photos also full of noise.

Its quite an improvement over the note 2. But still got a long way to go if compare to their competition.

0.0347sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:16 AM