Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v2, 3rd gen of the best phablet

post Sep 15 2013, 02:27 PM

912 posts

Only Maxis and Celcom have LTE now right?

Also, will Maxis offer some kind of discount for the device if sign-up for 12/24 months contracts for their plan?
Few years ago when I bought my galaxy S, there is 900 rebate for 12 months contract
post Sep 16 2013, 07:14 PM

912 posts

note3 uses snapdragon 800 8974 only right?
not the better 8974AB uses in XiaoMi3?
post Sep 16 2013, 07:37 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 16 2013, 07:23 PM)
8974AB else it won't beat other 8974 competitor like the LG G2
I watch XiaoMi3 official launch event, they say only XiaoMi will get the 8974AB version, not the note3.
Also, from wikipedia (I know it is not an accurate source), it listed only XiaoMi3 using 8974AB.

Any more accurate source?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Snapdragon_%28system_on_chip%29
post Sep 18 2013, 12:15 PM

912 posts

can I buy from digi and cancel the contract to get free galaxy gear?
as far as I know, I need to pay full price for the phone and extra 100 for admin cost
means the galaxy gear is still free, and the phone at 2399
is it correct?

and is it worth?
post Sep 18 2013, 12:20 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 18 2013, 12:18 PM)
if cancel contract penalty RM300 right ??  hmm.gif
check the attached pic
since it is 148 plan

(2399-1319 / 24) * 24 + 100 = 2399+100 = 2499???

not sure if my calculation is correct

means 2499 for note 3 + the watch

BUT I also not sure 1st month monthly charge can refund or not?

IF cannot refund means 2499+148 = 2647

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 18 2013, 12:22 PM

post Sep 18 2013, 12:29 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:26 PM)
2649 for penalty don't forget u still need to pay the when sign up the contract.
pay how much when sign up contract?
that money is for what purpose 1?
and cannot refund?
post Sep 18 2013, 12:34 PM

912 posts

DIGI got LTE network already?
post Sep 18 2013, 12:37 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:35 PM)
mean u need to pay 1319 for the phone when u sign contract + 100 registration fees, not sure got advance payment onot. then if u terminate, pay extra 2499. is even more expensive than u buy phone + watch.
LOL are you sure about this?
I think the advance payment can refund...
post Sep 18 2013, 12:43 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:38 PM)
usually the advance payment they refund by giving rebates over a few months through ur monthly bill... if i am not mistaken...
What about sign the plan 1st, and then cancel after 3 months. (wait for the advance payment to be used as rebates over few months through my monthly bill)

then confirm no need worry about the refund of advance payment

am i correct?
post Sep 18 2013, 12:46 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:44 PM)
1st plan no free galaxy gear.
I did not mean the 1st plan (RM58)

I mean sign up for the plan as usual first, and then cancel it after 1-3 months later
post Sep 18 2013, 12:51 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 18 2013, 12:49 PM)
Usually you have to pay remaining contract value. This means you pay 21 x 148.

Come on....they're not stupid.

seems like no?
post Sep 18 2013, 12:53 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2013, 12:52 PM)
to terminate a telco contract is not a wise move, you will simply lose money.. at least, if u stay, u lose money to pay their service, but if u terminate contract, you will still pay, but for nothing.  sweat.gif
true, but if you only pay about 100-200 admin cost
that is SHORT pain better than LONG pain

given that there is free galaxy gear on current promotion
either you can resell it to earn back your penalty cost
post Sep 18 2013, 12:57 PM

912 posts

Seems like the advance payment is not refundable
The only choice is to use the plan for a few months, wait till they use your advance payment to pay off the first few months bill (like rebates style), then only terminate the plan. (Means you don't need to pay for the few months, you already paid it as advance payment)

But it is quite risky as I am not familiar with local telco stuffs... I just came back from oversea...

http://new.digi.com.my/Page/redirect_overv...ount_management

3.1 The Customer shall, upon the submission of his/her application for registration, pay DiGi the Advance Payment and/or Deposit and such other fees and charges as required by DiGi. Once an application has been submitted to DiGi, only the Deposit may be refundable subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement. For broadband services, in addition to the Advance Payment, non-Malaysian Customers are required to subscribe to the auto-billing services and to present a valid credit card for DiGi's verification.

3.2 The Customer shall promptly pay all Monthly Charges and Monthly Fees as may be imposed by DiGi and any increase in such fees and charges from time to time, including all legal fees, stamp duties and such other charges/fees as may be prescribed by DiGi for any termination, re-registration, transfer, requisition or any recovery cost in connection with this Agreement where necessary.
post Sep 18 2013, 01:04 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 18 2013, 12:58 PM)
Do u know u have to pay full RRP price for the phone and only get deduction thru your bills monthly ? RM2399 for this case

Also , r u using DIGI ?
nope I am using maxis prepaid currently

where do you get the info?
can you give me a source or calculation? thanks
post Sep 18 2013, 01:08 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 18 2013, 01:04 PM)
i think the only advance payment u can get back is the RM 148. For the device advance payment of RM 800 is not refundable.

ok, let say u break the contract after 3 months.

the penalty will be [(2399-1319)/24]*21 + 100 = 1045
for the device u pay 1319 + 800 device advance payment. so in total u pay 3164. and dont forget u pay for 2 months subscription of 148... so the total is 3460
YUP this is exactly what I mean, thanks for the calculation

However, as far as I know, the advance payment will be used to pay your first few months bill?
(Digi website say RM800-1000 will be refunded in your first month bill, check the pic below)

Let say you terminate after 5 months (148*5)
But the 5 months is paid by your advance payment

so total is 3164 for free 5 months usage???
3164 for the phone (2399) and the gear (999) and 5 months usage (740)
still worth right?

also, actually the advance payment for this note3 is RM3552 which is actually 24*RM148
this makes me confuse

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 18 2013, 01:18 PM
post Sep 18 2013, 01:22 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 18 2013, 01:19 PM)
Biar la bro , let him thinks what he wants and go sign up a plan . Then he will know the actual T&C . If it's so beneficial to pay advance payment of 800 for the device , telco going to go bankrupt again like during Ip4 period where ppl use banglas ic to signed up since they r " citizen of malaysia " , pay the advance payment and that's it . No more payment after that cuz after all , all they want is the phone which was paid for around RM1k . Some even more daring and signed up the most expensive plan . Partly also the reason telco need credit cards for plan these days . If u dont have credit card , u cant sign up any plan
I didn't say I am sure about this.
I was just discussing it here.
post Sep 18 2013, 01:33 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 18 2013, 01:25 PM)
i think there is something wrong with the table... not sure the 800 is refunded throughout ur contract or one shot. before u go for it, i advise you to seek clarification from them.
Source: Digi facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/digi

DiGi Telecommunications Here's the full package breakdown for ur kind perusal :-

Device Price ~ 1319.00

Advance payment for Plan ~ RM 148.00

Advance payment for device ~ RM 800.00

Total Amount ~ RM 2267.00

Advance payment will be used to deduct ur first few months bill till it's fully used up. Tq. ~Sh

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 18 2013, 01:34 PM
post Sep 18 2013, 01:42 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 18 2013, 01:24 PM)
I think you are correct BUT it depends on whether they will ask you to pay back the free Gear or not.  Better clarify with DiGi before you sign your name on the form.

My perspective for DiGi package:
1.  Note 3 = RM1,319
2.  2 years subscription = RM148x24=3,552
Total: RM4,871
3.  Less: RRP of Note 3=RM2,399
4.  Less: Resale the Gear for say RM800
Nett=RM1,672=RM69.67/month for 6GB data+600mins talktime+600sms

This is maximum saving scenario.

Worth?  Not for me, I will just buy the phone at RM2,399 and get the Maxis surfmore75 5GB data anyday, assuming Maxis will not have any Note 3 promotion which is unlikely. 

Btw, anyone compared Maxis Note II bundle with Note 10.1 bundle?  Thinking of getting either one of them with contract and another one just device alone.  tongue.gif
I will cancel the plan by the time the advance payment is used up (let say 5 months)
and then sign up for Maxis NEW postpaid surfmore RM30 1GB data
this is a better scenario for me
post Sep 18 2013, 01:53 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 18 2013, 01:47 PM)
you are estimate base on max saving scenario.  Like i say, provided they dun ask you to pay back the RM999 RRP for the Gear. 

The DiGi web site does mention:  FREE Samsung GALAXY Gear when your purchase this device with DG SmartPlan™ 148! T&Cs apply.

Dun know what is the T&C.  hmm.gif
Yup that is the only question left, I am waiting for Digi facebook to reply but he/she is kinda slow

Advance payment usage
DiGi Telecommunications:
Approximately 6 months as long as it doesn't exceed the RM 148. Tq. ~Sh.

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 18 2013, 01:58 PM
post Sep 18 2013, 02:01 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 18 2013, 01:58 PM)
From my past experience with DiGi, the actual scenario most likely will be as follows:
1.  Device=RM1,319
2.  1 month advance payment for plan=RM148
3.  RM800/RM148=5.4 month (sure round up to 6 months coz you can't terminate half way in the middle of month)
     so RM148 x 6 = RM888
4.  Penalty = (RM2,399-RM1,319)/24 x (24 - 7 months of usage) = RM765
5.  Admin fee=RM100
Total=RM3,220  (you save RM178+7 months DiGi usage compared to RM2,399+RM999) provided they dun impose any penalty to recover the cost of the Gear.  smile.gif
Exactly!

the pre-order page is dam slow, I still haven success yet.

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 18 2013, 01:59 PM)
so any way to know if the first 1000 customer for Digi pre-order has full? later if ore-order end up to be number 1001 shocking.gif
digi facebook say there will be confirmation page when u pre-order showing galaxy gear offer, maybe at the last step?

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 18 2013, 02:01 PM

0.0377sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:21 PM