Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

joshua963
post Sep 14 2013, 09:44 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Sep 14 2013, 05:41 AM)
just got back my phone after 3 weeks in clinics.

before update to 4.2.2 everything look like it going ok, then a while after the update. shit start happening.

the phone led start to flicker and the screen turn off and on while charging. at first only 3rd party charger did this..then now the stock charger also do the same thing, try other cable with the stock charger and its now charging.not sure what would happen tomorrow?

cp mobile tauke, whom i bought it from say it normal? wont refund me, wont change my set and wont even personally guarantee shit wont happen.
AP set?
joshua963
post Sep 14 2013, 12:17 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(are_you @ Sep 14 2013, 12:13 PM)
Hye guys..
After I update my phone, I can't find the screenshot.
where the icon was hiding?
Y not use the power button + volume down combo for screenshot?
joshua963
post Sep 14 2013, 09:02 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 14 2013, 07:48 PM)
any other zl owner having overheating issue?

basically with single charge you can get how many hour with what sot?
It does get heated at times but nowadays all smartphones do. The highest that I got on my xzl was 45'c after heavy browsing and Facebook.

The best SOT that I managed was 4 hours 16 mins with 14hours 41 mins standby time.
joshua963
post Sep 14 2013, 10:28 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Sep 14 2013, 09:12 PM)
On 3g or WiFi?
Was like 70% of the time on 3G n the rest on WiFi. Was still left with 5% battery in the end.
joshua963
post Sep 15 2013, 12:25 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 15 2013, 11:30 AM)
rm1369 is sony price or normal shop price?

what's the rm15 for?
it's 1368 at directd(subang) n satugadget.com(cheras).. This are for thorus set (ori Sony Malaysia). Additional 15 for white colour if I'm not mistaken. I myself got a black xzl from directd around 2 weeks ago.
joshua963
post Sep 15 2013, 12:27 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Sep 15 2013, 11:23 AM)
[attachmentid=3630164]
What was ur standby time like? Quite curious about the Rom ur on as well.
joshua963
post Sep 15 2013, 12:40 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(exwan @ Sep 15 2013, 12:27 PM)
sad.gif
too far from me. if want to buy oso need to spend rm100 extra from ipoh to kl.
i'll try find at ipoh first.
Oh ok.. All the best in hunting for a great bargain for this phone. Honestly, I don't have any regrets getting this phone. Previously have used incredible s, atrix 2, s3 n note 2 but I feel this Sony UI feels the most lightest. It's a very snappy phone I would say n not to mention the price in which it is offered now.

Don't forget to access the service menu (*#*#7378423#*#*) to test out all the functions before ur purchase.

Cheers mate.
joshua963
post Sep 17 2013, 02:03 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Sep 17 2013, 12:47 PM)
hi, just bought my xperia zl black from sony center, nice to meet u guys
Just wondering, how much u bought it for at Sony center?
joshua963
post Sep 19 2013, 12:22 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Sep 18 2013, 11:53 PM)
Problem with  Microsoft Exchange didn't work after upgraded to 10.31.A.0.244
I cannot  access my company email and synchronize anymore.
I have tried to remove and resetup and even factory reset the phone.

Anyone has solution to this problem on my ZL?
I'm also on the same build number on my xzl but the Microsoft exchange works fine. Perhaps some port settings were changed on the company's server?
joshua963
post Sep 19 2013, 09:03 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Sep 19 2013, 06:38 AM)

What port are you using? Is it 443
It truly depends on ur company's setting. U might want to recheck the port settings for Microsoft exchange mail on ur pc to be sure.

Well I'm using port 110 for incoming n port 366 for outgoing.
joshua963
post Sep 19 2013, 09:50 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(neopets_35 @ Sep 19 2013, 05:22 PM)
Hey guys, I'm planning to get xperia z now. With z1 just only released and retailed at 2399, will price for xperia z drop? Or will it maintain at retail 1999?
Now itself u can get it at garage sales section( search directd or satu gadget) for rm17xx
joshua963
post Sep 20 2013, 05:05 PM

353 posts

Been using the xzl for a few weeks now. Just wondering,do u guys use screen protector on top the shatter proof sheet? heard some bad reviews about the shatter proof sheet being a scratch magnet after some usage n in some cases voids the warranty if the shatter proof sheet is removed. Currently I'm using it naked. Is it recommended to use a normal sp on top the shatter proof sheet?
joshua963
post Sep 24 2013, 10:37 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(3antz @ Sep 24 2013, 10:29 AM)
Can anyone recommend a good camera app for ZL? Funny that my wife's iphone 5 takes better pictures than my ZL sad.gif

I've tried Lenovo super camera - good for low lights but most of the settings are not working correctly, just installed Focal (from ex Cyanogen) however results are not very convincing. still searching for a good camera
Unfortunately Sony haven't quite nailed it yet on the post processing for our device. It's a sad truth but personally I feel my previous S3 took somewhat better pics.
U might wanna try camera zoom fx(paid) or camera ICS.
joshua963
post Sep 24 2013, 11:49 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Sep 24 2013, 11:03 AM)
But somehow i prefer this post processibg image when taking pic if people, the skin looks smooth laugh.gif, compared to my wife s3, face looks demm oily n can c pimple n scars on the face sweat.gif
Capturing more details mah.. laugh.gif
joshua963
post Sep 25 2013, 11:57 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Sep 25 2013, 10:00 PM)
i have a huge issue with the low call speaker volume. it's difficult to hear what the other person saying on the phone even on max volume. is it something that can be solved?
I'm also having the same issue. Previously was using incredible s, atrix 2 n S3. Seems like my current xzl has the lowest in-call n speaker volume.
joshua963
post Sep 26 2013, 11:48 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(tonYe @ Sep 26 2013, 10:32 AM)
So there's no way to fix this?
There is a volume boost mod but unfortunately works only on rooted devices. Apart from that, I'm unaware if there's any solution for stock ones.
joshua963
post Sep 26 2013, 09:04 PM

353 posts

I'm using it naked for almost a month now n can assure that the lens does not get hit/make contact when laid on a table as the lens itself is slightly recessed. The only part that will be in contact is the camera module's outer ring.
However I'm still looking for nice fitting case. Tried a few pasar malam cases but the fitting was quite off. Loose on the edges n etc.
joshua963
post Sep 26 2013, 09:40 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 26 2013, 09:30 PM)
Nillkin/rock should be quite fitting.
Can get around rm2x from eBay with free shipping
Looking for a tpu case that covers the top n bottom as well. Something similar like the melkco full jacket tpu case. Anyone using a similar case as this?
joshua963
post Sep 26 2013, 11:53 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Sep 26 2013, 11:28 PM)
demmit..if i know can OTA, i did it yesterday.. sweat.gif
maybe update through PCC will lose the root..
Perhaps the ota was only available today evening. I also managed to receive the update via ota a few moments ago. Remember trying today morning aswell but without success.
joshua963
post Oct 9 2013, 11:54 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Oct 9 2013, 11:49 AM)
I think is common coz many ppl complaint about the back panel coming up/gap...
Water resistance oso no use d...  mad.gif
I think ur referring to xz.. His one is xzl..

0.0486sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 PM