QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Oct 9 2013, 12:16 PM)
Well it happens at times.... Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!
Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!
Oct 9 2013, 12:27 PM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: kLwithaG |
Oct 9 2013, 03:11 PM
Recently achieved my all time best battery life. Mine is XZL btw n just about 1 month plus now.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by joshua963: Oct 9 2013, 03:15 PM |
Oct 9 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Oct 9 2013, 03:14 PM) Just about 1 month plus. Guess it does get better after a few charging cycles n not too mention we also learn the pattern on how to maximize battery life. Just as an added info, I had minimal calls that day. Also took it off the charge at around 4pm on the previous day. |
Oct 9 2013, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(milkies27 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:24 PM) Hi folks, I was also in somewhat the same dilemma as yours. A point to remember is XZ is a waterproof phone but reading thru this thread, u will find in one occasion or another, water did sip into the phone rather due to some unknown reasons( sometimes due to the flaps but some swear that the flaps were all secured when submerging underwater)I've been considered getting a ZL or Z for my wife..but the things i'm struggling right now is choosing Ori or AP warranty. Does anyone having problem with AP warranty claim at Sony center before? The reason i'm focus on AP Z is because the price, i'm budget is around 1.5k. Can anyone tell me the price for the dock of Z? Thanks a bunch! In cases like this, it`s here where the difference between AP n Sony warranty shines. AP might turn down ur warranty claim saying that its user fault thus warranty not honored. I believe, if with Sony, u might be able to negotiate a bit. Personally I feel, if ur looking for XZ, get the ori set else settle for the XZL if budget is a constraint if u can live without LTE n waterproofing feature. |
Oct 9 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(maeve @ Oct 9 2013, 03:28 PM) Bro are u using stock software? I used my XZL for a couple of days now, but my battery life is very sucky. around 2pm its already 50% ..only auto syncing emails n whatsapp..maybe it needs a few days of running in, i dunno.. i reaallly hope it would get better tho.. n i dun really expert in tweaking android, since im coming from BB.. I`m 100% stock standard. I did realize that during the first week of purchase, even without realisation, we tend to unlock n use the phone more often as just to browse thru the pages/apps or simply just to admire the screen. Just give the battery a few more cycles n u should see some slight improvements. Don't expect for any miracles thought as it solely depends on ur usage pattern. Mine is on stamina mode 24/7 with push emails (gmail n Microsoft exchange), whatsapp, fb n usual stuff. Data is only ON when I required. |
Oct 9 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(milkies27 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:51 PM) Thanks joshua963! This sounds stupid but please answer this question as well, do we goto sony centre to claim warranty for AP set also? or perhaps there's a different way to claim warranty for AP? AP set warranty is only applicable to the shop where u purchased ur phone from. U may bring it to Sony center provided that ur willing to fork out ur own money for any repairs even within ur warranty period as Sony Malaysia does not recognize AP set warranty. For a peace of mind, better get the ori set if ur going with the XZ.Well, i'm leaning toward XZL if comparing the ori price between XZ and XZL... Thanks again. Not all is lost with the XZL, u get a slightly smaller dimension phone with the same brilliant 5" display, IR blaster, cooler looking LED notification light? (personal preference applies), brighter screen n slightly larger battery capacity. |
Oct 9 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(maeve @ Oct 9 2013, 04:10 PM) I see. So from what u saying, push emails/notifications will still work even when mobile data is turned off? i will try that. Ya now im turning mobile data all the way ON, so maybe thats what causing the batt drain. Need to learn more on how to tweak this baby... I don't think that push email works in the background without mobile data. Perhaps in ur case, it could be the mobile data always ON policy which is affecting ur battery life. I'm pretty sure u will see improvement if were to use mobile data only on demand when required. |
Oct 9 2013, 11:06 PM
Every phone has it pros n cons.. Every user has their own individual needs. Try to to get the right balance for u in order to get the best of both world. It's a 5" full hd display smart phone. I personally off the mobile data n only toggle it on when I need to check something such as emails, whatsapp msges n etc. No doubt, Note 2 has better battery life but it only pushes 720p. It all boils down to ur personal requirements. As for me, this phone serves me well. If I need more battery life, I would just need to invest in a powerbank n problem solved. How much is it anyway for a Powerbank these days...
Oct 18 2013, 06:14 PM
Oct 18 2013, 09:40 PM
anyone wants to try aviate launcher? it's by invite only. kindly do Google about the launcher beforehand.
Oct 18 2013, 10:02 PM
Oct 18 2013, 10:54 PM
Already sent out the invites to you guys... Enjoy exploring... Last 2 invites left..
Nov 10 2013, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(merican93 @ Nov 9 2013, 01:29 AM) Hi buddy, I might be wrong but the cut out hole looks more appropriate for the front cam. Could it be that the tempered glass is installed in a wrong orientation ? From what I understand, the proximity n light sensor won't have any problem issue if covered by a transparent coat. |
| Change to: | 0.0385sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:48 PM |