Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

ILoveXperia
post Oct 29 2013, 11:46 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 29 2013, 11:39 PM)
yea.. cuz its the 2nd time liao.. might consider to unlock BL again to get those features on AOSP..
but i dont want to lose the good battery life that we can get on the stock xperia z cry.gif

but at the same time, we cant have it all.. sweat.gif flex.gif  hahaha
Besides, u still can lock it using the ta partitions. Did u back it up before u unlocked?
ILoveXperia
post Oct 29 2013, 11:52 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 29 2013, 11:50 PM)
yeap yeap nod.gif

did my homework even before buying the device laugh.gif

lots of helpful users here as always tongue.gif

problem is not the unlocking part.. its the restore laugh.gif
very troublesome as files need to restore all the time laugh.gif
Haha good then. It's normal lh as restoring takes time and sometimes create problems even if fresh update or flashing. At lease the phone functionality is ok smile.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 30 2013, 12:00 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 29 2013, 11:56 PM)
you using stock or AOSP? nod.gif

btw pacman has lots of improvements just over a month +
I use stock for now. Before this I was obsessed with AOSP and the modified brows.gif , now stock seems much simpler to me. Some more it's stable for daily driver. Cause I use my z to take pictures, on9 alot so it's important for me smile.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 30 2013, 12:10 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Oct 30 2013, 12:02 AM)
yeap! i used to be obsessed with AOSP too..
thats why i unlocked few months back

but due to stock rom being able to install xposed and have AOSP features ported over.. it was a bonus..
but now got stability issues.. dunno which module is causing it. cry.gif

for camera, actually i find without BE2 = its more natural. lol.. the only thing will be missed is the auto mode from the stock camera if i flash AOSP rom again.
Well it's up to u smile.gif I think should wait for a truly stable release of the xposed app cause its less hassle to back-up and restore all over again smile.gif but then again, u can never go wrong with stock Sony. Don't worry lh.. Compared to other device like Sam or HTC, Sony is better support for developers. But I already bored with my z, want to try the younger Brother. Z1 brows.gif if not, want to try the so call ultrapixcel of HTC One
ILoveXperia
post Oct 30 2013, 11:13 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(vios88 @ Oct 30 2013, 11:10 AM)
my phone just had a broken screen. service centre quoted RM1200 for screen replacement. new phone cost me RM1299....... crazy
Better ask shop to fix, or diy..
ILoveXperia
post Oct 30 2013, 12:10 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(vios88 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:06 PM)
shop quoted RM800

now trying DIY...around RM500
Good luck bro! smile.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 30 2013, 12:54 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 30 2013, 12:44 PM)
ZL Change to S4 is consider an upgrade?
Nope, but its consider as brilliance/smart buyer brows.gif
Cause zl is better than s4. in terms of money value and special.
ILoveXperia
post Oct 31 2013, 11:43 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(afiiq_freedom @ Oct 31 2013, 10:45 AM)
Anyone want to have Xperia Home as Z1...here's a link http://www.xperiaguide.com/2013/10/30/inst...n-on-xperia-z1/
Very nice!!! Haha baru lh nampak lg elegant drool.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 31 2013, 12:23 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 31 2013, 12:09 PM)
btw, if i want rollback to original home, where i can get Z home apk?
There are 2 files lh. The first one is the sonyericsson.home.apk that the new one.
The home.apk is the old one. Read carfully how to install.
ILoveXperia
post Oct 31 2013, 12:30 PM

201 posts

Oya lh... Sorry about that. U can extract from ur system if u want to get the homeapk. Know flashtool? Ftf?

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0356sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:59 PM