4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

ILoveXperia
post Oct 4 2013, 06:07 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Oct 4 2013, 05:55 PM)
+1
this is how sony can monitor their sale and their product.dealer/shop will reg for u.i dont know if there have online reg for user.
I wonder, is it possible to reg an ap set into ori set? Regardless of ethical aspect, is it possible if "inside people" to do it?
ILoveXperia
post Oct 4 2013, 10:52 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Oct 4 2013, 06:25 PM)
Looking for Quite Reliable Back Casing..
Check my signatures. Maybe ur friends interested. nod.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 4 2013, 10:56 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Oct 4 2013, 06:13 PM)
For normal practice exactly no.inside people mybe.when they deliver the goods from origin country,all serial number/imei will record inside packing list for custom.
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 4 2013, 06:18 PM)
My friend pernah try failed. sweat.gif

AP set remains shop warranty.  sad.gif
Wat to do lh.. Anyway anyone got problem with ota update? Mines seems to unable to update. Is it possible due to the trwp/cwm install in my phone?
ILoveXperia
post Oct 7 2013, 10:18 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(insyder @ Oct 7 2013, 06:23 AM)
i see. thanks. after long thought, just get Z and the extra money can get bumper and powerbank.  biggrin.gif
Well xperia z is still the flagship of Sony, considering that it was the first Sony phone with quad-core and 5 inci screen. Compare to z1, xperia z is worth the money as well as xperia zl. Spect wise definitely hands down xzu and xz1 is better, but for nostalgic or value prospective, the xz and xzl is priceless. Some more Xperia z alot of accessories compare to xz1 or xzu now. nod.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 7 2013, 10:21 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Oct 7 2013, 12:26 AM)
new user reporting in...  smile.gif
upgraded from xs as I lost it during a trip  cry.gif

hope it gonna be a good if not a great one as most of my friends telling me to go for z1  tongue.gif
Hope u love ur xz as much as we do here. Regardless of its spect less than xz1, its still a great device laugh.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 8 2013, 12:42 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(dimenxion @ Oct 8 2013, 12:19 PM)
hello all...
just bought Xperia Z (Midland) for 1.7k.
included SP and normal casing. cheapest i found when i walk around looking for phone.

switched from Xperia SP due to low internal memory and sometimes ghost touch problem. hopefully Xperia Z will make me satisfied this time as i have been changing phone 3 times this year. laugh.gif
Welcome to the families of xperia z/zl thumbup.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 8 2013, 10:19 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 8 2013, 08:34 PM)
I just bought my XZ last week and u know the exchange program offer me RM 900 only i was like !@#$%^&*()_+~  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

Like that i rather sell at LYN then only buy new phone still no need to cover so much.
Which Sony centre u did go to try the exchange program?
ILoveXperia
post Oct 9 2013, 04:52 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(milkies27 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:24 PM)
Hi folks,

I've been considered getting a ZL or Z for my wife..but the things i'm struggling right now is choosing Ori or AP warranty. Does anyone having problem with AP warranty claim at Sony center before?

The reason i'm focus on AP Z is because the price, i'm budget is around 1.5k. Can anyone tell me the price for the dock of Z?

Thanks a bunch!
I think im the only one having a xperia z ap set hmm.gif . Been using my phone for almost 6 months now and not even experience any issue experience by other members here. I do always wash my phone like when its get dirty. I even submerged it under water around 3 Times in a bowl of water just to show off to my jealous friends brows.gif during those time I buy my phone for rm1650, and ori set was rm1950. So if difference is to far then its depend ur budjet. But if u plan to get the ap set, check it properly. Especially the back panel, the port flap. And ask them about water damage policy cause xperia z is waterproof. Depending on which ap company u can get water protection. Or u can option for mobile insurance. I remembered seen it within this thread, posted by one of our forumer. But u can never go wrong having the ori set. Somemore it depend on how u take care of ur phone. If ur really careless then better get the ori set. Hope this help u decide on ap set or ori set.
ILoveXperia
post Oct 9 2013, 09:57 PM

201 posts

All complaints about battery life, use power case lh, solve all problems brows.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 14 2013, 05:36 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jasper91 @ Oct 14 2013, 04:29 PM)
Bro do u have IMAK transparent case xperia Z as well? if yes, can u summarize the price the case + SP + pos fee? smile.gif thanks
Do u interested in a power case and full aluminum case? Check my signatures. Btw I will be at sabah this december. Back for holidays smile.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 04:22 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 16 2013, 03:14 PM)
possible letting my unit (few day old and used for 2 day only) ......
can't tahan the battery life man, today go out at 8, battery left 30% at 11+ than stop using it and battery fully gone now ...
wondering what is running behind ...
screen time 22%
but google app is 55% (wondering what google app it run in the back end) sad.gif
Go for xperia zr got removable battery, normaly for xperia z need few days for the device to learn ur usage cycles. So wait for 1 weeks. If still not satisfy, buy power case or powerbank. Solve ur problem thumbup.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 04:51 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Oct 16 2013, 04:43 PM)
correct.. powerbank.. but now i seldom use my powerbank ady.. my screen on time average is 3hours+. then enough for me from 7am unplug till 10/11pm.. mostly online usage is on my ipad..

phone for me to viber,whatsapp, line, call sms, music, gaming..

Recently buy the GameKlip.. woohoo~ waiting the shipment arrived to my house.. YAYAYA  rclxm9.gif
How much is the price bro of the gameklip? Wanting one for my xz with the ps3 sixaxis Controller drool.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 10:19 PM

201 posts

I lazy to update my xperia z brows.gif besides its still ok and no problem for me. If 4.3 comes out for our xperia z then I will updates this beast smile.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by ILoveXperia: Oct 16 2013, 10:20 PM
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 10:23 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Daniel969 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:21 PM)
LOL
I want also couldnt get it
How come couldn't? Urs ap set or ori set? hmm.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 10:32 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Oct 16 2013, 10:25 PM)
haha,but once u on GPS..the drain power will be back..haha
so restart after using GPS is a must.

OTA for .267 is here lo..only 53mb..go download.. rclxms.gif
laugh.gif I already root my phone and install cwm/twrp in my device, some more install aps that requires root. whistling.gif. So.. I try ota update but couldnt. sweat.gif dont think it will work if I have a cwm/twrp install yawn.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 10:35 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Daniel969 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:26 PM)
Dunno...Straight buy from local shop
How come u dont know?? rclxub.gif if u buy 2nd hand should ask that warranty firsthand mah doh.gif. Btw check ur SIM tray, if got sticker by dynamic or thorus then its ori set.
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 10:42 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
My ori sticker is MidLand , Sirim and Sony hologram sticker only stick behind my phone. Recently i peal it waway to install SP.

I thought sim tray there no sticker....
Cause some of my friends having the sticker at the tray. If stick at back phone memang x tahan one. If me I ask the shop stick mine at the SIM tray brows.gif ap set btw rclxms.gif
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 10:44 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Daniel969 @ Oct 16 2013, 10:38 PM)
I know and but come they're different?
Have u try checking through the code given? Another ways is by checking ur box to know if its the lte version or not.
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 11:14 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Daniel969 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:02 PM)
Guys...haiz
sus and pcc both state that my device has the latest software
how come larh?damn it
Well last thing to do is flashing using flashtool. Check the xda developer forum..
ILoveXperia
post Oct 16 2013, 11:17 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Fame2163 @ Oct 16 2013, 11:13 PM)
Hi guys, XZ user here.  biggrin.gif
Mine rooted and I OTA update it went well. Didnt lose my root. Maybe because im using XZRecovery. hmm.gif
Maybe hmm.gif anyways still loving my xz even cant update ota brows.gif rclxms.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0424sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:54 AM