Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

darth5zaft
post Nov 25 2013, 08:34 PM

901 posts

Just bought a ZL for my sis, malaysia set white color for 1319 in melaka. Me myself still using my Z.

How to set up astro ehh? I read somewhere just choose satellite set up box then choose what manufacturer? Also unlike the tablet. Learning from remote seems not working.
teckyang97
post Nov 25 2013, 09:23 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 24 2013, 02:56 AM)
they give me two offer, refund or new set ... i choose refund smile.gif hahahha
Wow,sooooo lucky,I think I can call you the luckiest man in the world lol
mudkipryan94
post Nov 25 2013, 09:24 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 25 2013, 09:23 PM)
laugh.gif u jelly?
SonnyCooL
post Nov 25 2013, 09:31 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 25 2013, 09:23 PM)
lucky head la ....
i need gadget god to pray now, 3 device all when for warranty, included my note 10.1 went for repair (sim card slot) fail to detect my sim card (happen today) and cost me rm 85 ..... kanasai ....

worst now dunno what phone to buy, z1 no too big, g2 no local warranty, note (just sold cause too big), k900 to big, zr no lte, zl weak battery ....... hhahaha think forbia on buying new phone ....
Mr.CoMoT
post Nov 25 2013, 10:08 PM

Manchester United <3
1,504 posts

-delete-

This post has been edited by Mr.CoMoT: Nov 26 2013, 07:24 PM
SiIverStar
post Nov 25 2013, 10:17 PM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Nov 25 2013, 08:34 PM)
Just bought a ZL for my sis, malaysia set white color for 1319 in melaka. Me myself still using my Z.

How to set up astro ehh? I read somewhere just choose satellite set up box then choose what manufacturer? Also unlike the tablet. Learning from remote seems not working.
Install app..and reg on web...
But need use data plan + astro(3gb include) for maxis..
For other telco i dunno..
delso
post Nov 25 2013, 10:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Nov 25 2013, 07:14 PM)
same as me..nearly 2 months without my XZL..
like living in a cage..only can sms/call  sweat.gif
do u call them to get to know the service status??? did u get any gift after u got back ur phone??? i cant turn on my phone any i have no idea wats wrong with it..... wats wrong with ur phone???
delso
post Nov 25 2013, 10:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(kueckcinx @ Nov 25 2013, 07:27 PM)
because rooting is fun and phone lag on later. Not sure about u lah. Sori sori  sweat.gif
why do u say rooting is fun??? i have no idea on rooting the phone ..... the phone will become faster and smoother than before???
kueckcinx
post Nov 25 2013, 10:39 PM

715 posts

QUOTE(delso @ Nov 25 2013, 10:36 PM)
why do u say rooting is fun??? i have no idea on rooting the phone ..... the phone will become faster and smoother than before???
Go find out the meaning and fun of rooting before judge me smile.gif
efariz
post Nov 25 2013, 10:42 PM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

QUOTE(delso @ Nov 25 2013, 10:26 PM)
do u call them to get to know the service status??? did u get any gift after u got back ur phone??? i cant turn on my phone any i have no idea wats wrong with it..... wats wrong with ur phone???
yes, i call them because i think 1 months is tooooo long..they said it only takes 3 weeks to order the sparepart & repair my phone..nope, i didn't get anything/gift/compliment from them doh.gif doh.gif

after update to new firmware, i intend to root it, thus i flash older firmware (need to downgrade before root)..after flash my phone can't on..i try to charge it overnight but no luck..send to Service Center & they said it's mobo problem..but it turns out actually a battery problem..so they replace the battery only sweat.gif
teckyang97
post Nov 25 2013, 11:58 PM

RIP NEXUS 2010-2016
3,516 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 25 2013, 09:31 PM)
lucky head la ....
i need gadget god to pray now, 3 device all when for warranty, included my note 10.1 went for repair (sim card slot) fail to detect my sim card (happen today) and cost me rm 85 ..... kanasai ....

worst now dunno what phone to buy, z1 no too big, g2 no local warranty, note (just sold cause too big), k900 to big, zr no lte, zl weak battery ....... hhahaha think forbia on buying new phone ....
Nexus 5?haha
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 26 2013, 12:04 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Rooting is fun for more customization in every single part. Better backup as root is required for complete backup with full apps data.
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 26 2013, 12:06 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 25 2013, 12:09 PM)
It`s going to be end of November. Bila lololo 4.3 Jelly Bean for Xperia Z can come ......  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Hoping new UI Z1 in Xperia Z.
Tomorrow morning you can prepare take over as new TS. Waiting on you tomorrow. wink.gif
SiIverStar
post Nov 26 2013, 12:09 AM

Alone~Decent
988 posts

When u root u can do anything u want...
Can change font..cheat on games..hihi
Etc..many thing u can do..
SonnyCooL
post Nov 26 2013, 12:12 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Nov 25 2013, 11:58 PM)
Nexus 5?haha
i think i like z1 mini ... look good with small size smile.gif
bwin999
post Nov 26 2013, 12:20 AM

886 posts

no worry bcuz z, zl will get Android 4.4 http://gsminsider.com/2013/11/sony-xperia-...-kitkat-update/
efariz
post Nov 26 2013, 01:06 AM

Network Engineer To Be
1,030 posts

Guys, may I know what is the newest firmware for XZL??
I got my phone from Service Centre, they said it's updated to latest firmware..

below is the screenshot:
wind3524
post Nov 26 2013, 02:03 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(efariz @ Nov 26 2013, 01:06 AM)
Guys, may I know what is the newest firmware for XZL??
I got my phone from Service Centre, they said it's updated to latest firmware..

below is the screenshot:
Yea. This is the latest fw
Kelvin8998
post Nov 26 2013, 02:04 AM

946 posts

Guys, my keyboard has been changed to a really weird one and I hate it, is it the new google 2.0 keyboard or is my phone messing around with me? I want back the stock keyboard on the XZ
refnulf
post Nov 26 2013, 02:08 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

Haven't been here in a while, I was thinking of getting the Z1 shortly after release but decided to wait for the next one in April. Any news on that?

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0333sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:22 PM