LG G2 Official Thread V1, World thinnest Bezel 5.2" FHD, S800

mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 02:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(cherr @ Dec 27 2013, 12:52 PM)
Looks like i gonna unroot back my fon. My firmware is from Hong Kong. There is a list of stock firmware here.

http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=36

What is the different between HONG KONG and HONG KONG_OPEN_16G? What is Open_16G means if anybody here know about this? It is save to unroot with any of this? Thanks for info. Gonna send back for warranty after unroot this fon.
u try to open memo app, then try simulate the problem, see whether the line draws are correct or missing at some area(if it is really touch screen problem)
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 06:10 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(sky18 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:03 PM)
SOT 8 hours and 20%+ left to go. This is on 2nd charge.
champion la u !!
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 06:51 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:45 PM)
Because i'm eyeing for a suitable candidate to replace my ageing Note 2s

The only thing pulling me back from buying the G2 would be the lack of expandable storage (unless I buy the Korean version)
32gb still not enough?? U bring along a lot movies in your phone is it??
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 07:24 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:58 PM)
Apps + .flac/.ape + .rmvb + camera photos

I currently use a 32GB SD card in my Note 2, since all my apps are in the internal storage, I get to use around 28GB of space on my memory card.

18GB of songs, movies come and go so don't count that yet, usually 3GB of TVB

When i'm travelling:
Camera photos take up about 1GB, they come and go as well (NAS/cloud storage)
Camera videos consume more, 4GB, they come and go as well

IIRC the G2 only has around 24GB of user memory. I might probabbly have to use up all the memory available. Androids with full internal memory performs very badly, the lag is very terrible.

I could live with it but then I need an OTG solution, flash drives or card readers or worse a wireless hard disk.

In a nutshell, I still need expandable storage smile.gif
Haha if u put it that way extra 32gb external storage also not enough lo. Bring what you need la.. I always find it funny at people who have 20 30 pages of apps and game where they really only use about 5 of them frequently lol

Just curious, for 16gb of music how long do you need to listen to all of them to finish 1 complete round?

Btw ,my nexus 7 only have slightly less than 1gb of storage left and it doesn't lag terribly like u described smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 07:33 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 27 2013, 07:29 PM)
What I meant was those situations with 16KB left. Before I bought external SD card, film video halfway, memory used up. The lag was shakehead.gif

I don't have much apps installed, in fact I only used about 14GB for apps with only 2 games
Aiyo left 16kb what system also die la ,don't say android lol

BTW the app comparison was just to highlight other people not u.

And yes, if u takes a lot of video that will seriously eat up your storage in and instant especially when now the phones are capable of recording HD videos.
mikeeeee
post Dec 28 2013, 03:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(droo00 @ Dec 28 2013, 03:39 PM)
Thx KLlee. Yea, only AP sets so far. My question was a little vague, sorry guys.
So my question was, I can still update the OS when they release in say USA or some other country? How and where do I find the correct one to download?
Update over the air is targeted so if US have an upgrade only models release in US will have OTA update.

However if you are rooted and have custom recovery then most likely not long after the OTA is made available to US, it will be available in custom ROM scene. Main discussion for any android related development u can refer to xda-developers forum.

On how to know which is correct one, u just need to know your model, international set is most likely d802. Only use files thatare meant for d802 to be safe. However , sometimes they can be use across different model also.
mikeeeee
post Dec 28 2013, 11:01 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(droo00 @ Dec 28 2013, 10:45 PM)
Cool. Thx.
Just to clarify a little more before I go get myself a G2, means even if the G2 is AP, there will still be updates we will still get the prompt?
That really depends where's the origin of the AP set. For example if the AP set is SG and LG SG release an update, u will get the update no matter where u are as long as u have internet . However if your AP set is from HK then u will not get the update even though you are in SG.
mikeeeee
post Dec 29 2013, 11:25 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Dec 29 2013, 11:20 PM)
I seem to have some problem here, my home screen and my apps screen can't be viewed/autorotated to landscape view but I can autorotate to landscape while I''m using an app/task manager. Any fix?  hmm.gif
Stock launcher doesn't do that. If you want auto rotate on home screen and apps drawer, u need to use custom launcher such as Nova launcher
mikeeeee
post Dec 29 2013, 11:30 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Dec 29 2013, 11:28 PM)
Nah bro, turns out I had my home screen/app drawer locked to potrait mode in the settings. I've disabled that  and it can display in landscape now.
Oh really?? That's good to hear as previously most stock launchers doesn't do that ... LG really put in lots of effort in allowing customization from the use end.
mikeeeee
post Dec 30 2013, 04:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(aimanace94 @ Dec 30 2013, 03:58 PM)
definitely not auto switch as i did say 2 seconds after turning on . u can try by closing only the proximity sensor (between the front camera and speaker) but when i use the waterproof casing , the casing doesnt even covers the proximity sensor but it'll still turn off the display  rclxub.gif HELP !
I guess the phone thought it is in a pocket and therefor treat your Power On as accidental presses so it turn off the phone. If there are something that is directly the proximity sensor it will trigger (thinks the phone in pocket, casing etc etc) , clear plastic doesnt mean the sensor can't "see" it

To confirm, just go in maintenance mod 3845#*802#, choose ALC proximity test, when nothing is blocking it should report as FAR and when it detects something it should be NEAR. I guess your case causes it to be in NEAR state.

maybe you need to find an app to turn off proximity censor to use your waterproof case
mikeeeee
post Dec 31 2013, 05:15 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Dec 31 2013, 04:51 PM)
How is it? You have no issues? Since it's a ported ROM surely got some bugs hehe. The normal Rayglobe ROM got split view too right? But i never use it since my back button is set to kill app when long press.
Any stock based ROM can have splitview, you just have to flash it as add on.
If you are using g2 xposed module, u can assign long press other button to activate it. IIRC there is a small app u can install which will activate splitview just like any other program.

Been using it for few weeks now, so far so good
mikeeeee
post Dec 31 2013, 07:05 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(cherr @ Dec 31 2013, 05:26 PM)
So far no major issue. the rom quite fast too. But that maybe cause by they removed all the bloatware from LG  tongue.gif

Another thing I like about GFlex rom is all the setting pages is inverted (black background).Maybe im too used to vanilla android with dark brackground  tongue.gif 

Again, this one also can be done by using theme I guess  hmm.gif  And g2 xposed working fine with GFlex rom. so its a matter of taste  brows.gif

[attachmentid=3794015]
Yeah gflex ROM seems nice!! Especially the immersive mode where it can hide the soft keys automatically for selected apps, really enhanced user experience :-)
mikeeeee
post Jan 1 2014, 07:27 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 1 2014, 06:53 PM)
What is latest firmware for this device?  Mine shows v10b-hkg-xx
U can refer to the fw released here
http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=36

mikeeeee
post Jan 2 2014, 01:30 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Jan 2 2014, 01:27 PM)
just to chk with bro here, for the double tap off screen. must be tap on home screen with empty place? i try many time and full widget on home screen and is not function. so is mean we need to leave a empty place for this function work?
Either empty space or knock on status bar

mikeeeee
post Jan 3 2014, 08:31 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

just received 10F update but cancelled it since nothing much and too troublesome since i'm on custom recovery lol
mikeeeee
post Jan 8 2014, 11:40 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

just came back from a trip ..

Solely rely on G2 for GPS, map, internet, phone and of course camera. Totally satisfied with the reliable GPS and camera

Here I share some shots taken during my trip (click on the image to see them in full size)

mikeeeee
post Jan 8 2014, 07:14 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(shadow1143 @ Jan 8 2014, 11:49 AM)
nice pics  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(jswburpz @ Jan 8 2014, 02:23 PM)
good stuff there  thumbup.gif
Thanks!!! Love most of the photos shot too. Simple point n shoot haha
mikeeeee
post Jan 9 2014, 09:59 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 9 2014, 02:07 AM)
Very nice  thumbup.gif

Was Chiang Rai cold when you went?
Chiang Rai day time not much different from here, just slightly cooler. Didn't over night there but in Chiang Mai, night time is cooling especially if you are strolling on the roads. thumbup.gif
mikeeeee
post Jan 9 2014, 03:26 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Jan 9 2014, 02:19 PM)
nice photo u got there bro, hope u enjoy ur trip
Thanks ! Enjoyed the trip very much biggrin.gif

mikeeeee
post Jan 9 2014, 05:24 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jan 9 2014, 03:56 PM)
Last month, even day time in Bangkok doesn't feel as hot as Malaysia. During that time (mid-Dec), Chiang Mai was <17'c at night and averages at 25'c in the day.
Yeah, December would be much cooler. Its entering spring season now there so temperature is rising slowly

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0567sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:09 AM