6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

LG G2 Official Thread V1, World thinnest Bezel 5.2" FHD, S800

willaw
post Nov 10 2013, 12:39 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(hafizjumat86 @ Nov 10 2013, 12:17 PM)
How about G2 audio quality?can we have benefit from hifi 24/192 sound for normal mp3 file?or need conversion/cd ripping?
It means you can play lossless music (e.g. FLAC 24/192) natively. Not useful if you just listen to mp3.

willaw
post Nov 10 2013, 09:27 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(sengf @ Nov 10 2013, 09:16 PM)
no try yet, already install many software lazy to reset, wait more serious first, haha
Just use LG Backup to backup everything. Once you reset, you can use LG Backup to restore everything back.

willaw
post Nov 10 2013, 09:28 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(sengf @ Nov 10 2013, 09:36 AM)
why my menu dont hv samsung?
You can program it yourself by using the "Universal Remote" option. Works great on my end. smile.gif

willaw
post Nov 10 2013, 09:31 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 10 2013, 03:24 PM)
Im an amateur rookie audiophile. But what does that mean? I dont really quite get what it says.
I hope you'll find this link helpful. They do a much better job of explaining than I do.

http://lifehacker.com/5810575/does-bitrate...nce-in-my-music

willaw
post Nov 11 2013, 09:39 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(garfieldX @ Nov 11 2013, 02:14 AM)
im going there this thursday and come back on sunday, for bulk orders, i dunno, caz i dunno the price a
i think ill go buy original quick window case and some spare case. i will put the pics over here on sat eve, and whoever interested can pm me.
If can bulk buy, that will be great. I believe it's for the international version one right?

willaw
post Nov 12 2013, 07:10 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Nov 12 2013, 04:32 AM)
Quick question: anyone tested using NFC transfer pictures between non LG phones for example? Mine can send out photos to S3 but when receiving it opens Play Store with no items..
Same here.

willaw
post Nov 13 2013, 04:15 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Nov 13 2013, 04:08 PM)
I believe so but I just couldnt find it.

Anyone? sad.gif
System Settings -> Sound -> Smart ringtone.

willaw
post Nov 15 2013, 11:51 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 15 2013, 11:44 AM)
The one accessory that in my must get lisy would be the cover with wireless charge feature.
Do it already! biggrin.gif

willaw
post Nov 15 2013, 08:37 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 15 2013, 08:09 PM)
Where did you get the case? How much? And mind elaborate firther?
Ah, misunderstanding. I was actually asking you to get it now. Don't think so much. biggrin.gif

willaw
post Nov 17 2013, 10:24 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Nov 16 2013, 11:47 PM)
yes 4.4 seems on its way..as the brand's says: Life'sGood  tongue.gif

then again both F320 & D802 are G2 which is very good smartphone..being all-rounder has its own perks..

*sorry just re-read..too bad if its not getting 4.4 but not the end of the world though.. biggrin.gif
The site reported that 4.4 update for LG G2 is now in the shadows. Meaning, we don't know if it will come. The French carrier SFR retracted that information.

willaw
post Nov 17 2013, 11:15 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 17 2013, 11:10 PM)
TS of this thread is quite inactive for quite some times already. Lolz.
I think TS stated in his post that you have to PM him to update the list. I did. smile.gif

willaw
post Nov 18 2013, 09:34 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Nov 18 2013, 09:02 AM)
For AP i think better get from DirectD or Sgadget, at least they have a shop. Previously wanted to buy from Cubix, took them few days to reply.
Cubix sells mostly Korean mobile phones. If you're looking at international version AP, DirectD or 1G seems credible. I bought mine from 1G.

I don't think Cubix have a shop.

willaw
post Nov 18 2013, 01:47 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 18 2013, 01:30 PM)
No problem, if you worry about the AP warranty. Ask them before purchasing and see their warranty policy.
AP standard warranty are 3 months for screen and accessories. 2 years for the hardware. At least both 1G and DirectD said the same thing.

willaw
post Nov 19 2013, 09:54 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Nov 19 2013, 09:30 AM)
finally, charge the phone only once a day compared to 2-3 times a day ahhaha

managed about 20 hours standby, about 4.5 hours SOT, transferred about 2gb photos from laptop to phone via wifi, then that 2gb photos auto update to G+  sweat.gif luckily i was on wifi, if it is data finish liao my quota hahaha

overall very happy with this purchase.

btw, anybody using the case with the window in the middle ? are those items that appeared in the windows customizable to my own preferred photo ?
For G+ photos upload, make sure you configure to only allow auto backup when on WiFi only. That way, you don't have to worry about data plan. smile.gif

willaw
post Nov 19 2013, 10:33 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Nov 19 2013, 09:54 AM)
tried to do do wireless charging using nokia qi for my Lumia 920, can't charge while a friend Nexus 4 can...

Puzzled? is this phone can do wireless charging or need a better charger?
International version of LG G2 can't do wireless charging.

willaw
post Nov 20 2013, 01:07 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 20 2013, 12:59 PM)
I'm in Melaka so they just post, no freebies but i don't mind.
I googled, some does have this issue and suggested Lux Auto Brightness app.
I'm using Lux Auto Brightness app. Fantastic! Super awesome! I highly recommend buying it. smile.gif

willaw
post Nov 22 2013, 04:44 PM

920 posts

This phone is amazing!

willaw
post Nov 22 2013, 10:10 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Nov 22 2013, 09:44 PM)
For lux apps..you guys use wake or dynamic setting?
I use wake setting. Dynamic setting uses more battery power, as it has to continue to monitor the light sensor. The dynamic setting works really well, if not for the power penalty.

willaw
post Nov 22 2013, 10:15 PM

920 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 22 2013, 08:20 PM)
Can't really understand rclxub.gif How long SOT?
The phone is on without charging for 34 hours and 45 minutes. The "Screen:" is the SOT. It's only 3 hours plus. But that doesn't give you the whole story.

The phone last overnight (even until now it's 30% left) with WiFi on, AutoSync on, GPS on (but not being used).

The 3 hours was listening to combination of whatsapp, music, FB, and web-surfing via Chrome.

It's been 2 years (before was Nokia e72, and then using iPhone 4s for 2 years), since the last time I charge my phone after more than 1 day. My iPhone 4s needs to charge max 2 times a day, most of the time reach home, I had to charge it.

So for those who are still on the fence, get this monster! It's worth it, especially when the price drop so much.

This post has been edited by willaw: Nov 22 2013, 10:16 PM
willaw
post Nov 23 2013, 08:12 AM

920 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Nov 23 2013, 07:26 AM)
hi guys

I have been watching the review on this beast on youtube and really interested to grab it. However there is one review stating that the GPS  is sometime not accurate when using google map.

Anyone here faced such problem before?

Working fine for me so far. GPS locking is fast too.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0495sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:29 PM