shawnsean
post Dec 3 2013, 09:33 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 3 2013, 07:27 AM)
I watch YouTube all says nice screen
Never see the phone personally so dunno
I like Samsung screen this year s4 n note 3
But I play my fren note 3.. Looks like similar to note 2 which I don't like.. I think because of screen protector
I look at page 67.. Got one former shows Korea and international version..Korea manage to get LTE but international get hspa.. Meaning 3g rite?? LTE = 4g?

BTW is lg IPS display on par with htc one/iPhone/Asus??
Theoretically both the international and korea version should get LTE. In my case I have both phones but only the Korean version is getting LTE on Celcom. Like i said in my earlier post, the Korea version allow you to select 'prefer LTE over 3G' but not on the international version. So i guess it will let the operator choose whether to use LTE or 3G. In this case, since Celcom just started LTE I'm sure the capacity is lower hence they will limit the number of LTE connections hence the international version is assigned 3G instead of LTE.

I'm on Celcom in Penang. Perhaps in KL it could be different as LTE coverage there is wider.

The only other reason I can think of is that my Korea phone is on a more expensive Celcom plan haha

The downside is though the Korean version is getting LTE and it feels faster in terms of connectivity (could be psychological), Speedtest is not working on LTE for me.

shawnsean
post Dec 3 2013, 12:50 PM

197 posts

cubixshoppe is selling the Korean version for about 1999 with 2 batteries. For international version i got mine from 7mobile for 1699, also got free powerbank, USB OTG adapter and stylus
shawnsean
post Dec 4 2013, 09:44 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(asrulz @ Dec 4 2013, 08:56 AM)
LG G2 lag issue fix

1. Open dial pad and type the following characters and number combination (3845#*802#). In case you get nothing after typing this combination , then you can try to replace the last three numbers with your specific device models, for example (3845#*801#) for T-Mobile LG G2 (D801) or 802 for the Canadian variant.

2. Scroll down until you find the High temperature property settings, change the default value from OFF to ON.

3. Now turn off your LG G2, wait a while for about 15 seconds before turning it on again.

4. Once fully booted up, you’ll soon notice the changes, our devices come smoother and also the LG G2 camera lag will disappear.

OR

1. Install Trickster MOD Kernel Settings from Play Store, it’s free.

2. Open the app, then go to the Kernel General section.

3. On CPU Governor Control setting, change value from ondemand to interactive.
will it fry the CPU in the long run?
shawnsean
post Dec 5 2013, 09:19 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Dec 4 2013, 07:44 PM)
Do any of you guys have this annoying problem ?

When i switch from wifi to data, or turning off to turn on data. Therr will be this notification and ask me to sign in to Maxis.

Tap on it, it redirects me to a web using IP. However the website just show having problem connect to proxy server . No it doesnt affect data just annoying.
happened to me before. to fix it go edit the APN. Leave the proxy and port blank. Disclaimer: I'm on Celcom
shawnsean
post Dec 5 2013, 01:07 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(aimanace94 @ Dec 5 2013, 11:59 AM)
is it the quadbeat 2 or some cheap china earphone ?
quadbeat2

shawnsean
post Dec 5 2013, 04:11 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(rayzel @ Dec 5 2013, 02:07 PM)
Celcom LTE speed at my office Pusat Bandar Damansara,  not stable..  Seldom able to get the 4G signal[attachmentid=3754498]
mine is the other way round, i get like 3 out of 4 bar of LTE signal but Speedtest doesn't work sad.gif Penang btw
shawnsean
post Dec 9 2013, 07:34 PM

197 posts

Just got a software update, thought it's kit kat mana tahu just a firmware update to f320s11k
shawnsean
post Dec 19 2013, 09:06 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Dec 18 2013, 07:38 PM)
Who are the korean user here? Anyone facing and problem after updated to 11k?
no problem for me
shawnsean
post Jan 2 2014, 05:48 PM

197 posts

Just received notification that Kitkat is available on the F320s. Will update once I get home
shawnsean
post Jan 3 2014, 09:33 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jan 2 2014, 11:16 PM)
Will do. It's gonna take the entire night to update. Not sure is it because it's from Korea server or whatsoever, the download speed is utterly slow!
been trying to download whole night but server keeps on not responding, so i kept on redownloading, up to a stage of 50% completion and then died again! trying again now but the phone is saying update service is limited. I guess they are running out of server capacity
shawnsean
post Jan 3 2014, 11:02 PM

197 posts

Finally downloaded and installed kit Kat. Much faster to download this afternoon
shawnsean
post Jan 6 2014, 10:27 AM

197 posts

seems to have lost LTE on Celcom in Penang after upgrading to Kit Kat. Anyone facing similar issue?
shawnsean
post Jan 7 2014, 01:40 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(edwsbk @ Jan 6 2014, 10:34 AM)
refer to this page:
http://mobile.discuss.com.hk/viewthread.ph...&extra=page%3D1

if you able to read mandarin
thanks, got my LTE back smile.gif
shawnsean
post Jan 7 2014, 01:41 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(bentayan_hijau @ Jan 6 2014, 12:50 PM)
my phone can't use this speedtest lah..why ah? always show "network communications issues"..(3g)
but when i use wifi connection no problem..
same here, my speedtest also report network communication issues when on cellular

shawnsean
post Jan 16 2014, 10:42 PM

197 posts

No problem with 4.4 for me. I'm always on stock

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0965sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:36 PM