crazycrazyman
post Oct 8 2013, 12:51 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 8 2013, 12:43 AM)
yes thumb can reach no prob, unless u have small hands

knock on is great, i hardly use the main power button at all

Look not bad!! GOSH~~ really cant decide which to choose. Nexus 5 and G2. have you ever felt regretted for buying this? Is LG always get user HP up to the latest android version?
terion
post Oct 8 2013, 12:57 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

nope just that now very hard to find any casing for it from the shops, they all just carry samseng's one

regarding the android updates, from what i read, not really

if u want to have the latest android version, all the time, get nexus

This post has been edited by terion: Oct 8 2013, 12:59 AM
crazycrazyman
post Oct 8 2013, 01:17 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 8 2013, 12:57 AM)
nope just that now very hard to find any casing for it from the shops, they all just carry samseng's one

regarding the android updates, from what i read, not really

if u want to have the latest android version, all the time, get nexus
meaning they are still lack of android updates. wahh... kind surprise with that. I hope the phone at least keep up to date.. >.<
terion
post Oct 8 2013, 01:31 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

well thats what i found out after reading around the web that LG doesnt do much update on the Android, but I may be wrong about this phone, you never know
crazycrazyman
post Oct 8 2013, 01:54 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 8 2013, 01:31 AM)
well thats what i found out after reading around the web that LG doesnt do much update on the Android, but I may be wrong about this phone, you never know
btw, how much you bought and whom did you bought it from?
terion
post Oct 8 2013, 02:08 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

i got it from satugadget, rm2099
nyap2
post Oct 8 2013, 09:52 AM

142 posts

anyone know any dealer/seller for these phone in nothern area? in kedah or penang..
chaithing
post Oct 8 2013, 11:47 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 7 2013, 11:25 PM)
still cant seem to get Maxis LTE working on my G2, even after changing to micro sim, mine prev was cut from normal sim

do i need a special plan for it to get activated?
you have to chage to 4g sim card and then maxis have to activate your account setting for 4G biggrin.gif

terion
post Oct 8 2013, 11:55 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

ok thks for the info, now have to go back the maxis center again

riku2replica
post Oct 8 2013, 12:04 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 8 2013, 01:31 AM)
Well, u got it quite right. LG don't do much update major OS. They did promise to devoted to provide up to date android OS since LG optimus G(still 4.1.2, while competitors are on 4.2.2 or 4.3 for flagship), but they failed to achieve that. And it still follows the same situation as LG Optimus 2X, and so on.
crazycrazyman
post Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Oct 8 2013, 12:04 PM)
Well, u got it quite right. LG don't do much update major OS. They did promise to devoted to provide up to date android OS since LG optimus G(still 4.1.2, while competitors are on 4.2.2 or 4.3 for flagship), but they failed to achieve that. And it still follows the same situation as LG Optimus 2X, and so on.
Quite a turn down point for me to get the phone with this statement. >.<. I need a brand that can promise and deliver the latest update for the Android OS. While Nexus 5 is having its limitation such as no Sd card slot and really small battery capacity. rclxub.gif
terion
post Oct 8 2013, 03:08 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

well u can always root it and update it urself
crazycrazyman
post Oct 8 2013, 03:10 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 8 2013, 03:08 PM)
well u can always root it and update it urself
Do LG cover warranty even after rooting it? HTC dont allow their customer to do so. Warranty would get void.
terion
post Oct 8 2013, 03:50 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

i dun think so, so far only HTC is the only one that says u void the warranty after u root, if im not mistaken
crazycrazyman
post Oct 8 2013, 04:03 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 8 2013, 03:50 PM)
i dun think so, so far only HTC is the only one that says u void the warranty after u root, if im not mistaken
How's your LG G2? I worry about imported sets as the unit is unsealed unit. Most of the time, reseller would open up the phone and change the hardware inside.
terion
post Oct 8 2013, 04:09 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

so far so good, how to know if they change the hardware?
crazycrazyman
post Oct 8 2013, 04:23 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 8 2013, 04:09 PM)
so far so good, how to know if they change the hardware?
I heard some reseller will change it, then the hardware become volatile and easily spoilt. Thus, then will charge you when you send back for warranty. But i not so sure which reseller doing such thing larh.
upmost systems
post Oct 8 2013, 05:21 PM

tired of flashing
1,226 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Oct 8 2013, 02:54 PM)
Quite a turn down point for me to get the phone with this statement. >.<. I need a brand that can promise and deliver the latest update for the Android OS. While Nexus 5 is having its limitation such as no Sd card slot and really small battery capacity.  rclxub.gif
Eventhough LG iss really slowpoke in updating the firmware...but I would say their firmwware is quite stable..
very less complain around the world

terion
post Oct 9 2013, 12:36 PM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

G2 vs iPhone5s vs Lumia 1020, who wins?

http://www.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_5s_vs...-review-997.php

This post has been edited by terion: Oct 9 2013, 12:36 PM
crazycrazyman
post Oct 9 2013, 11:27 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Oct 9 2013, 12:36 PM)
Is the sound is this phone really that bad? Any cons of using this beast?

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:02 AM