Air Co0ling Thread, AIR HSF(tm) thread

coolblade
post Aug 23 2006, 10:18 PM

298 posts

wahh, I am eager to buy that Gigabyte G-Power cooler for my socket A cpu.. however, this time not permitted me to buy it now. I have to wait till I am sure my budget allow to buy this cooler
coolblade
post Aug 23 2006, 10:22 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 23 2006, 06:36 PM)
Today I upgrade HSF after searching high and low in LYP (exlude OCP, they open so late) I finally bought a Gigabyte G-Power (GH-PDU21-SC) from All IT. Most other shops no AM2 cooler for sale.

After adding this + some AS5 I see around 13% improvements and now testing to see how stable at 2.7GHz. Previousl load was 67~69C@2.7GHz, now is 59~60C@2.7GHz.
I prolly won't go higher for normal use cos generally I set guideline at 60C max for CPU.

Shawty pls add me:
vey99 ~ AMD 3500+ Orleans AM2 @ 2.7GHz ~ Gigabyte G-Power ~ Idle 40°C, Load 59°C
wahh, I am eager to buy that Gigabyte G-Power cooler for my socket A cpu.. however, this time not permitted me to buy it now. I have to wait till I am sure my budget allow to buy this cooler sad.gif There something important than to replace my old heatsink at this moment.

vey99, mind to tell me if there still some stock of this Gigabyte G-Power cooler? how much it priced? Maybe next month, I able to grab one.

coolblade
post Sep 3 2006, 10:13 PM

298 posts

try using motherboard monitor software to check the cpu temp?

just my 2 cents opinion.
coolblade
post Sep 11 2006, 01:37 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 11 2006, 01:18 PM)
Use the fan filter laa...
Can buy it from uglyvamp... thumbup.gif
How much the fan filter priced for 12cm fan and 8cm fan?
coolblade
post Sep 15 2006, 09:20 PM

298 posts

what's ur opinion about this cooler from Titan?

http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/coolers/d...amanda-tec.html
coolblade
post Oct 9 2006, 01:28 PM

298 posts

@albirri

some of your question I can't answer confidently because experience gained is varied from a person to another person during tinkering with each own computer.

However, I think most people using Artic Silver thermal paste.

Regarding to the BIOS, yup you maybe need to flash to a new BIOS revision, if any. Check the mainboard manufacturer's website for these information. By the way, I recommend you to check the mainboard circuitry, including sensor chip for any anomality.

Personally, I use Motherboard Monitor as temp reader. It is quite good if you do the setting in the right way. Read the manual first.

Link: http://mbm.livewiredev.com

I wonder if you are architecture student at UIA Gombak, but I puzzled why don't u use professional workstation graphic card from Nvidia or ATI, such as Quadro series? Maybe you also play game wink.gif

Hmm, anyway, geforce6800 Ultra is a nice card smile.gif

This post has been edited by coolblade: Oct 9 2006, 01:32 PM
coolblade
post Oct 21 2006, 09:06 PM

298 posts

what's ur opinion on this cooler?

http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/coolers/d...ent-square.html
coolblade
post Oct 25 2006, 08:53 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Oct 25 2006, 03:57 PM)
Antazone ASC1000 Heatsink

Source: Frostytech.com
nice, it can support older socket A mainboard...

performance, hmm personally I don't know how it will fare on socket A mainboard type.. the website just show the temperature result for unknown CPU type.
coolblade
post Oct 28 2006, 10:30 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 28 2006, 03:53 PM)
Err...
Just got some time here in to go to Cybercafe...

Kinda hard to find one here in thailand... sweat.gif

I'll update the list later guys...

Sorry for the delay everyone.. sweat.gif
what are u doing in Thailand? Tak berhari raya kat sini ke? hehe..
coolblade
post Dec 2 2006, 11:11 PM

298 posts

AMD XP 2500+ @ 2171 MHz

idle 47°C load 52°C

Heatsink Thermaltake Volcano

This post has been edited by coolblade: Dec 2 2006, 11:12 PM
coolblade
post Feb 2 2007, 10:03 PM

298 posts

@soulfly

Finally u use the CM Hyper TX. You refrain from selling it?

0.0324sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:18 AM