Air Co0ling Thread, AIR HSF(tm) thread

PowerSlide
post Sep 4 2006, 02:51 PM

----------
6,035 posts

yeap..or perhaps even a better exchaust fan

the PD is not a cool processor..slow exchaust makes heat cant be driven out fast
akash
post Sep 4 2006, 05:59 PM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 4 2006, 02:14 PM)
He already did that...
For twice, and he still got that kinda temperature...

Hmm...
There must be something wrong...

Or maybe powerslide is right...
Can show us the picture your casing internal? thumbup.gif

That way, we can help you out... flex.gif
Hmm...I am afraid i cant coz i am in coll now...After 3 weeks only i will go back..Then only i can post my pictures...So u guys have to wait.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by akash: Sep 4 2006, 06:08 PM
jasonlim
post Sep 4 2006, 06:57 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 4 2006, 06:51 AM)
Yup, he's temperature are very high... sweat.gif

Infinity is better? blink.gif

I thought infinity is much smaller than Ninja? shocking.gif
izit..i also not sure ler

QUOTE(akash @ Sep 4 2006, 01:46 PM)
Yea i not too high..Nop..I only use uGuru to measure my temp..Will try MBM5 later.
All saying that my temp is high...Before this much wrost...idle at 70... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
EDITED - Using MBM5..Still the same..Idle at 53C.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
idle 70C?crazy high wei sweat.gif

if u attach the hsf properly n use a good thermal paste..then the next thing u must check is ur casing air flow..it plays an important 4 ur temp..make sure the cable is tidy..intake n exhaust fan are there 2 perform good air flow

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 4 2006, 02:51 PM)
yeap..or perhaps even a better exchaust fan

the PD is not a cool processor..slow exchaust makes heat cant be driven out fast
yalo..mine also slow exhaust the heat..tht's y reach 44C when case close

but PD is still better than prescott..definately cooler
TSsHawTY
post Sep 4 2006, 07:00 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 4 2006, 06:57 PM)
izit..i also not sure ler
idle 70C?crazy high wei sweat.gif

if u attach the hsf properly n use a good thermal paste..then the next thing u must check is ur casing air flow..it plays an important 4 ur temp..make sure the cable is tidy..intake n exhaust fan are there 2 perform good air flow
yalo..mine also slow exhaust the heat..tht's y reach 44C when case close

but PD is still better than prescott..definately cooler
Hahaha...
Suddenly you've become so active in this topic ehh jason? laugh.gif

Good for you... cheers.gif

**akash, check your internal casing...
For best way to guide us to help you, give us the picture of the internal of your casing... thumbup.gif

That's the best way... wink.gif
akash
post Sep 4 2006, 07:04 PM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

Mine reached 70C coz my stock heatsink broke..So bought a 2nhand Heatsink from a forumer coz need urgetly and was lack in cash to buy new one...

For the pic..Will be late..Coz me now in coll..The latest that i can post my pic is 3 weeks from now that is i will go home...I will try my best to post ASAP..tq to all... notworthy.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by akash: Sep 4 2006, 07:06 PM
mruzian
post Sep 4 2006, 07:04 PM

Androidify
744 posts

bro can i join smile.gif can i biggrin.gif

here my specs

AMD AM2 3600+ with BIG TYPHOON VX
@ STOCK
IDLE : 19'-20' LOAD : 25'-26'

@ 2.6
IDLE : 29'-31' LOAD : 53'-56'
TSsHawTY
post Sep 4 2006, 07:06 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Sep 4 2006, 07:04 PM)
bro can i join smile.gif  can i  biggrin.gif

here my specs

@ STOCK
IDLE : 19'-20'  LOAD : 25'-26'

@ 2.6
IDLE : 29'-31'  LOAD : 53'-56'
Yes...
Everyone can join...

Will put you in the list later on...

Owh, and if anyone found out that your name is not in the list, do inform me out...
I'll put you asap... notworthy.gif
jasonlim
post Sep 4 2006, 09:47 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 4 2006, 07:00 PM)
Hahaha...
Suddenly you've become so active in this topic ehh jason? laugh.gif

Good for you... cheers.gif

**akash, check your internal casing...
For best way to guide us to help you, give us the picture of the internal of your casing... thumbup.gif

That's the best way... wink.gif
haha..interesting topic mer..no where 2 spam also..so come in here post abit lo tongue.gif

QUOTE(akash @ Sep 4 2006, 07:04 PM)
Mine reached 70C coz my stock heatsink broke..So bought a 2nhand Heatsink from a forumer coz need urgetly and was lack in cash to buy new one...

For the pic..Will be late..Coz me now in coll..The latest that i can post my pic is 3 weeks from now that is i will go home...I will try my best to post ASAP..tq to all... notworthy.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hey dude!!i tot u buy artic freezer rite?

QUOTE(mruzian @ Sep 4 2006, 07:04 PM)
bro can i join smile.gif  can i  biggrin.gif

here my specs

@ STOCK
IDLE : 19'-20'  LOAD : 25'-26'

@ 2.6
IDLE : 29'-31'  LOAD : 53'-56'
ur temp is pretty good dude..especially idle temp..but @2.6 temp is abit too high liao ..smthg like mine laugh.gif
akash
post Sep 4 2006, 10:12 PM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 4 2006, 09:47 PM)
haha..interesting topic mer..no where 2 spam also..so come in here post abit lo tongue.gif
ur temp is pretty good dude..especially idle temp..but @2.6 temp is abit too high liao ..smthg like mine laugh.gif
Yeap i bought artic freezer coz my stock heatsink broke when i was cleaning it.. cry.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif I also duno y my temp is high...Maybe Overclock???Or my Artic Freezer 7 is not fuctioning... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif cry.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 4 2006, 10:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Sep 4 2006, 10:12 PM)
Yeap i bought artic freezer coz my stock heatsink broke when i was cleaning it.. cry.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif I also duno y my temp is high...Maybe Overclock???Or my Artic Freezer 7 is not fuctioning... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
overclock?
Why don't u tell us that earlier? sweat.gif
akash
post Sep 4 2006, 10:17 PM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 4 2006, 10:15 PM)
overclock?
Why don't u tell us that earlier? sweat.gif
Well i told yea in my 1st post here...

2.66 @ 2.8GHZ

Page 20 Post 383. unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by akash: Sep 4 2006, 10:32 PM
mruzian
post Sep 4 2006, 10:20 PM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 4 2006, 09:47 PM)
hehe the HSF is not properly secured to thye proc
juz 'adjust' it n the temp @2.6 load is around 45'-48 rclxms.gif
jasonlim
post Sep 5 2006, 08:00 AM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Sep 4 2006, 10:12 PM)
Yeap i bought artic freezer coz my stock heatsink broke when i was cleaning it.. cry.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif I also duno y my temp is high...Maybe Overclock???Or my Artic Freezer 7 is not fuctioning... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
u oni OC @ 2.8..not suppose 2 hv so high temp

AF7 shud be enuf 2 cool ur proc down..air flow dude..good case air flow is veli important flex.gif

QUOTE(mruzian @ Sep 4 2006, 10:20 PM)
juz 'adjust' it n the temp @2.6 load is around 45'-48  rclxms.gif
my PD805 @ 3.4 load around 50-55C sweat.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 5 2006, 08:16 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 5 2006, 08:00 AM)

AF7 shud be enuf 2 cool ur proc down..air flow dude..good case air flow is veli important flex.gif
Look at his motherboard...
It's ABIT...

Abit were known to have a problem of reporting higher temperature reading than any other motherboards... sweat.gif
akash
post Sep 5 2006, 05:49 PM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Sep 4 2006, 10:20 PM)
juz 'adjust' it n the temp @2.6 load is around 45'-48  rclxms.gif
Its is frimly secured..Fixed it a couple of times...

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 5 2006, 08:00 AM)

Maybe.....This week i'll be back home..Will post my pc's pic....

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 5 2006, 08:16 AM)
Look at his motherboard...
It's ABIT...

Abit were known to have a problem of reporting higher temperature reading than any other motherboards... sweat.gif
Y like that???Erm.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 5 2006, 05:52 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Sep 5 2006, 05:49 PM)
Y like that???Erm.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Aiya, dun ask me laa...
Ask ABIT technician loo...

It's a normal for abit motherboard users...
They tend to report higher temperature than usual...

Why don't u use an other type of temperature sensors to know the real temperature of your processor... wink.gif

TSsHawTY
post Sep 5 2006, 05:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

"mruzian" & "akash", you are in the league... cool.gif

Whoever thinks that he's not in the list, please notify me, i'll add you ASAP... wink.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 5 2006, 05:58 PM
akash
post Sep 5 2006, 08:39 PM

AK Da BEAR
1,368 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 5 2006, 05:52 PM)
Aiya, dun ask me laa...
Ask ABIT technician loo...

It's a normal for abit motherboard users...
They tend to report higher temperature than usual...

Why don't u use an other type of temperature sensors to know the real temperature of your processor... wink.gif
U mean software of hardware....If software i used MBM5..Still the same... cry.gif cry.gif Anyway wait till this saturday..For now lets leave this topic for a moment... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 5 2006, 05:58 PM)

Whoever thinks that he's not in the list, please notify me, i'll add you ASAP... wink.gif
Ooo..Coolll.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
mruzian
post Sep 6 2006, 10:47 PM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 5 2006, 05:58 PM)

rclxm9.gif thanx bro
mruzian
post Sep 6 2006, 10:48 PM

Androidify
744 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Sep 5 2006, 05:49 PM)
Its is frimly secured..Fixed it a couple of times...
Maybe.....This week i'll be back home..Will post my pc's pic....
Y like that???Erm.... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
there is an issue wit my typhoon vx n dfi ultraII-m2
the cooler doesnt sit tightly to the bracket
got to do minor adjusment for it
to fix properly
but now its ok rclxms.gif

120 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:11 AM