pj mIdtOwN, PJ SECT 13
SUSisaac.y
Feb 20 2019, 07:31 PM

I wanted to make a grill for the front door entrance and I asked the management for their required specs but they don't have any units that have already done it. They just gave an architect design that's black and white. Quite disappointing. When you're talking to them, seems like they don't know what they're supposed to advice as well.
SUSisaac.y
Feb 20 2019, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(awgnasuha @ Feb 20 2019, 09:36 PM) I'm about to do mine. I'll engage a contractor that did the grill for my house in Tropicana Metropark. You got the design yet? I can fwd it to you. The design I got from them is black & white, like lines of a floor plan. Is that the same file they gave you?
SUSisaac.y
Feb 21 2019, 07:30 AM

QUOTE(awgnasuha @ Feb 21 2019, 07:22 AM) Lines of floor plan? That’s weird. It’s more like a proper engineering drawing to me. Are you able to picture the design of the grill from that drawing? Or does it just look like a top view of a parking lot. Lol
SUSisaac.y
Feb 22 2019, 07:56 AM

QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 21 2019, 08:29 PM) The lockset position is so low. I checked with the management and they said not one unit has done it yet. I hope to see how it really looks like when someone installs it on their front door.
SUSisaac.y
Feb 26 2019, 09:54 PM

Hi guys, just wanna check with u, how did u deal with the late payment charges by PJ midtown? Did u pay up before collecting the keys? Are u going to contact the bank/lawyers in order to get a refund. Coz the loan payment are disbursed directly from the bank anyway.
This post has been edited by isaac.y: Feb 26 2019, 10:24 PM
SUSisaac.y
Mar 27 2019, 10:54 PM

It's been more than a month and PJ midtown still hasn't completed fixing the defects. How about you guys?
SUSisaac.y
Apr 8 2019, 01:18 PM

If they've taken more than a month to fix the defects, what can we do about it besides chasing them?
SUSisaac.y
Apr 15 2019, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(sohai2 @ Apr 15 2019, 11:38 AM) Hi new owner here. Just collected the key. Got a unit on 27 floor. Quite disappointment for the built and cleanliness. Wanna ask, how you guys find the Carpark entrance? As I can’t find the card reader to enter the car park. You mean you couldn't find the entrance to the car park? Where did you park previously?
SUSisaac.y
Apr 18 2019, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(sohai2 @ Apr 17 2019, 07:39 PM) My lots at level 2, but the barrier entrance is weird. I don’t see any card reader/ sensor besides the intercom. I saw a big white antenna on top of the barrier, not sure is that a reader. No clear instructions card usage for the car park entrance. Eg: 2 different card tech for the carpark and lift lobby. Each time we have to hold 2 cards. I would suggest if they could provide a clear instructions, to enter carpark, must wave the card at the windscreen towards the white antenna. (I would prefer if they could provide a card holder adhesive to the windscreen and indicate the range of sensor instead) The drive way from ground floor towards level 1 are 2 lanes from level 1 toward level 2 only a single pathetic lane, too narrow and steep. The way how they install the barrier looks funny to me. (The barrier should not install on the slope) p/s: we are talking about more than 500 vehicles daily in/out flows if the big white antenna that you spoke of is something like the square device beside the boom gate below, that's the reader. http://dooraccesscontrolsystems.sell.every.../showimage.html