pj mIdtOwN, PJ SECT 13

DesRed
post Nov 27 2017, 08:32 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 25 2017, 04:38 PM)
way too exp. atwater much btr
Even the rebates given are not much to begin with. 5% rebate off the d/p. Not surprised that the sales are suffering.

And the 1,200 sqft unit is designated as a 'Semi-D in the sky' at 1 mil plus. Doubtful that most family will opt for those when there are other condos with similar sized units nearby selling much lower than that.
DesRed
post Nov 27 2017, 09:20 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(september2 @ Nov 27 2017, 09:12 AM)
1.2k sqft semi-d? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
No idea why the internal staff regarded it as such. That was the info I got when I last went there a year ago.
DesRed
post Dec 2 2017, 01:14 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Nov 27 2017, 09:20 AM)
No idea why the internal staff regarded it as such. That was the info I got when I last went there a year ago.
As an update: I remembered that the Semi-D in the sky concept is because the unit owner/tenant can park their cars right in front of the unit (just like any landed property), hence the reason why these type of 1,200 sqft units are located on the lower floors if I recall correctly.
DesRed
post Oct 8 2019, 09:52 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Siao_Lang @ Oct 7 2019, 05:23 PM)
These reno company are only out there to make money.

Most innocent people fall for their trap thinking that they can rent out their property at super high price with such furnishings, but as actual fact, their furnishings are not practical, it will  only look nice on pictures but in terms of durability. Super non-durable!

Please dont fall for their makeover trap.
At the end of the day, they're just a reno company/contractor just like everyone else. Just that the difference is that they're more high-profile (and costly based on a few videos of their reno projects I've seen in their youtube page).

As a unit owner, they can choose whether or not to use them.

If you want to get the contractor to do all the reno and provide furnishings for you to save you the hassle, go right ahead.

If you prefer to get right down and buy your own furnishings and hire certain contractors to do certain parts of your unit to save on the reno costs, go ahead.

Since these Makeover Guys put their reno projects up in youtube for the public to see, nothing wrong with getting some ideas from there and use your own contractor to reno your unit to your heart's desire.
DesRed
post Jul 3 2020, 10:29 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(TangChristo @ Jun 30 2020, 11:01 AM)
I notice the 1227sqft 3 bedder unit comes with parking space right in front of the unit. But the only downside is no view due to lower floors utilizing the car park podium levels.

But I kinda find this practical for me. Anyone knows is there similar project that has this type of layout in PJ area (where the parking is just in front your door step)?
I was also looking into this type of unit a long time ago, but found the price really high at RM 1 mil onwards, even after the 5% rebates.

The sales staff stationed at the sales gallery at Ara Damansara (when I visited 3 years ago) pointed out that this unit layout is targeting those who come from landed houses but prefer the extra security.

As for whether there's a similar concept in other projects based in the Klang Valley and KL, not as far as I know of.

0.0126sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:33 AM