Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

vin_ann
post Mar 7 2014, 02:37 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Mar 7 2014, 01:48 PM)
laugh.gif they must be selling 1000 units only..
then tomoro headline will be: "sold out in 2 minutes"
its already headline in online portal.

its kinda entertaining to read comments in Xiaomi Singapore photo on 2 mins sold out! hehehe...
vin_ann
post Mar 7 2014, 02:47 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Mar 7 2014, 02:38 PM)
Dont like them using this type of marketing, they don't have enough stocks to begin with. Like this I come out with one unit unknown prototype also considered sold out.
hunger marketing.

i read 1 taiwan article mentions why Xiaomi doing this to keep stock holding as low as possible, and every 15 days, the prices of electronic spare parts will be adjust, thus, xiaomi able to get the latest costing and to max its profit.
vin_ann
post Mar 7 2014, 03:03 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 7 2014, 02:56 PM)
since im using mi2, i just realize not all china phone is crap. if u own mi phone im sure u know what i mean. the built quality is excellent and the original accessories is quite good.

too bad mi3 only can use power bank unlike mi2 which can swap batteries like old nokia phone. brows.gif
i not commenting about xiaomi built quality but its marketing strategy.
vin_ann
post Mar 7 2014, 03:15 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 7 2014, 03:06 PM)
the marketing also based on their phone quality cus they know their phone can compete with other top branded phone worldwide.
er....
ok.

you're missing my marketing strategy comment.

nvm. we keep commenting about quality.
vin_ann
post Mar 17 2014, 10:18 PM

10,912 posts

5.5 inch #redmi note !

many are speculate RMB 999 ! now from 15-19 March are the period people guessing the spec !!!

vin_ann
post Mar 19 2014, 10:30 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Mar 19 2014, 12:40 AM)
I could have bought 4 IF it had 4G and expandable memory.
All Xiaomi phones have expandable memory except Mi3.

currently only LG G2 Korean version phone have 4G & expandable memory pls removable battery as well, but its cost around RM2k plus minus if im not wrong sad.gif

Btw, are 64GB enough for u???
vin_ann
post Mar 20 2014, 09:15 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 20 2014, 01:16 AM)
question is how to buy lol
Get someone as in friend / agent / third party to buy for you in China. smile.gif
vin_ann
post Mar 20 2014, 12:12 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 20 2014, 09:15 AM)
Get someone as in friend / agent / third party to buy for you in China. smile.gif
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 20 2014, 10:20 AM)
Wth... go TaoBao(trusted)/ go singapore buy la..

2x units that i helped to order w dirt cheap...
629 w 40bucks of the courier fees man..==
taabao is part of the above categories la!

sorry, you cant physically go Singapore buy ! but you need to have " friend / agent / third party " who have Singapore address & SG billing to help you buy!

icon_rolleyes.gif
vin_ann
post Mar 23 2014, 02:47 PM

10,912 posts

#DidYouKnow - If you bought your Redmi or Mi 3 phone from other sources, you can verify the authenticity of your phone by visiting http://order.xiaomi.com/service/imei and entering your IMEI and Serial Numbers. You will be able to find information on your phone, including the model number, colour, and time of purchase.

XiaoMi SG

p/s: can TS to put this useful info in the 1st comment. Thanks.
vin_ann
post Apr 1 2014, 05:16 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Apr 1 2014, 04:59 PM)
redmi note shud be no match ti Mi3...if you are in the redmi league, better wait for the note. but if you are in the Mi3 league, not sure if you shud wait for Mi3S or just go for Mi3 which is already a great phone.
yup.

RedMi = entry level
Mi3 = high end.

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Apr 1 2014, 05:04 PM)
Mi3 is H+ and Mi3s are LTE version.
awaiting 8 April for MiFans conference! the conference like Steve Job style!
vin_ann
post Apr 1 2014, 05:49 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Godevil @ Apr 1 2014, 05:28 PM)
poor man's apple conference.  tongue.gif
I watched the Mi3 announcement last time, it was awkward...
well... with Xiaomi pricing, never expect same standard as Apple lo...
vin_ann
post Apr 9 2014, 11:13 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 9 2014, 10:08 PM)
Should be soon since it's a minor upgrade. Hopefully same price when it reach here then Oppo will be forced to lower prices. Imagine mi3s rm1k, then mi3 leftover stock rm800? Nobody will buy moto G already.
i believe Xiaomi will follow Apple iPhone pricing strategy.

Same price as Mi 3 when there's Mi3s.... Mi3 prices will be adjust lower and eventually phase out and not in production.

but then i doubt it will be out of production for mi3. there's so many many countries outside China waiting arrival of Mi3....

Guess Mi3s will be privilege for China mainland for now.
vin_ann
post Apr 10 2014, 09:15 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 9 2014, 11:19 PM)
Depends on stock level.  I think mi3s is a direct replacement so they won't produce any more mi3. They need Lte to compete.
stock level? Xiaomi phone always no stock 1 la. so out of question.

if you notice, Xiaomi still selling Xiaomi 2A & 2S.

on another note, China telco still not start LTE yet. so mi3 remains valid.

mi3s LTE version more toward for oversea market, i believe. hope my believe is right. icon_rolleyes.gif
vin_ann
post Apr 16 2014, 09:30 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Apr 15 2014, 03:25 PM)
+1  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Xiaomi announced Mi3 (3g version) last year July or Aug 2013, we only able get AP set sometime in late Dec 2013 and early Jan 2014. Therefore they announce on Mi3s maybe in May or Jun 2014, kindly expect the device will be available in our shore six months later.
that's due to very hot demand on mi3 in China.
vin_ann
post Apr 16 2014, 11:17 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kingdomdemon @ Apr 16 2014, 10:55 AM)
planning to get this phone soon
which version is better?
anyone want to tumpang? my friend from china say can bring back maximum 3 pieces smile.gif
which version is better? this should not be the first question you need to ask but can your friend able to get the phone?

vin_ann
post Apr 22 2014, 02:38 PM

10,912 posts

Xiaomi have changed it web URL to http://www.mi.com/en/ !
vin_ann
post Apr 28 2014, 11:45 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 28 2014, 11:32 AM)
xiaomi sg just announced the new price...
its only 339 SGD now...after conversion is about RM880...nice
best part: YOU CAN BUY IT NOW! THE BUY button is there for those in Singapore to click! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 28 2014, 11:39 AM)
Aiya...... If i not taken 2 weeks before then maybe I can get cheaper set..... Hahaha..... Price drop due to 1+1/mi3s?
possible!
Price reduced in respond of 1+1 launching to cut the 1+1 hype!
vin_ann
post Apr 29 2014, 12:18 PM

10,912 posts

wow! Hua wei honor 3C selling for RM499 !

going to compete with Xiaomi RedMi, ZenFone 5 and even Moto G !
vin_ann
post Apr 29 2014, 01:48 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 29 2014, 01:38 PM)
haih...thats all for the "good" news today...zzz
at least mention launching date la!!
hope they dont sell 1000 units by batch...
i think for the starting, they will test the efficiency of the logistic arrangement before they increase the volume.
If im not wrong, Xiaomi logistic is sending 1 whole shipment via plane to local warehouse and from here only courier to respective buyers.
meanwhile in 1 local chinese forum, someone mentioned the delivery of Xiaomi (contracted out to local logistic company) will only happens 2 months later. how true i dont know.
vin_ann
post Apr 29 2014, 05:36 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Apr 29 2014, 04:54 PM)

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0298sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:03 AM