Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

michael9413
post May 9 2014, 09:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Hanford @ May 9 2014, 09:27 AM)
go ahead........

LTE available in KL.......out of KL is useless..........

malaysia nit more time to cover all of LTE...........3 years +.......

mayb after 3 years.....more phone n hightech come out .......

no like previous nokia can tahan many years..........buang anjing pun boleh pakai juga.......

but this phone no extra SD slot n abit longer........this phone single sim

lenovo included in this range of price. (s820,s920)
agrees... H+ is enough for me...

Lenovo with MTK chipsets cannot fight with Snapdragon800...
but with Dual SIM and expanded memory slot is advantage...
P780 is better with another 1000mAH on stamina...

i think it will kill off a lot of Lenovo S series phones market but P780 market still good because of its incredible stamina...
michael9413
post May 9 2014, 09:39 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ May 9 2014, 09:37 AM)
Possible to find in Penang or Ipoh ma? For that price memang tempting. How much is the 64 GB? Since no external SD slot so need to buy bigger size laugh.gif But I never use Xiaomi or know any Xiaomi user before. How's the brand and phone quality?
only 16GB available... u can only buy online...
michael9413
post May 9 2014, 03:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ May 9 2014, 11:18 AM)
nice sharing!
Reliable or not, RM36, if breakdown, can go claims warranty. if after 1 year bad luck, can throw away get a new 1.  icon_rolleyes.gif
awesome!
Yup ... and i bought for RM90 previously... no much problem after almost 3months of usagemmm it is comparable with my YooBao Transformer 13000mAH... it has 2.1A output on stock which is bigger than my YooBao 1.5A... nice to use but outlook u need to take care lo...

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 9 2014, 03:14 PM)
too bad around February bought a powerbank for 100 bucks
now come out xiaomi powerbank, so rugi cry.gif
U will not... Hehe... my YooBao transformer for my family... they take from me when ever needed... normal it will sit inside my gf car... so I use Mi powerbank cos 2.1A output which is nice when u r using GPS n data when running around...
michael9413
post May 9 2014, 04:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 9 2014, 03:43 PM)
but my family member not heavy user @@
btw I thought that Mi powerbank will detect what output according to your phone ?
as listed in the website @_@
The Max output I mean.. but it charge my Sony ZR as similar time needed from my charger...about 1.5 hrs to full from around 30%...
michael9413
post May 9 2014, 06:25 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

I'm a satisfy user here... although YooBao is ok but this Mi powerbank is really another step better...
michael9413
post May 11 2014, 10:22 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(yujy @ May 11 2014, 07:49 PM)
Anybody using the Mi Powebank? Any feedbacks?
Good... using it for more than 2 months....
michael9413
post May 12 2014, 10:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ May 11 2014, 11:01 PM)
Waiting for 15th , else go for Mi3.
Hope i'll not regret jump from iOS.  sweat.gif
depends the arrival date of Mi3s...
to be frank, we dont know how many sets are they pushing out for the 1st launch of Mi3 yet...
if cannot get go for 2nd loh... if Mi3s is out above RM1k also i might get Mi3...
coz the spec isnt that superior abide the slightly faster processor and also more RAM...

n u will not regret... there is so many skins out there... MIUI is simple like IOS...
there is another one called Aviate, and i'm using it... freaking simple and easy to organise...
so will not have problem... go search for the demo video of that UI...
it is more simple than IOS...

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 12 2014, 12:52 AM)
Me.. Main phone - ios
2nd phone - miui aka android
Main tab - ios
Spare tab - android
Main Laptop - Mac OS
Spare laptop - windows
haha Apple supporter...
but i agrees that IOS is simplicity and also Fluidity... not much problem or virus for the system...

gadgets i have with me now....
Main Phone - Android, need to have 2GB RAM at least... and NO NO NO Samsung...
Secondary - Any phone i buy 1st hand or 2nd hand for testing... mostly gadgets below RM800...
Tablet - Ipad Mini Retina
Secondary - Win8.1, Currently Asus T100...
Laptop - Asus T100, dual function haha...

michael9413
post May 12 2014, 11:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 12 2014, 11:45 AM)
Haha... Been using iPhone since 3GS, tried to switch to android as main phone but the OS is killing me.. Lag n buggy.. (Before jelly bean) then switch back to ios as main phone. As for 2nd phone, tried bb, windows, android n both ios.. But 2 ios very bored.. So now I choose xiaomi as my 2nd phone.. Happy...  rclxms.gif

As for tablet, still Ipad the better choice.. N the android tab I'm using is used for testing apps last time.. Now put aside and let my kids play .. But even a 6 yo n a 3 yo prefer IPad mini.. Lol...

As for laptop, as we need to edit photos, videos, find mbp is a better choice...  I don't buy stuff because of the brand, but whatever that fit my needs. For work purpose ma...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif MAC is very suitable to do Multimedia Jobs... smile.gif
even my gf also like to use iPad compare to Android or Win8.1 tablet

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2587sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:50 PM