Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/
sniperwolf
May 10 2014, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 10 2014, 04:19 PM) Agreed here. Where the hell we could find a Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 QuadCore 2.3GHz, 2GB RAM, 16GB Internal Memory, 1080P 5inches IPS Screen, full-sets of Sensors (except no Finger-print or Heart-rate Sensors lar ) that selling @ RM900 below? Samsung: No Sony: No HTC: No LG: No Apple: Hell NO!!!  Yes, just that no not official available for local market only  Can easily name a few china model  Just that the structure of our local market.........
nickchk89
May 10 2014, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(2am_solo @ May 10 2014, 03:03 PM) of course i know,xiaomi not yet enter us market,what i meant is people willing pay more to get this phone,while our country get it for even lower price plus local warranty,i think we getting a good deal. our country is one of the few with lowest price tag on smartphone(opposite on car price  ) xiaomi is doing a great job,rm889 wont even get u a crap grand2/s3
mudkipryan94
May 10 2014, 05:53 PM
okay... time to abandoned Honor 3C n go for this... n my friend ask me some funny n silly Q&A lol... hey dude, xiaomi good meh? i was like... nah, u go test it at 20th Of May...den tokok... otherwise shut-the-hell-up...  ... n  for me to get it as daily phone... muwahahahaha....
mudkipryan94
May 10 2014, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 10 2014, 05:38 PM) Yes, just that no not official available for local market only  Can easily name a few china model  Just that the structure of our local market.........  lol, go grab some unit to to test bro...  QUOTE(nickchk89 @ May 10 2014, 05:52 PM) of course i know,xiaomi not yet enter us market,what i meant is people willing pay more to get this phone,while our country get it for even lower price plus local warranty,i think we getting a good deal. our country is one of the few with lowest price tag on smartphone(opposite on car price  ) xiaomi is doing a great job,rm889 wont even get u a crap grand2/s3 yeah.. all high-end phone can saupei liao buwahaha...
Jekferos
May 10 2014, 06:00 PM
hey guys this might be a dumb question but is it possible to flash it with custom rom like cyanogenmod or something other than the MIUI?cheers
figure8
May 10 2014, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 10 2014, 05:33 PM) You miss out, some New mi3s spec should be followings.. Snapdragon 801 (mi3 using snapdragon 800), 5 or 8MP Front camera.... mi3 also use 801.
figure8
May 10 2014, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 10 2014, 04:05 PM) the account you mean is MIUI forum account ? mi account same as mi forum account
tanalvis
May 10 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2014, 06:05 PM) Bro, read first page before comment.....
Savor_Savvy
May 10 2014, 06:28 PM
on data all the time, this one better or zenfone 5/6?
figure8
May 10 2014, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 10 2014, 06:27 PM) Bro, read first page before comment..... baik bos  cpuz stated 801. correct me if im wrong. saya xpandai mcm tanalvis This post has been edited by figure8: May 10 2014, 06:37 PM
nickchk89
May 10 2014, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ May 10 2014, 06:28 PM) on data all the time, this one better or zenfone 5/6? not sure bout mi3,but zenfone 5 have one of the worst battery endurance in our market today,according to their owner,usually max out getting 3 hour sot
sniperwolf
May 10 2014, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2014, 06:05 PM) Mi3 is just snapdragon 800, not 801. And it's just a 3g phone. You will see 4g support on the soon to release mi3s.
figure8
May 10 2014, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ May 10 2014, 06:33 PM) Mi3 is just snapdragon 800, not 801. And it's just a 3g phone. You will see 4g support on the soon to release mi3s. ok, maybe cpuz not that accurate. btw, im revert back from kit-kat to stable rom. having problem detecting my home router. This post has been edited by figure8: May 10 2014, 06:36 PM
ralfmars83
May 10 2014, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2014, 06:36 PM) ok, maybe cpuz not that accurate. btw, im revert back from kit-kat to stable rom. having problem detecting my home router.  No wifi at home. Will have to wait till monday to test office wifi. Nway wifi hotspot is ol, tested already wif note 2 connected to it.
nickchk89
May 10 2014, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2014, 06:36 PM) ok, maybe cpuz not that accurate. btw, im revert back from kit-kat to stable rom. having problem detecting my home router.  ya bro,wanna ask you something if dont mind whats the screen time u usually get with this phone? and hows the aftermarket support?(eg custom rom,root)
figure8
May 10 2014, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 10 2014, 06:54 PM) No wifi at home. Will have to wait till monday to test office wifi. Nway wifi hotspot is ol, tested already wif note 2 connected to it. my neighbor's wifi can detect. mine (unifi) can detect once, after disable and try to reconnect, it can't seem to find it again... might be something wrong with my router setting but other device can connect without any problem... later decide to revert back to stable rom. might be playing with other developer rom soon.
NightFelix
May 10 2014, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2014, 06:28 PM) baik bos  cpuz stated 801. correct me if im wrong. saya xpandai mcm tanalvis Nope really. Both of you and tanalvis are might be right or wrong. Or possible the CPUZ detected it wrong. Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 MSM8974AB got 2 version. V2 called 800 while V3 called 801. V2 support EMMC 4.5 while the latest 801 support EMMC 5.0. This post has been edited by NightFelix: May 10 2014, 07:09 PM
vin_ann
May 10 2014, 07:05 PM
guys & gals, its time we all kasi share and tag friends and family!!! see below from Xiaomi Malaysia FB! #XiaomiMYLaunch The 5-inch Mi 3 for Malaysia comes with Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 8274AB 2.3GHz processor, a full HD IPS display & more. Tell us one of the features of #Mi3 which attracts you the most! Share this post and tell your friends to LIKE our page to get all the latest updates! If we reach the next milestone, we might throw out a few surprises before the launch. ^^ Time to kasi share!
ralfmars83
May 10 2014, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 10 2014, 06:59 PM) my neighbor's wifi can detect. mine (unifi) can detect once, after disable and try to reconnect, it can't seem to find it again... might be something wrong with my router setting but other device can connect without any problem... later decide to revert back to stable rom. might be playing with other developer rom soon. Kitkat's antutu is just 30k++...with JB 4.3 i managed to get 36k++. But overall user experience are almost the same i can say.
ralfmars83
May 10 2014, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(nickchk89 @ May 10 2014, 06:58 PM) ya bro,wanna ask you something if dont mind whats the screen time u usually get with this phone? and hows the aftermarket support?(eg custom rom,root) Mine..yesterday with developer rom 4.4.27 jelly bean 4.3. Attached thumbnail(s)