post Sep 5 2013, 08:37 PM

105 posts

I went short for GU...now banyak red.... cry.gif
Jeck10
post Sep 6 2013, 09:39 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Sep 6 2013, 09:30 AM)
thumbup.gif
notworthy.gif

Miss the train never mind. Don't because miss the train double up your margin become gamble.
Miss train nvm..don't take the wrong train haha laugh.gif
Jeck10
post Sep 6 2013, 10:07 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Sep 6 2013, 09:44 AM)
hehe for news like NFP. If I want to trade, I will keep my fund all in FxPro Vault (aka safe deposit) then remain the required margin to open 0.1lot biggrin.gif.
Even if lose, I lose that margin only~
Slippage? Don't worry, my fund is inside Safety Vault, FxPro will clear the negative balance of my trading account. HAHA
Ah I see..anyway what u mean by slippage? And usually which website u use to watch the news?
Jeck10
post Sep 6 2013, 10:36 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Sep 6 2013, 10:13 AM)
Normally with ECN/STP broker, when the market with ultra high volatility, the price shoot up/down in a sec.
lets say EurUsd I buy @ 1.3200, TP @ 1.3300, SL @ 1.3100.

NFP movement is about 60-120pips a min
NFP come out with GREEN

EurUsd drop and hit my SL, but because too high volatility,
The price keep on dropping faster, maybe stop @ 1.3090. Slippage, I lose more than I initially plan to lose. another 10pips lose.
Can't imagine a 100pips lost..hopefully not gonna happen to me anytime haha.
Jeck10
post Sep 6 2013, 08:36 PM

105 posts

It's supposed to go up like that?
Jeck10
post Sep 6 2013, 09:13 PM

105 posts

I put a sell stop at 0.9150, it came down ngam ngam triggered it and went sky rocket..my eyes ear nose mouth all open big big..should I close it now? Or will it come back down?
Jeck10
post Sep 9 2013, 04:59 PM

105 posts

Haih morale so down now.. After gaining 50% of my capital after 2 weeks trading, now all gone just because of the audusd last Friday.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Jeck10
post Sep 9 2013, 05:16 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Sep 9 2013, 05:03 PM)
shakehead.gif  Greedy huh, thats what happens in FX, next time dont go ALL IN, this not poker... u cant scare the market
I set a sell stop that day, can't believe it triggered it and went rocket up, if I set the sell stop just 2 pips away, would've avoided it. I didn't go all in, it's together with today's one as well, thought its coming down, when it came down, I short it again, and it went back up.

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Sep 9 2013, 05:04 PM)
MC edi? i know that feel bro. I MCed my account soo many times until i lost count. but i lose 5$-50$ oni.  sad.gif never stop learning though.
Didn't mc, but back to where I started when I open my acc 2 weeks ago..
Jeck10
post Sep 10 2013, 01:09 PM

105 posts

Why does it says order too close to market when I want to close a trade?
Jeck10
post Sep 10 2013, 01:59 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Sep 10 2013, 01:35 PM)
i googled and find alot result. you go google it around.
never face this issue before.
My first time as well, was taking profit but can't close, then price move to negative..=.= everything doesn't seem right for me at the moment.
Jeck10
post Sep 10 2013, 03:54 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Sep 10 2013, 02:49 PM)
Hm.. I sense alot of EU bulls here... Guess im the only bear bear here
I'm also riding the bear bear
Jeck10
post Sep 10 2013, 04:35 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Sep 10 2013, 04:09 PM)
That makes us bear bear bros then  rclxms.gif
But I closed my trade liao brother bear..smile.gif scared the bull come.
Jeck10
post Sep 17 2013, 10:30 PM

105 posts

Yea in demo even when negative 300usd I will be like 'wooooww..nvm la leave it it will go back somehow/ aiya just close it and start again'
But in real life negative 50 or 100 already 'oh no what should I do, should I do this should I do that', 'if I leave it later become worse how, should I just close straight and take the loss? No no no cannot later if I close and it goes back up then I just did stupid things lo??' Then that's when u start confusing whether to listen to your brain or heart or indicators or news lol..
Jeck10
post Sep 29 2013, 11:31 AM

105 posts

For example u buy at the price of 1.3030. With SL 1.3000, TP 1.3130.
Then the price went up to 1.3080, u can set SL to 1.3060, so even if the price move back against u, u still secure 30pips profit.

0.0395sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:18 PM