9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V4, 14.1.B.1.526 -New UI & X-Reality FW out!

un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 10:07 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 9 2013, 09:06 AM)
Your earlier instructions was meant more for those who upgraded to 510 through flashtool using the Taiwanese firmware.
With the latest Malaysian firmware, just run vroot and it will root automatically
Uncle, can you check if your device is behaving similarly?
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 10:25 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Sep 9 2013, 10:11 AM)
same here. but i also realize it only behave that way when the waterdrop is warmed by the screen
Yes exactly, water from your hands, or from the rain, coz it's warm I guess
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 10:27 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:19 AM)
What issue are you referring to?  Rooting doesn't affect anything as far as I can see.
Not about rooting uncle.. About water droplets on the screen registered as touch/click.. Do you experience it as well?
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 11:47 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 10:38 AM)
That is feature of Z Ultra. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Shadap Andrew.. Shuhh shuhh go back to Note 3 thread. tongue.gif
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 12:49 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:56 AM)
I tested it several times just now. My situation seems different from yours. The screen not very responsive . Each time I have to tap quite slightly harder or tap a second/third time only I can launch any app. No cases of apps being sensitive to touch. Wiping away those droplets , screen back to normal
BTW my display is with a Niilkin SP being applied on.
oh ok.. actually its quite similar.. whenever there is water droplet on the screen, the touch screen become haywire, it sometime doesn't respond to my finger touch, i think prolly because it detected "multiple" touch on the screen, one is my finger, the other is the water droplet.. but i tested when a water drop ngam2 on a shorcut, sometime it able to click it, in other words, the devices register it as a touch..

ok, seems that all unit is behaving similarly, thus i guess there is no point to worry about this eventho sometime its annoying.. as Andrew said, its an extra feature on XZU. tongue.gif doh.gif
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 02:47 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(adriancs @ Sep 9 2013, 02:05 PM)
Is the LTE version widely available in Malaysia already???
not yet.. if want, go buy at Singapore.. please like XZU page on FB to get updates
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 04:35 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 03:25 PM)
I can't answer you that, I never use phone when hand is wet.
XZU is suitable for tidy and hygiene conscious person. wipe hands and screen all the time tongue.gif
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 04:39 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 03:08 PM)
Sony Xperia Z family. smile.gif (exclude Japan Variants & Tablet)

Z series all HD screen.. design and specs wise we know Sony has put all its best to the Z series, it doesn't simply release for the sake of giving a new model to the market..
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 06:26 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Sep 9 2013, 06:14 PM)
Joining the team..decided to get xzu last night after my g pro died on me  biggrin.gif
welcome! smile.gif
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 06:41 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

what model of Sony headset supplied with XZU in the box? any idea? i still havn't try it, might want to try tonight to see if sound quality good or not
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 07:08 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 9 2013, 07:06 PM)
Hmmm. So the one Sony supplied in the box isn't good? I haven't tried it because I never open the seal from any accessories normally on any phone I buy. I just using my old Apple earphones.
i'm asking because we know that Sony do produce audiophile grade earphone, so i wanna know what model supplied with our XZU, wanna check review on the web.. is the earphone model written anywhere?
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 07:14 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Sep 9 2013, 07:09 PM)
it should be the Stereo Headset MH750 if not mistaken
QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Sep 9 2013, 07:13 PM)
Ohhh. I just checked and the model number for the supplied earphones is MH750. smile.gif
Thanks2
un_id
post Sep 9 2013, 07:18 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

MH750 is a side project of MH1 with the goal of maintaining the same tuning, but with cheaper cost of manufacturing. They share an almost identical FR curve that is warm and sweet, though MH750 does sound a tiny bit darker. While MH750 still compare really well next to EHS64# with a sweeter and more textured mid but less lively presentation, it falls short when compared to its big brother, the MH1. The FR curve might sound similar between the two, the overall refinement, air, soundstage, layer, position and resolution just not as good on the MH750. Then again, you would expect it to be a step down of MH1. Like EHS64#, it is also fairly nice sounding as a stock and compare decently to VSONIC and DUNU too.

On a Glimpse: EHS64# (samsung's) >= MH750 (sony's) > Earpods (apple's) > RC-E190 (HTC's)
credit to InEarMatters

the review is not that bad in term of sound quality.. but definitely not an audiophile grade, of course biggrin.gif

edit: oh, actually its the same review done by our very own Clieos at Head-fi

This post has been edited by un_id: Sep 9 2013, 07:22 PM
un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 03:38 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

woot woot!!

hold your XZU like a boss! who care what new phone out there, nothing beat this in terms of screen and media consuming.. brows.gif

cheers for the day..

*the thread become a bit silence indicating that not much issue/problem to be discuss… everyone getting immersed in serenity with their beloved XZU
un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 04:02 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:56 PM)
Everyone have gone to note III already
brother, nak tipu pun agak2 la.. Note 3 not yet available la.. tongue.gif
un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 04:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Sep 10 2013, 04:04 PM)
Yala
Why I need to tipu?
Just saying everyone gone note 3 thread la
Misunderstanding
jk jk la… relaxxx brother.. biggrin.gif
un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 07:16 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Sep 10 2013, 06:43 PM)
sume org dah gie thread Galaxy Note 3

sweat.gif
Ppl can go to any thread la.. I also active in many thread.. But user of this phone, if got issues of course will post and discuss here.. Silence means all good and content thus far.
un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 09:21 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 10 2013, 08:44 PM)
New firmware out! .526
OTA?
un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 11:20 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Sep 10 2013, 10:23 PM)
Wondering what kind of theory behind the water proof of Sony phones...

It works based on pressure?? Anyone mind sharing!?
It follow the standard for waterproof rating la.. Take a look around in Internet..
un_id
post Sep 11 2013, 08:33 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 11 2013, 07:31 AM)
UI as 510 n yet to see any significant changes or improvements. Some users at Xda said colors look better?  but doesn't seem so to me. The fake hang is only bug I noticed but easily solved by ticking optimised backlight.
oh ok.. seems that we get updates almost every week.. good to know at least Sony side is always working for our device.. rclxms.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:59 AM