QUOTE(unequalteck @ Oct 17 2013, 06:09 PM)
Problem solved. :/ bought another rad.. really dun wan to put the rad outside. The case itself such a beauty d ><Water Cooling 101, How to Build a Water Cooled System
Water Cooling 101, How to Build a Water Cooled System
Oct 17 2013, 06:15 PM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Oct 22 2013, 01:13 AM
Pristine U think Msia will bring in stock for Arctic Accelero Hybrid o? Or similar type AIO for GPU?
OCDrift.com |
Oct 22 2013, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(pristine @ Oct 22 2013, 01:17 AM) OCDrift is a locally based group, so whatever they get their hands on, you can pretty much be sure you'll be able to find locally. To answer your question, yes you can get the accelero hybrid locally, but I think the price of it is about the price of a GPU block or more, so it's not really worth it if you've already got a custom water cooling system going. yup at that price point really don't think its worth it. Was asking cuz my friend was kinda worried about his GPU temp. GTX760 from Zotac with stock cooler. Accdientally bumped into this cooler while was hunting around xD |
Oct 22 2013, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(pristine @ Oct 22 2013, 02:13 AM) A good price performance balance for third party air cooler for gpu are the ones from arctic. they are phenomenal. Check them out. Should be about 2xx or so for one. will look into it. Hey wanna ask u. Currently here are all my WC stuffs, I need your input on wheter to get additional 240mm rad. EK DCP 4.0 Pump + Res Combo XSPC Raystorm Intel Swiftech MCR 320 QP - Stack Edition (Slim 34mm) I'll be using arcylic tubing and white fittings. The fan I have right now are 2 SP 120. So right now I'm kinda torn in between wheter to get additional rad to mount on bottom/front of my casing. EDIT: I should also say that my loop will be used to cool both gpu(GTX 660 OC) and cpu This post has been edited by gxthelord: Oct 22 2013, 09:37 PM |
Oct 22 2013, 09:43 PM
Oct 23 2013, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(pristine @ Oct 22 2013, 09:58 PM) After going through your worklog, I decided to put on hold my water cooling setup. With all those parts listed initially I was planning to fork out around 500-600 for the tubings and fittings seems that the budget is hard to fit in without those rotaries. Initially I was thinking of running the tubes like this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « But your worklog made me realize it's better to slowly get my things one by one, slowly finish up my build even though it'll take sometime. |
Oct 23 2013, 01:51 AM
QUOTE(pristine @ Oct 23 2013, 01:46 AM) If you're going rigid acrylic loop and plan on bending, you don't need rotaries. Just be prepared to go through many hours of bending acrylic and learning while you do it. but for aesthetics purpose, rotaries should be better is it? Cuz what I see most people do is use rotaries and straight arcylic tubes. |
Oct 23 2013, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Oct 23 2013, 09:46 AM) Bro, I understand your difficulty becoz i have the same case like urs. This model i can say is quite small in tower case category. This case have limited choice of rad becoz it has limited top spacing. Cant use XSPC kit if you using extra DVD burner etc. Haha true true. I'm using just one HDD tho, SSD will most probably mounted at the back. So Its quite spacey on the top bottom part. If u wana put this thing in you have to sacrifice another thing. A lots of thing have to adjust here & there till now i still not yet start this project. Well unless, you have the guts to mod and tear things apart to make it the way you wanted. I'm using single DVD Drive so I think should be ok for me ^^ But its cheap ma considering how it look and what u get for u r paying for. I'll never regret getting this case XD Back to WC, I think most of the pumps,res would be either placed in between the mobo and hdd cage, or bottom front. |
Oct 24 2013, 12:21 AM
Oct 24 2013, 12:55 AM
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:59 AM |