126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V31, Excitement Embodied

Khai62
post Oct 21 2013, 12:20 AM

^gunpla wise, they not have that many selection and hold limited stock. If you looking for abundance of selection, G-wing is the place to go but not sure how many stock they have right now.

That or start to look on online store overseas.
:3mushy:3
post Oct 21 2013, 07:11 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 21 2013, 12:07 AM)
i went to his website, is it not up to date? because the stocks are lacking sweat.gif
http://www.crux.com.my/hobby/allproduct&fi...18=Product+Line
Well the thing with Gunpla is, there's no one true shop that you can always rely on for variety, availability and price. You just have to do some searching to get the best deal. Time Machine (BTS) is known for cheaper prices, but they don't carry much units, at most 3-4. But I think many will agree with me that Gamers Arena is a good reference for market price, since they carry the most products and their prices are not disappointing.

Get online on Amazon, sometimes it's a lot cheaper there, if you can bear the waiting time.
mf_yamato
post Oct 21 2013, 07:45 AM

385 posts

after few days of media blackouut at my home (internet kena potong doh.gif doh.gif )

the progress of gunpla increase...huhuhu
Masking this old kit is PITA.. hukhukhuk

before

After, 60% done

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Oct 21 2013, 07:52 AM
HxiiiK
post Oct 21 2013, 08:06 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 21 2013, 07:11 AM)
Well the thing with Gunpla is, there's no one true shop that you can always rely on for variety, availability and price. You just have to do some searching to get the best deal. Time Machine (BTS) is known for cheaper prices, but they don't carry much units, at most 3-4. But I think many will agree with me that Gamers Arena is a good reference for market price, since they carry the most products and their prices are not disappointing.

Get online on Amazon, sometimes it's a lot cheaper there, if you can bear the waiting time.
err... not sure about the first one tongue.gif some can be quite pricey there at TM.. as for GA, reference for market prices are alright, but only for normal releases.. limited ones.... can say it's quite expensive there also tongue.gif slightly higher than what u can get from online sellers or maybe other places
mf_yamato
post Oct 21 2013, 08:10 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 21 2013, 08:06 AM)
err... not sure about the first one tongue.gif some can be quite pricey there at TM.. as for GA, reference for market prices are alright, but only for normal releases.. limited ones.... can say it's quite expensive there also tongue.gif slightly higher than what u can get from online sellers or maybe other places
agree with this...
but that also depends on some people too, some of them like to go sight seeing with no clue of what kit to grab at the first place...
some of them just focus on one kit, grab and go back, this one prefer online seller, no hassle on going here and there, just order and wait the parcel to reach at you.. hehehe

but some time i'm both.. tongue.gif

D-y
post Oct 21 2013, 08:32 AM

29 posts

off topic a bit

HxiiiK
post Oct 21 2013, 08:38 AM

^ not quite slow brows.gif only recently just found out also, very excited/happy that they finally gave him an anime rclxms.gif

also a bit off topic but still kind of mecha.. anyone know when code geass - akito the exiled episode 2 will be out..? i heard it screened in Japan already but still no luck finding subbed sad.gif i've been waiting sooooo long for episode 2
afsarudy
post Oct 21 2013, 09:00 AM

20 posts

^ At least we got another series waiting other than f**king-damn-slow Unicorn series and so-into-kids-series Build Fighter. icon_rolleyes.gif
HxiiiK
post Oct 21 2013, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Oct 21 2013, 09:00 AM)
^ At least we got another series waiting other than f**king-damn-slow Unicorn series and so-into-kids-series Build Fighter. icon_rolleyes.gif
akito the exiled is pretty much like unicorn with its 1 year 1 episode doh.gif but very good series.. but with all good things, comes the wait sad.gif
General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 09:17 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Oct 20 2013, 11:57 PM)
mind to tell which website? as i browse through the forum, if order from HLJ will be taxed when it goes through the custom sweat.gif
online as in from local online sellers la laugh.gif
especially from our own forum, there's aplenty, just head over to Trade Zone icon_rolleyes.gif
I usually buys from tytroum and kitkat87 thumbup.gif
:3mushy:3
post Oct 21 2013, 09:23 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 21 2013, 08:06 AM)
So far I find their prices are generally cheaper compared to GA or TM, 3.0 for 146 (others 153), Sinanju OVA for 250ish, others 270 or something. But their units are limited.

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 21 2013, 08:38 AM)
^ not quite slow brows.gif only recently just found out also, very excited/happy that they finally gave him an anime rclxms.gif

also a bit off topic but still kind of mecha.. anyone know when code geass - akito the exiled episode 2 will be out..? i heard it screened in Japan already but still no luck finding subbed sad.gif i've been waiting sooooo long for episode 2
Crossbone X3, what do you expect laugh.gif They need promotion for it.
air
post Oct 21 2013, 11:24 AM

644 posts

May I know the price of 1/100(MG or HG) Gundam Virtue, and where can I find it?

Seems cant find it in Johor Bahru area
General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 11:54 AM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(air @ Oct 21 2013, 11:24 AM)
May I know the price of 1/100(MG or HG) Gundam Virtue, and where can I find it?

Seems cant find it in Johor Bahru area
it's a NG(No Grade) for 00 series 1/100
around RM130

you can try JS Hobby, the shop is in Bukit Mewah, JB
google JS Hobby or search for it in Facebook icon_rolleyes.gif
HxiiiK
post Oct 21 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 21 2013, 09:23 AM)
So far I find their prices are generally cheaper compared to GA or TM, 3.0 for 146 (others 153), Sinanju OVA for 250ish, others 270 or something. But their units are limited.
Crossbone X3, what do you expect laugh.gif They need promotion for it.
i would expect crossbone ghost soon brows.gif please bandai.. AND DON'T MAKE IT EXCLUSIVE vmad.gif vmad.gif
TaurusOxford
post Oct 21 2013, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 21 2013, 01:28 AM)
i would expect crossbone ghost soon brows.gif please bandai.. AND DON'T MAKE IT EXCLUSIVE vmad.gif  vmad.gif
You'd think they just would have waited for Crossbone to start airing to hype up the X2 and X3, so then they wouldn't HAVE to resort to exclusives.
HxiiiK
post Oct 21 2013, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Oct 21 2013, 12:03 PM)
You'd think they just would have waited for Crossbone to start airing to hype up the X2 and X3, so then they wouldn't HAVE to resort to exclusives.
one can only hope they'd come to their senses and 'reissue' them as HD versions or something along those lines
TaurusOxford
post Oct 21 2013, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 21 2013, 01:37 AM)
one can only hope they'd come to their senses and 'reissue' them as HD versions or something along those lines
One can only hope that they'll do ver. RMs and make them good model kits instead.
General_Nic
post Oct 21 2013, 12:24 PM

3,508 posts

not only it's a disappointment that the Build Gundam MkII will be using the old HGUC MkII, the new design vents' yellow will be effing stickers
HxiiiK
post Oct 21 2013, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 21 2013, 12:24 PM)
not only it's a disappointment that the Build Gundam MkII will be using the old HGUC MkII, the new design vents' yellow will be effing stickers

farking bandai... i had high hopes for this kit after they really blew us away with the brand new strike mold.. FUUUUU
afsarudy
post Oct 21 2013, 12:41 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Oct 21 2013, 12:24 PM)

Can't Bandai hire at least proper people to assemble their kits to display? sweat.gif Nub marks everywhere. They not even clean it up. vmad.gif

126 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:36 AM