The watch thread v7
gapnap
Sep 22 2013, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(treason @ Sep 22 2013, 01:01 PM) Yeah! I was at their new shop and saw the old one while walking around...the young guy who attended to me was quite nice and friendly and yah after discounts it was more or less market prices. I think they get their stock from overseas though? Quite a shame...I'm sure they would do quite well with some online presence like what the rest are doing! haha Im planning to visit them again real soon..maybe ill ask them why hahahhaa Wah , treason also coming watch thread already! hahaha..
gapnap
Sep 23 2013, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(treason @ Sep 22 2013, 03:44 PM) Wahahhaa eh I come visit you soon for lunch one of these days! Can also. Actually,why you want Rolex? I think an IWC Ingenieur with a rubber strap suits you more
gapnap
Oct 28 2013, 09:27 AM
Exploring New York with an Explorer
gapnap
Oct 31 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(bakry @ Oct 31 2013, 08:12 AM) Haha, memang not the a lange la. design.. Ya, it is to be a gift. Thats why urgent. If its for my own self..can take my time. thanks guys. I'll read sommore online. There is a Seiko Premier that looks like that Lange. If i am not mistaken , the retail is RM1700-RM1800.
gapnap
Dec 18 2013, 08:30 AM
Explore . California.
gapnap
Dec 20 2013, 03:28 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 19 2013, 09:21 PM) rm30k isnt a huge amount for someone to save up. and ironically the rich dont pay for stuff that is utterly useless. not sure what kinda crowd u hang out with, but even the royalty i know dont talk like that  QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 19 2013, 09:27 PM) Royalty? Have you seen how rich China men are? They are RIDICULOUSLY rich. And China men being themselves, they love showing off. I almost want to cry seeing them bottoms up Lafite 2010. WINE, BOTTOMS UP! To them, its not useless, its showing off. nouveau riche vs old money
gapnap
Dec 22 2013, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Dec 21 2013, 06:44 PM) So anyone going to MWF gathering? Why don't we have a LYN gathering?
gapnap
Dec 23 2013, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Dec 22 2013, 09:36 AM) aiya.. we go there join join ma.. later when we have gathering can invite them also or you wanna organize one on the same day? table next to them.. one hand wear 2 watch (2 PP + 2 VC)  Its going to be 40-50 people. I suck at this kinda super social things. 4-5 people small small gathering can lah. This post has been edited by gapnap: Dec 23 2013, 01:55 AM
gapnap
Jan 5 2014, 03:05 AM
Best RM50 fun watch ever . Looks like ROO from certain angles zzzz..
gapnap
Jan 12 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(lazarus7247 @ Jan 11 2014, 12:03 PM) If you want something with rich history, in house movement, horologically significant, be prepared to spend big on JLC, AP, PP and whatnot. AP & PP not really all watches inhause movement wor.
gapnap
Jan 19 2014, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 18 2014, 01:16 AM) Any reason not to? Hmm. Drama, and that stupid BLNR.. that's my grail babeh.. that bezel just pops! Because a JLC is a JLC .  Forget FC , go for JLC