The watch thread v7
lazarus7247
Jan 22 2014, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 22 2014, 06:20 PM) anyway today i checked out the ML pontos S diver... its using a typical friction lock clasp with foldover lock, but its got sharp edges... bracelet also has 22mm lug width...and feels like some weird alloy in weight even tho its stated stainless steel. its quite thick and puck-like also, and looks more like a 40mm than its stated 43mm cos of the smaller dial. also has a leather nato option...at the same price as bracelet...rm9900... one would think the leather nato one would be cheaper... in short, screw it and buy a oris better...same SW200 movement but with better construction at half the price  Ah for those who wants the similar look can go for longines legend diver ? Where did you check it out ?
lazarus7247
Jan 22 2014, 06:35 PM

Thinking of getting a classic speedy pro. Any recommended shop ?
This post has been edited by lazarus7247: Jan 22 2014, 06:36 PM
lazarus7247
Jan 22 2014, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jan 22 2014, 06:56 PM) LLD where got similar look. 2014 Aquatimer lah. Well they all have inner bezels ..
lazarus7247
Jan 23 2014, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(Sacrifies @ Jan 23 2014, 12:59 AM) Im looking for GPS sports watch. I am interested to purchase Nike + Sportwatch GPS , but many advise to purchase Polar RC3 instead. Any, recommendation on Nike? Well to me nike make sports equipment .. just not watches. This post has been edited by lazarus7247: Jan 23 2014, 03:02 AM
lazarus7247
Jan 24 2014, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Jan 24 2014, 07:35 AM) GMTs has an uncle feel though..and reminds me of the very early versions of tag. Well if you want it just get it. GMT has much better value but it doesn't apply to you it seems.
lazarus7247
Jan 24 2014, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jan 24 2014, 10:32 AM) I don't know why people debate over GMT. If I need to know the time in KL when I am abroad, I use my phone. Hey, I have an app for that. Just saying. Agreed. Just that a chrono would have less usage to most people compared to a GMT.
lazarus7247
Jan 26 2014, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Patek @ Jan 26 2014, 06:33 PM) Thanks for the advice bro. Will put it in my consideration list. I'm also thinking of; 1. Heuer Lemania 5100 2. Bell & Ross BR123 Heritage 3. Longines Master Collection (if i can find it cheap lah) 4. Tudor Blue Heritage (one of my favs, saw in mudah @ RM9.6k Hmm i would go with everdying's choice. Speedy pro 3570 is a nice choice. (would advise you to save up for that) If you must get new then maybe oris aquis ? If you need a dress watch can go for FC slimline moon phase. One more option i would recommend with your budget is NOMOS Glashutte Tangente 38. This post has been edited by lazarus7247: Jan 26 2014, 06:51 PM
lazarus7247
Jan 28 2014, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Jan 28 2014, 11:31 PM) so the watch i post kinda worth the value? Value can only be perceived by yourself. I prefer less busy watches so i would choose a standard digital gshock over your four choices but thats just me  So if you feel like you like it, just buy it
lazarus7247
Feb 5 2014, 01:57 AM