ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4
lucifah
Sep 5 2013, 09:56 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 5 2013, 09:20 AM) QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 5 2013, 09:21 AM) HARGA HARI INI 5 SEPTEMBER 2013 ASN 0.8716 5.00 - ASN 2 1.2698 5.00 3.00 ASN 3 1.1849 5.00 3.00 ASG-Pendidikan 1.0776 2.00 2.00 ASG-Kesihatan 1.1375 2.00 2.00 ASG-Persaraan 1.2272 2.00 2.00 ASB 1.0000 - - ASW 2020 1.0000 - - ASM 1.0000 - - ASD 1.0000 - - AS1M 1.0000 - - QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 5 2013, 09:23 AM) Top up ASB via online n stand a chance to win prizes http://www.asnb.com.my/LOL/LOL2013_BM.pdfi dunno what you are trying to do here, but if you want to spam here with so many posts instead of in one post, i do suspect that you want a free post-count reset with that?
lucifah
Sep 5 2013, 10:42 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 5 2013, 10:40 AM) That's why I said I gave up long time ago. Felt like a poor dog scrambling for crumbs thrown out on the street when trying to open account. For trying to top up, felt like dogs begging for some crumbs while unsure whether can get any or not. All this just because we want to get better interest rates. AsIcompared to the privileged who can waltz in anytime to get interest rates that are higher....... sad isn't it? that is why i pity my other prince of earth comrades. other races are struggling to get the funds while bumi allocations are left aplenty...
lucifah
Sep 5 2013, 11:53 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 5 2013, 11:45 AM) Following the thread like 2 months, looks like I am the only one have ASG = = for variable priced funds, i'd rather choose offerings from the selection of PB mutual funds - there are many agents who is willing to help and recommend you the funds suited to your needs i tried aggressive fund, and with all the ups and downs, still got a clean return of about 5+ % after exactly a year. then i w/drew the fund (i used my EPF acc2 for the experiment) if u go for the normal, non-aggressive growth funds, u can earn better in long run
lucifah
Sep 5 2013, 01:34 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 5 2013, 01:25 PM) Yape, i am expecting the announcement of the dividend to be between the 23-26th October 2013.. I am looking forward to the dividend..  it should be in this month, September
lucifah
Sep 5 2013, 07:07 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 5 2013, 06:47 PM) My prediction is correct BNM have maintained the OPR @ 3% Fixed price products will b in good demand as current 12 months FD (3.15%) is not competitive http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_pres...ac=2873&lang=enOPR maintained only until end of this year. let's see where it goes after that.
lucifah
Sep 5 2013, 07:59 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 5 2013, 07:56 PM) sorry newbie here. what is OPR and how does it affect? overnight policy rate basically this is what determines the base lending rate in malaysia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Overnight_policy_ratehttp://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=en_pres...ess_all&ac=2873This post has been edited by lucifah: Sep 5 2013, 08:00 PM
lucifah
Sep 5 2013, 10:08 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 5 2013, 10:06 PM) why you said like that? Next year the economy getting worse than now? not me who say. BNM says mainatined until year end. i guess have something to do with UMNO AGM end of this year...?
lucifah
Sep 6 2013, 04:29 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 6 2013, 02:27 PM) ASM already gone case. why? because the staff "advice" me it's very hard to get because VERY2 FEW people withdraw & own it unlike ASW2020 & AS1M  AS1M also already sold-out  some correction: AS1M & ASW2020 non-bumiputra allocations are fully subscribed. the bumi allocations are always available
lucifah
Sep 11 2013, 11:38 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 11 2013, 11:36 AM) Looks like Pos dun follow procedure or they dun know got such a procedure most banks are quite lenient about this
lucifah
Sep 11 2013, 12:29 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 11 2013, 11:25 AM) why u need to tell us about this? if it is ASB top ups? this is a discussion thread. no difference with some updates regarding ASW2020 or AS1M or ASM topup u guys shared. it is not like if one person can top up ASW non bumi meaning you can also do the same. so, cheer up.
lucifah
Sep 11 2013, 02:42 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 11 2013, 01:59 PM) There is no issue on topping up for ASB and topping up AS1M and ASW is also a non-issue for bumi and non-bumi now only waiting for the imminent announcement of AS1M dividend.
lucifah
Sep 12 2013, 10:20 AM
St. Fu
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 12 2013, 09:51 AM) ASN 3 & ASG ? ASG got so many types. I m  . Where can i subscribe ( banks or post office ? What will be your recommendations? Soory really noob here. Trying to find a good stable risk free instrument to make ends meet.  those are not risk free. only low risk risk free would be the fully subscribed ASM, ASW2020, ASD and AS1M (or ASB if you are eligibile)
lucifah
Sep 14 2013, 08:09 PM
St. Fu
PM just announced new ASNB instrument : ASB2
still trying to fing more details on this fund
designed specially for those who maxed out their ASB investment
fund size is 10b
lucifah
Sep 14 2013, 10:33 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Sep 14 2013, 10:27 PM) how if abolish, is it the while fund gone zero by returning to holders? he is saying asb financing loan will be abolished not the asb fund itself
lucifah
Sep 15 2013, 12:16 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 15 2013, 12:05 PM) Govt needs more fund for HUGE Projects ... dunno good news or bad news ? as long as they find a way to give the investors a 8% return, it's good news to the bumiputra but i do feel weird as to why the need of ASB2 when ASB has never and can never be fully subsrcibed by bumiputra? any hidden agenda? even AS1M (bumi quota) is not yet fully subscribed if they really want funds for HUGE projects, they'd be better open additional funds for AS1M, ASM or ASW. the non bumi will line up the banks with cash ready in hand i smell something fishy. but i also smell huge dividends. waiting to transfer all AS1M money into ASB2 once i get some insider info from my bankers...
lucifah
Sep 15 2013, 12:37 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 15 2013, 12:19 PM) Not for huge projects To please members in anticipation of UMNO general assembly that makes sense...
lucifah
Sep 15 2013, 10:50 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 15 2013, 10:33 PM) For ASB2, since the fund size only 10bil, I believe PNB would put a cap on individual max limit. even if there's no cap, i don't think anyone would dump all the money inside since it has yet to show its returns i am skeptical. the ASB2 might only share the name with ASB, but the returns maybe in the range of AS1M, ASW and ASM. if that is the case, i'd rather stick with these 3 funds which have proven record over the years maybe will advise my client to dump 50k and see how it goes from there. tomorrow is a holiday. tuesday maybe some bankers will gather information. maybe by friday i will go and have coffee with them and seek their verdicts
lucifah
Sep 15 2013, 11:03 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:00 PM) Correct also what you said. Who knows the return maybe like ASD But this is ASB2 launch by PM Najib, I think dividend would be Above those 3 fund but lower than ASB  Amanah Hartanah Bumpiutra (AHB) is also launched by PM. the dividend is about 6.3% only and worse, AHB's distributed dividend is not re-invested. instead, they place it in your personal account. so unless you transfer the money manually, you won't see the money grow at all.
lucifah
Sep 15 2013, 11:12 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 15 2013, 11:11 PM) If m not wrong, AHB is similar to REIT There is a limit on how much REIT can earn as compared to equities they are somewhat related. it is managed by Maybank. not a PNB/ASNB product. but gives very good return if compared to FD's
lucifah
Sep 15 2013, 11:23 PM
St. Fu
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 15 2013, 11:18 PM) I cannot comment about AHB. I don't have the Annual Report. Google about it also no use if not reinvestment, then the money won't grow thus no use investing in it But ASB & others fund always reinvested, so no worries about it. The only worries is the dividend rate  ASW used to issue dividends with cheques. only recently, it is automatically re-invested.