Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V6, V6!!Welcome Android 6.0 Marshmallow

andyjyneo
post Mar 16 2014, 04:57 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Hello everyone. I saw some people are selling their nexus 7 1st generation in garage sales for around rm550 (32gb 3g).

Is it worth to buy this tegra device?
I thought of buying it to play games, since this will be my first attempt on trying a nexus device.
Any disadvantage of this tegra device?

Thank you for your time.
andyjyneo
post Nov 11 2014, 01:17 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Was wondering... Does the ROM supports 3g version of Nexus 7?
andyjyneo
post Nov 13 2014, 04:08 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Knn, both 3G 2012 and LTE 2013 version still don't have Lollipop yet.
Don't know have to wait till when only got Lollipop.
I purposely flash back to stock image to wait for Lollipop OTA.
andyjyneo
post Nov 13 2014, 04:38 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Nov 13 2014, 04:24 PM)
From past experience, I think it is about 2 to 3 weeks after it is officially announced. Meaning it's 2 to 3 weeks from yesterday.
Wahlau eh, 2-3 weeks ah? That's very long.
I shouldn't have buy 3G version last time.
andyjyneo
post Nov 13 2014, 05:52 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Nov 13 2014, 05:49 PM)
Relaaaaax. 2-3 weeks is still fast compared to some other manufacturers that go up to 6 months-1year to get an update.  shakehead.gif  sweat.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Google servers may not be able to cope 300MB for every Nexus device out there.  biggrin.gif
Haha, cannot tahan already, because everyone got their Lollipop.
Only 3G and LTE still haven't get it.

By the way, CM12 (Lollipop) nightlies will be released end of this month or early next month.
andyjyneo
post Nov 14 2014, 11:37 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(wonger @ Nov 14 2014, 11:28 AM)
Wifi, yes. 3G can't be long now. Today? Tomorrow? Fingers crossed.  rclxms.gif
WiFi version already have OTA and factory image posted on Google's website.
Now we're still waiting for 3G and LTE version.
andyjyneo
post Nov 14 2014, 05:02 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

What if we flash WiFi (nakasi) version of Lollipop on our 3G nakasig?
What will happen? Will it brick?
andyjyneo
post Nov 14 2014, 07:52 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Nov 14 2014, 05:35 PM)
Why dont you try and then give the feedback? laugh.gif
Wahlau eh... I don't want to risk that leh.

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Nov 14 2014, 06:12 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

tonight will go back to check whether got OTA update or not
For WiFi, if no OTA, you can flash image yourself manually.
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2014, 01:42 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 15 2014, 12:20 AM)
If ur lucky, it will work, but there'll be some error. Maybe some of the function not working.

If ur unlucky, bootloop.  laugh.gif
Oh, you tested before? Confirm it won't brick the device?
andyjyneo
post Nov 15 2014, 01:12 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 15 2014, 01:50 AM)
lol. of coz never tried b4. It's best not to flash the wifi version on ur mobile version. Coz some files might be missing in the wifi version.

I've flash plenty of things on my N7 before. Worst case is bootloop ni, never brick it b4. laugh.gif
Yup, that's the difference between WiFi and mobile.

QUOTE(xzilem @ Nov 15 2014, 05:03 AM)
I already flashed the factory image. It seems the factory image only has the stock launcher from jellybean.

Feel weird at first because the notification and navigation bar are not transparent. I need to manually install the google now launcher from playstore to get the latest launcher.
Yes, factory images come with "Launcher".
Google Now Launcher is an addition, which can be found in Play Store, but not limited to Nexus devices only.
It's an AOSP Launcher actually, which have existed since Android days.
Google made Google Now Launcher is to integrate Google Now and OK Google into our phone.
andyjyneo
post Jan 8 2015, 06:22 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jan 8 2015, 04:48 PM)
Me too.
I flashed to unofficial CM.
Not bad experience, since the developer is willing to offer nightly, just like official CM.
andyjyneo
post Feb 11 2015, 06:35 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Feb 2 2015, 03:49 PM)
Anyone try the new 5.0.2 for Nexus 7 2012 3G yet?
Yes, I'm using.
Feel a lot smoother now.
Better a lot than KitKat and JellyBean.

Currently on official CM12 nightly.
andyjyneo
post Feb 15 2015, 02:39 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Feel like changing my old Nexus 7 to the new Mi Pad.
Lollipop is really polished and Nexus 7 is much faster now.

0.0346sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:43 PM