LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V58!, Em fatt! Tidak kaya!

mercury99
post Aug 27 2013, 08:46 PM

58 posts

13th
mercury99
post Aug 28 2013, 12:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(bugbear1986 @ Aug 28 2013, 07:27 AM)
63k lala 1.8mt reporting in....

@K3nnYkl82, yes the alarm works! thanks for the heads up...  icon_idea.gif

@kylelim, my fc so far from 450km-500km.. rm90-93  doh.gif

when i 1st got the car, i cant help but noticed the long term fuel trim was almost 14+ %, and ODO was 70km plus...
maybe my car was a test drive unit back then...  shakehead.gif
WHAT IS LONG TERM FUEL TRIM???

QUOTE(botack @ Aug 28 2013, 09:19 AM)
Nope, william is one of our King beside Xabi and a couple of others. It is Herman's car btw.
WHO IS THIS HERMAN???
mercury99
post Aug 28 2013, 12:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 28 2013, 12:17 PM)
I guess someones husband
Her Man
but there's no space in HERMAN vmad.gif
mercury99
post Aug 28 2013, 12:57 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 28 2013, 12:46 PM)
this is HE MAN. totally different from HERMAN sweat.gif
mercury99
post Aug 28 2013, 02:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Aug 28 2013, 01:19 PM)
With R means type R He Man lo
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mercury99
post Aug 28 2013, 05:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Aug 28 2013, 04:12 PM)
WilliamHoo itu macam ka...last monday go there, talk to Mr. Toh & Tang, they revise the turbine to garret ar40 (axt rebadge) the powerband slight better, test drive the new powerband 185.8bhp/5992rpm & 279.3Nm/4298rpm and boost consistent @0.5bar.....seems reliable...bcoz the V1 batch use bigger turbine hence lagg...so this the optimum to withstand stock engine...mean no more "power" upgrade root for that...unless u think stage 2 and etc....soo what do u think? can see the graph after the spoiler..

p/s: I think if i achieve this power...moar than enuf for my "family car" tongue.gif ..rest upgrade will be cosmetic and accessories
AHHH more reason now to try their BOT inspira..

ah liam, wanna BOT again ka?
mercury99
post Aug 30 2013, 01:50 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Aug 30 2013, 12:48 PM)
botack

RM150 paid by mastercard coz forgot to withdraw money laugh.gif
and didnt go to COSE, because i anticipate that they will close longer than expected for friday prayer
what is this for actually?
mercury99
post Sep 3 2013, 01:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 3 2013, 12:09 PM)
Oh btw i have maybankard can get 20% diskaunnn
soli to burst your bubble. 550 is already inclusive of the 20% discount from maybankcard. you'll only get that price if you have a maybankcard
mercury99
post Sep 3 2013, 05:41 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Sep 3 2013, 05:19 PM)
Hi guise, long time no see.
Only one word from me, don't be sohigh like me.
Ok, sekian tq.
meaning cannot stick black stickers on a black car?
mercury99
post Sep 3 2013, 06:51 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 3 2013, 06:41 PM)
but but but why you need to open you side mirror when it is 30km/h icon_question.gif
for fun lor..
mercury99
post Sep 4 2013, 02:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 4 2013, 12:35 PM)
correct .. but u using a timing tat suits a 92 ... pour in 97 .. the engine will treat it as 92 only .. why waste money ?

"A fuel with a higher octane rating is less prone to auto-ignition and can withstand a greater rise in temperature during the compression stroke of an internal combustion engine without auto-igniting, thus allowing more power to be extracted from the Otto-Cycle.

If during the compression stroke the air / fuel mix reaches a temperature greater than the auto-ignition temperature of the fuel, the fuel self or auto-ignites. When auto-ignition occurs (before the piston reaches the top of its travel) the up-rising piston is then attempting to squeeze the rapidly heating fuel charge. This will usually destroy an engine quickly if allowed to continue"

Auto-ignition = Knocking whistling.gif
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 4 2013, 01:50 PM)
Read article la...
Tune for 97.. U put 95.. Knock till ur mother wont reconise later.. U see the second article I post.. Tune for ron102.. Run on 98.. GG
actually depends which timing map you tune, high or low ignition cuz the ecu will extrapolate between both high and low ignition timing maps. if it senses a knock it will lower the value closer to the value stored in the low map. if there are more knocks, it will reduce and reduce further.

so if you tune the low ignition timing map, and someone pumps ron97, assuming there's no knock, the ecu will read values from the high ignition map. but if you tune the high ignition timing map, then cannot i guess.

copy from merlin.
mercury99
post Sep 4 2013, 03:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 4 2013, 02:46 PM)
Correct, it will still knock before it swap.. Get what I mean?
tak paham boss rclxub.gif swap what?
mercury99
post Sep 4 2013, 03:30 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 4 2013, 02:58 PM)
Obviously the word.. Cheapskate!
3000 point for 45 fuel and 5% cashback for amex and 5x point.. Apa lagi lu cina mau
cina mau pilihan raya bersih & bn utk dibubarkan!

apa lagi lu orang mau
mercury99
post Sep 10 2013, 02:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 9 2013, 12:06 PM)
[attachmentid=3621561]

Okay .. our car runs on CAN BUS system .. its something like a NETWORK between all the ECU's inside your car ..

Each signal send is embeded with an ID of the sender .

The one i colored in GREEN's are the ones inside your inspira ..

1. ETACS - the main control of everything..
2. ABS ECU - provide SPEED signal to the network.
3. TCM - Transmission control unit, provides gear signal to the network (for CVT)
4. ECM - Engine control module
5. SRS-ECU - airbag control module.
6. WCM - this is for your keyless operation. the immobilizer
7. A/C ECU - even the 1.8 one is an ECU just that it doesnt have auto function
8. Combination meter - read the signal and show it to the driver lor..
wow jz finished reading 20 pages of tcss ahem ahem..

what is this electric power steering ecu for?
mercury99
post Sep 10 2013, 03:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 10 2013, 02:44 PM)
Not for your car.
our car are hydraulic power steering.
some country using EPS for lancer d
i want this! less power loss rclxm9.gif
mercury99
post Sep 10 2013, 03:22 PM

58 posts

hmm what's wrong with EPS? many modern day cars also have EPS ma
mercury99
post Sep 10 2013, 04:21 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 10 2013, 03:27 PM)
Go see doctor
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Sep 10 2013, 03:39 PM)
Omgggg

sudah gila kah?
QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Sep 10 2013, 03:41 PM)
i dun understand y you would want the EPS

kenot brain
i dont understand why you dont want EPS lol
mercury99
post Sep 11 2013, 09:07 AM

58 posts

you guise really veli free. one night burn 3 pages :sweat
mercury99
post Sep 11 2013, 09:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 11 2013, 09:15 AM)
U also not bad.. One morning read 3 pages
ystd i read 20+ pages lol. speed read la. skip thru all the lap sap and only read the juicy bits hehe
mercury99
post Sep 11 2013, 11:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 11 2013, 10:48 AM)
Inspira Alarm

Okay .. may question been raise... one shot kill all ..

The ALARM system need 30 seconds to activate, whenever u press the lock button .. if you are inside your car, u can hear the BEEP BEEP sound .. telling you that the car is going to ALARM ARM mode.. the BEEP will stop after 30 seconds.. the hazard switch LED will be blinking to tell you the car is ARMED! .

If you lock your car with the BOOT open .. the LED indicator will be ON .. Not blinking ..  (Same goes to the front hood)

WHAT IF

Press lock , open the door from inside or using key within 30 seconds
Alarm wont sound.. it will just disarm ..

Press lock , open the door from inside or using key after 30 seconds
Alarm will sound ..

Press lock , after 30 seconds double click the boot release to release boot
Alarm wont sound , coz your remote command it to release..

Press lock , after 30 seconds release the boot from inside (mechanically, simulate someone forcefully open boot)
Alarm will sound ..

*** both the front hood and rear boot works the same way ..

As long as it is authorized by your remote .. it wont sound .. any thing not go thru the remote, it will sound .. Mechanically is different case .. and and and ... 30 seconds to activate ...
good info, thanks Kenny. this is an example of the kind of post i'd spend time to read in 20+ pages. thumbup.gif

0.0240sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:21 PM