LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V58!, Em fatt! Tidak kaya!

mercury99
post Sep 11 2013, 12:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 11 2013, 11:15 AM)
few of them chg their clutch to trinity clutch

i don't , but i mod short shifter , solid plastic base bushing and titanium gear knob  blush.gif
who else beside botack got this trinity clutch?
mercury99
post Sep 12 2013, 04:33 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 12 2013, 04:03 PM)
1.8MT dun wan lah...
but if 20% discoutn fro 2.0 Inspira... .cum... i buy today!
oh ya..... anyone got jalan settle speeding ticket... kena RM150 to be paid within 2 weeks... zzzz zz... only going 140kmh mah.... siens
PDRM? where you kena?
mercury99
post Sep 12 2013, 04:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 12 2013, 04:38 PM)
Should be on my way down to SG.. somewhere in Johor kua... but can pay at any PDRM right?
not every PDRM actually. some stations do not have the traffic counter, so have to go in and ask if can pay traffic summons there.
mercury99
post Sep 12 2013, 05:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nncl @ Sep 12 2013, 05:03 PM)
use what to pew sin??  brows.gif
QUOTE(MeToo @ Sep 12 2013, 05:07 PM)
...... shooting range use what pew pew? guguciao ah?  doh.gif
sigh nncl sweat.gif
mercury99
post Sep 12 2013, 07:14 PM

58 posts

count me in for the cabin filter
mercury99
post Sep 13 2013, 12:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(howler @ Sep 12 2013, 11:12 PM)
just read an interesting topic about camber nuts and how tyre shops con 90% of the customers

anyone has experience changing the camber nuts before ? How to see the wear and tear ?

where's this interesting article? share with us rclxms.gif
mercury99
post Sep 17 2013, 08:59 AM

58 posts

wah liao wei you guys camping here over the weekend or what? came back to office today and saw that one weekend + public holiday moved 13 pages..
mercury99
post Sep 17 2013, 04:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2013, 03:56 PM)
IMP slotted/x drilled disc rotors + IMP steel braided brake hose + bosch DOT 5.1 brake fluid
for the rear, bendix ceramic based drum brake shoes
EBC greenstuff brake pads

you went back 2 generations and installed a rear brake drum? why?

not sure if you're aware that our ABS system can't take DOT 5.1 brake fluid. read the user manual.. and someone told me that DOT 5.1 fluid is not compatible with ABS systems, that's why I didn't put it in my car
mercury99
post Sep 17 2013, 04:34 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2013, 04:28 PM)
iswara is on drums.

also you're probably confused with DOT 5
you mean the below was done on your iswara and not on the inspira?

IMP slotted/x drilled disc rotors + IMP steel braided brake hose + bosch DOT 5.1 brake fluid
for the rear, bendix ceramic based drum brake shoes
EBC greenstuff brake pads

mercury99
post Sep 17 2013, 05:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2013, 05:00 PM)
inspira also havent buy ma... and inspira got WAAAAY more on wheel horse power than 60 lo....

so...it's kinda a given, no?
cheh i thought this was done on an inspira.

a word of warning to other inspira owners reading this, our manual says DOT 3 or DOT 4. Use other fluids at your own risk.
mercury99
post Sep 17 2013, 05:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2013, 05:34 PM)
most people would never EVER reach the boiling point of DOT4, and DOT4 is cheaper, last longer than DOT 5.1 that tends to hygroscope much easier/faster.

so yeah if you never bother about braking performance (touge downhills/track days), i'd reckon one would never ever need to bother with DOT 5.1
someone knowledgeable in this industry told me that track cars use DOT 5.1 because these cars do not have ABS fitted. Google also tells me the same thing. Mitsubishi's manual also tells me the same thing.

But it's up to you la which one you wanna use, your money, no one stopping you.

Just a word of warning to the other owners, don't think that oh since 5.1 > 5 > 4 > 3 therefore it's the best and I must use it. Just saying. Don't come here complaining that your brakes fail one day. Don't play play with your brakes.
mercury99
post Sep 17 2013, 06:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(llaw @ Sep 17 2013, 06:00 PM)
My theory is that if your brake rotor able to dissipate the heat fast enough, then it shouldn't boil up the brake fluid tongue.gif
Recommendations from Mitsubishi carry far greater weight than a layman's theories. Sorry.
mercury99
post Sep 17 2013, 07:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 17 2013, 06:25 PM)
most track cars/kaki use performance DOT4 (unofficially "super DOT4"), not 5.1 btw. super dot 4 cost more than 5.1 by far, have generally no drawbacks of 5.1, while having much higher temperature threshold.

which means no, higher numbers don't mean better smile.gif
if anything, my choice for the 5.1 is because i'm a cheapjing driving cheap car and i guess i fit in this "cheapjing community" eh? laugh.gif

oh and DOT5 don't exist whistling.gif
idk if you bother to check your facts or you're just simply trolling

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/DOT_5

True story. First line of that web page says:

Not to be confused with DOT 5.1, a polyethylene glycol based fluid.

Also says:

DOT 5 brake fluid is not compatible with anti-lock brake systems.

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 17 2013, 06:43 PM)
there is DOT5, but not interchangeable with DOT4 DOT3 and DOT5.1
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mercury99: Sep 17 2013, 07:20 PM
mercury99
post Sep 21 2013, 09:24 PM

58 posts

Guys, what the size of our front and rear brake rotors?

If i get an oversized one for the front, can i swap the stock front to the back?
mercury99
post Sep 21 2013, 09:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Sep 21 2013, 09:25 PM)
don't even think about it..............go do more research on the back rotors why u can't swap ANY front to back at all........
imanoob with all these braking stuff. so what are the dimensions of our front n rear rotors, anyone knows?
mercury99
post Sep 21 2013, 09:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mercury99 @ Sep 21 2013, 09:26 PM)
imanoob with all these braking stuff. so what are the dimensions of our front n rear rotors, anyone knows?
QUOTE(stewPik @ Sep 21 2013, 09:27 PM)
as mention doesn't matter........front will not fit the back.......end of story whistling.gif
alright got it stop nagging lol. you weren't answering the other question
mercury99
post Sep 21 2013, 09:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Sep 21 2013, 09:33 PM)
why do you want to know ??? what difference does it make if u knew ???  hmm.gif
i wanna upgrade my rotors to a bigger size. so when someone tells me they have rotors at x size, i would know if its bigger than stock.

btw no one was forcing you to reply, your replies are very hostile, like talking down to a child
mercury99
post Sep 21 2013, 09:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Sep 21 2013, 09:44 PM)
hmm, you think ? i can't answer you that cuz i have no idea...and lazy to go search for it for you cuz i believe you can do that yourself right ? go google it....seems you are not a child smile.gif .........secondly if u want a bigger rotor just go to the shop and compare it to you existing........then you will have a better idea how much bigger is enuff and what is not enuff......lets say

stock is 276mm ....and i tell u i have a 286mm...is that big enuff for you....?

or is 306mm big enuff ? or is it too big ???

so mr.Man ........if you think i'm being rude...too bad....the fact is i'm teaching u a valuable lesson here..... doh.gif
it's not easy to find the size of stock rotors with 16" rims. the lancer service manual doesnt make sense because it says the rear rotors are bigger than the front for wheels with 16" rims.

your example is invalid, i dont even know the size of stock rotors.

you sound very smart, so lets see if you can find the size of our stock rotors thru google. good luck.

QUOTE(stewPik @ Sep 21 2013, 09:46 PM)
Oiii...why are you being hostile to him........ shakehead.gif
this is not hostile, he was giving an answer to a question i didn't ask lol but thanks anyway
mercury99
post Sep 21 2013, 10:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Sep 21 2013, 09:57 PM)
Hehehe

Front punya disc... totally tak sama bentuk

Rear compromises Disc n Drum...

Commonsense

Facepalm...

Shifting front to rear... simply...makes no sense
thanks for providing the explanation thumbup.gif

QUOTE(WilliamHoo @ Sep 21 2013, 09:58 PM)
Sei Stewpik

Zhar dou gammmm daiii lik
what to do, some men have periods
mercury99
post Sep 21 2013, 10:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 21 2013, 10:02 PM)
lancer service manual doesnt make sense, so jaycraptor make sense?  blink.gif
yes there is some lancer with 16 inch rim fitted with 294mm front 302mm rear , like the asx in malaysia here. same 16inch rims whats wrong?
nah i didnt say he makes sense. i dont really follow the whole episode with him. cant be bothered to.

i was referring to the dimensions in regards to our car? as in it doesnt make sense for the service manual to be referring to the dimensions of our stock rotors.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0480sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:39 AM