Fuel Efficient / ECO Tyre Search Quest, ECO tyre search

TSefaceninja
post Aug 25 2013, 10:57 PM, updated 11y ago

I'm looking for fuel efficient tyres. I would like to ask you all on your experience or opinion with any eco tyres you've tried. I stress again ECO LOW ROLLING RESISTANCE FUEL EFFICIENT tyres. So no i'm not looking for pilot sport or things like that.. Also, not Primacy since those are more towards silent & comfort, only then fuel efficient (am i right?)

Already found my tyre. keeping this list as ECO tyre available in Malaysia.

Candidates in mind:
1. Michelin XM2
2. Hankook Kinergy EX (replacing Kinergy Eco)
3. Silverstone M3 or M5 Synergy
4. Goodyear Assurance TripleMax (replacing Fuelmax update: 3-Oct-2013)
5. Kumho EcoWing ES01 KH27 (available in malaysia?)
6. Nexen nBlue Eco
7. Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 & EP200 (EP150: Nissan Leaf & Mitsu Mirage's OE tyre rclxms.gif )
8. Toyo NanoEnergy 3 (launched in malaysia Jun-14)
9. Yokohama Bluearth AE01
10. Pirelli Cinturato P7
11. Continental EcoContact 3 (available in malaysia?)
12. GT Radial Champiro ECO

EU Tyre Label Check : http://www.mytyres.co.uk/

List of OE Tyres of Energy efficient Car:
1. Toyota Prius
2. Toyota Prius C (Bridgestone Potenza RE080)
3. Honda CR-Z (Bridgestone Potenza RE050A)
4. Honda Jazz Hybrid (Goodyear GT3, i don't understand why as this is not GY's LRR tyre)
5. Honda Civic Hybrid (Dunlop SP Sport 300, CBU Thailand 2013)
6. Honda Insight
7. Mitsubishi Mirage (Bridgestone Ecopia EP150)
8. Mitsubishi Attrage (should be same as mirage??)
9. Nissan Leaf (Bridgestone Ecopia EP150)
10. Nissan Serena S-Hybrid (Bridgestone Ecopia EP200)
11. BMW i3 Electric (Bridgestone Ecopia EP500 Ologic)
12. Volkswagen Hybrid (i not familiar with VW cars tongue.gif )
13. any other hybrids, or non-hybrid car but MAIN advertised on FC as their MAIN SELLING POINT like the Mirage
14. Perodua Axia (Hankook Kinergy EX)

List of known AA rated EU tyre label, meaning tyre scored both A in Rolling Resistance & Wet Grip. None of these available in Malaysia (yet):
1. Bridgestone Ecopia EP001S
2. Michelin E-V
3. Pirelli Cinturato P7 Blue
4. Nokian eLine
5. Goodyear EfficientGrip AA
6. Dunlop Sport BluResponse AA

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Nov 24 2014, 10:21 AM
Quazacolt
post Aug 26 2013, 01:22 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Aug 25 2013, 10:57 PM)

Any comments? experiences???  Priority is Fuel Efficient>Comfort/Noise>Grip, since i don't drive fast.
look for yokohama bluearth series tires smile.gif
TSefaceninja
post Aug 26 2013, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 26 2013, 01:22 AM)
look for yokohama bluearth series tires smile.gif
Yokohama Bluearth got which model? The Avid Ascend is supposed to be Bluearth series also. but not sure if it is available in malaysia.
seanlimys
post Aug 26 2013, 05:11 PM

2,751 posts

pirelli cinturato series all eco tyres, so far p1 cinturato and p7 cinturato is available in malaysia
TSefaceninja
post Aug 26 2013, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Aug 26 2013, 05:11 PM)
pirelli cinturato series all eco tyres, so far p1 cinturato and p7 cinturato is available in malaysia
how is cinturato compare to XM2? using XM2 as reference because i think most ppl more familiar with XM2
seanlimys
post Aug 27 2013, 10:42 AM

2,751 posts

i m using p1 cinturato, much silent compared to xm2, however, cant tell the wet and dry grip, coz havent really tried xm2.
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2013, 03:47 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Aug 26 2013, 05:00 PM)
Yokohama Bluearth got which model?  The Avid Ascend is supposed to be Bluearth series also.  but not sure if it is available in malaysia.
http://www.yokohamatire.com/tires/detail/avid_ascend
no they aren't in the bluearth series, among the first tire to utilize yokohama's orange oil compound.

bluearth uses orange oil too:
http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/searchbytirebrand.html

http://www.yokohama.com.au/en/Tyres/BluEarth-AE01.aspx
http://www.yokohama.com.au/~/media/BluEart...20Brochure.ashx

the best least rolling resistance tire are the bluearth ef20 that was just released last month, expect few months/next year arrival in malaysia. In the meantime there's bluearth ae01 (to note, they just released a newer compound/version bluearth A [seems like it may be replacing c drive 2?] last month same as ef20) that's already in malaysian market which is an indirect replacement for the a drive (it is still being produced, not discontinued yet)

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/...arth1_ef20.html

http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/...earth_ae01.html
TSefaceninja
post Aug 28 2013, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 27 2013, 03:47 PM)
http://www.yokohamatire.com/tires/detail/avid_ascend
the best least rolling resistance tire are the bluearth ef20 that was just released last month, expect few months/next year arrival in malaysia. In the meantime there's bluearth ae01

How's AE01 compare to XM2?

Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2013, 08:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Aug 28 2013, 08:05 PM)
How's AE01 compare to XM2?
can't comment since i dont have cars equipped with either tire sad.gif
Thrust
post Sep 1 2013, 09:03 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

I've been using XM2 for half a year & you can notice it saves fuel. I am able to get an additional 1km out of every litre of fuel now. (Monitored using the car's digital fuel consumption gauge).

Do note that you need to change all 4 tyres to feel the effect.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Sep 1 2013, 09:04 AM
TSefaceninja
post Sep 3 2013, 11:38 PM

More reasons to search for fuel efficient tyre with the rising Ron95 price, lols.

I'm getting the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150
lkyoong
post Sep 9 2013, 11:24 AM

188 posts

Which Eco Tyre recommended for Preve Turbo? Currently on the stock tyres.

Looking for quieter but save petrol as well. I am not the speeding type unless on highway and that also mostly within speed limit. Maybe up to 130 if no mata mata lah.

TSefaceninja
post Sep 9 2013, 08:13 PM

What's the tyre size? Normally just choose XM2. because i really see quite a lot on the road. I choose Ecopia EP150 mainly because it has the closest size to my tyre (stock 165/60R14, my new Ecopia 165/65R14). my previous set is GY NCT5.

Other than that you can look for Bridgestone EP200 or Yoko's Bluearth, maybe's cheaper than XM2, but still Eco tyre from reputable manufacturer.
lkyoong
post Sep 10 2013, 06:32 AM

188 posts

Preve is 205/55/R16
GoldenHawk
post Sep 10 2013, 02:15 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

bro @lkyoong, I think ANYTHING would be quieter than the stock BAX2. They are horrendous! sad.gif

I'm thinking of MC5's for my next set. They wear fast but they are quiet & roll better IINM. Couple that with lighter rims & I think that make a good 'investment' smile.gif
TSefaceninja
post Sep 10 2013, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Sep 10 2013, 02:15 PM)
I'm thinking of MC5's for my next set.
Did you mean Conti Maxcontact 5? why don't you try Conti EcoContact? i mean, i'm not sure if they're available in malaysia. So maybe you can help us find out rclxms.gif nod.gif
azbro
post Sep 15 2013, 11:56 AM

4,403 posts

Anyway using 'Eco' tires here?, got really fuel savings?

TSefaceninja
post Sep 15 2013, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 15 2013, 11:56 AM)
Anyway using 'Eco' tires here?, got really fuel savings?
I opened this thread because i want to hear other ppl's experience using Eco tyres. But so far not much reviews yet cry.gif

Myself is using Ecopia EP150, but i just started using so i can't comment yet as currently still have not enough fuel-ups data. but i do 'feel' the car easier to roll, ie, at some usual traffic lights stops at my area, now i find that i need to tekan brake or else my car will slowly roll forward or backward thumbup.gif . whereas previously, my car will stay stationery without apply brake. hopefully its not my placebo effect though blush.gif

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Sep 15 2013, 09:21 PM
TSefaceninja
post Sep 15 2013, 10:15 PM

Some reading material for all:
EU Tyre Labelling
Ultimate Eco tyre by 3 tyre manufacturer - not sure if malaysia already has it.. drool.gif but i think for sure don't have my tyre size.. cry.gif

And lastly, this UK tyre online store has stored the EU Tyre Labelling infos. You can select the tyre size you want and you can click to sort by EU tyre labelling. But mind you that this infos are most suitable to UK only as the tyre model available in malaysia and UK are slightly different, even within the same manufacturer.

KentBong
post Sep 26 2013, 12:44 AM

Currently using Yokohama AE01, 175/70r13 for my Iswara. First of all is handling in wet and dry condition is good, water cutting very good i can say compare to last tyre i used -> falken sn828 and gy duraplus. I feel less resistance when going through wet and "watery" road. Second about the FC, I didnt feel much different compare to last tyre i used. Got a bit difference, but not so huge la. Driving in highway, I think will give more mileage, but according to the website stated, urban driving give more mileage compare to highway driving. A bit confusing here. haha. BUT ONE THING IS YOKOHAMA BLU-EARTH IS MUCH MORE QUIETER than last tyre brand i used. Conclusion is :

Handling [both wet and dry] : 8.5/10
Quietness : 7/10 (u know right? iswara mah.. xD)
FC : 6/10. Can't feel the difference(maybe my car using carb, will consume a lil bit more fuel)

after some calculation, my car can go up to 14km/litre average. 1.3 engine.
Quazacolt
post Sep 26 2013, 01:27 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(KentBong @ Sep 26 2013, 12:44 AM)
Currently using Yokohama AE01, 175/70r13 for my Iswara. First of all is handling in wet and dry condition is good, water cutting very good i can say compare to last tyre i used -> falken sn828 and gy duraplus. I feel less resistance when going through wet and "watery" road. Second about the FC, I didnt feel much different compare to last tyre i used. Got a bit difference, but not so huge la. Driving in highway, I think will give more mileage, but according to the website stated, urban driving give more mileage compare to highway driving. A bit confusing here. haha. BUT ONE THING IS YOKOHAMA BLU-EARTH IS MUCH MORE QUIETER than last tyre brand i used. Conclusion is :

FC : 6/10. Can't feel the difference(maybe my car using carb, will consume a lil bit more fuel)

woah nice fc figures there and thanks for the bluearth feedback! (i think you're among the first i've read biggrin.gif )
TSefaceninja
post Sep 26 2013, 07:31 AM

QUOTE(KentBong @ Sep 26 2013, 12:44 AM)

first time read AE01's user review also rclxms.gif
btw, your 1.3 iswara, auto or manual? 14km/l for carb is like... super duper good man???
Quazacolt
post Sep 27 2013, 02:08 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 26 2013, 07:31 AM)
btw, your 1.3 iswara, auto or manual? 14km/l for carb is like... super duper good man???
very doable with manual.

for 3 speeder auto, if you can deal with <40km/h, then yea probably doable too.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Sep 27 2013, 02:08 PM
TSefaceninja
post Sep 27 2013, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 27 2013, 02:08 PM)
very doable with manual.

for 3 speeder auto, if you can deal with <40km/h, then yea probably doable too.
40km/l ah, that's quite kesihan... hahaha. but you're always redlining your saga 3speed auto (from reading your other posts), how much you usually got?
Quazacolt
post Sep 27 2013, 07:03 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 27 2013, 06:56 PM)
40km/l ah, that's quite kesihan... hahaha. but you're always redlining your saga 3speed auto (from reading your other posts), how much you usually got?
http://www.fuelly.com/driver/quazacolt/saga
TSefaceninja
post Sep 30 2013, 11:42 PM

Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

EP150 used as Nissan Leaf's OE tyres!

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Oct 1 2013, 07:49 PM
TSefaceninja
post Sep 30 2013, 11:43 PM

Michelin XM2

Hankook Kinergy Eco & EX

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Oct 1 2013, 07:48 PM
Quazacolt
post Oct 1 2013, 12:43 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 30 2013, 11:42 PM)
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

EP150 used as Nissan Leaf's OE tyres!

fixed
Quazacolt
post Oct 1 2013, 12:45 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 30 2013, 11:43 PM)
Michelin XM2

Hankook Kinergy Eco & EX

CODE
[B]Michelin XM2[/B]
[YOUTUBE]VpR-PlOOT1Q[/YOUTUBE]

[B]Hankook Kinergy Eco & EX[/B]
[YOUTUBE]n7jXV-L4yls[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]SoTkGxX8vGQ[/YOUTUBE]

^
example
chng5255
post Oct 1 2013, 05:24 PM

109 posts

Nice thread! Best eco tire for size 185 60R 15 and 185 65R15 anyone?
TSefaceninja
post Oct 1 2013, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 1 2013, 12:45 AM)
CODE
[B]Michelin XM2[/B]
[YOUTUBE]VpR-PlOOT1Q[/YOUTUBE]

[B]Hankook Kinergy Eco & EX[/B]
[YOUTUBE]n7jXV-L4yls[/YOUTUBE]
[YOUTUBE]SoTkGxX8vGQ[/YOUTUBE]

^
example
oh thanks!! i never knew was like that! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSefaceninja
post Oct 1 2013, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(chng5255 @ Oct 1 2013, 05:24 PM)
Nice thread! Best eco tire for size 185 60R 15 and 185 65R15 anyone?
quite difficult to recommend to you cause really not so much feedback/review on eco tyres. Best if you can pick one from the list, test it, and review it here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSefaceninja
post Oct 2 2013, 11:08 PM

Videos for eco tyres that i'm not sure if its available in malaysia.

Toyo NanoEnergy 1, NanoEnergy 2, (latest edition is NanoEnergy 3)
it also explained a little bit on the EU tyre label, but, sorry, can't find eng version tongue.gif

Kumho Ecowing series, also not sure if available in malaysia

TSefaceninja
post Oct 3 2013, 09:08 PM

i would like to compile a list of OE tyres that comes with those fuel efficient car like hybrids which available in Malaysia). Appreciate forumners can give me some input! rclxms.gif

1. Toyota Prius
2. Toyota Prius C (Bridgestone Potenza RE080)
3. Honda CR-Z (this is practically a sporty car.. maybe it comes with HP tyre??)
4. Honda Jazz Hybrid (Goodyear GT3, i don't understand why as this is not GY's LRR tyre)
5. Honda Civic Hybrid
6. Honda Insight
7. Mitsubishi Mirage (Bridgestone Ecopia EP150)
8. Mitsubishi Attrage (should be same as mirage??)
9. Nissan Leaf (Bridgestone Ecopia EP150)
10. Nissan Serena S-Hybrid
11. Volkswagen Hybrid (i not familiar with VW cars tongue.gif )
12. any other hybrids, or non-hybrid car but MAIN advertised on FC as their MAIN SELLING POINT like the Mirage

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Nov 1 2013, 07:37 AM
TSefaceninja
post Oct 6 2013, 05:25 PM

New Eco tyre launched!! Goodyear Assurance TrippleMax http://paultan.org/2013/10/03/goodyear-ass...lemax-malaysia/

Actually it seems GY didn't advertise it as a FC tyre. GY stress on its safety and wet braking distance if according to the article. but since it is replacing the Goodyear Assurance FuelMax, so i think its fuel saving properties are not bad either.

then again, only R15 and above unsure.gif small car no chance to use
seanlimys
post Oct 6 2013, 06:59 PM

2,751 posts

try look for goodyear efficient grip performance. seems like a good deal too
TSefaceninja
post Oct 6 2013, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Oct 6 2013, 06:59 PM)
try look for goodyear efficient grip performance. seems like a good deal too
GY Efficient Grip i think its more towards silent feature. aka akin to Mic Primacy ST or Yoko Advan dB series. It may gives good FC to but i'm not sure about that. And again GY didn't offer size below R15 ..

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Oct 6 2013, 08:59 PM
askm3
post Oct 30 2013, 12:02 PM

382 posts

just change 4 brand new Pirelli Cinturato P7 215 50 17 recently

great all rounder performance, handle wet roads, comfort,

wouldn't think twice on this tyre after mileage touches another 50k.

only, pocket burns alot..
oliversmith
post Oct 31 2013, 08:41 PM

I just known ....this type of tyres...
I need few more
Honda Jazz Hybrid5. Honda Civic Hybrid
Honda Insight
Bridgestone Ecopia EP
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150
KentBong
post Nov 1 2013, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 26 2013, 07:31 AM)
Its manual. Depends on the style how you drive. Normally I wont suddenly press hard on the pedal lo, I will like press a lil bit until the engine got the power pick up, then i will maintain it. Although it will slow pick up, but who cares? All I want is comfort and quietness. Haha.. recently I calculate again my FC, this time is 90% highway and 10% urban driving, it gives me 16km/litre... Believe or not, ITS TRUE. If got time, I will try to attach some pictures or videos in here smile.gif
TSefaceninja
post Nov 1 2013, 07:39 AM

QUOTE(askm3 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:02 PM)
just change 4 brand new Pirelli Cinturato P7 215 50 17 recently

great all rounder performance, handle wet roads, comfort,

wouldn't think twice on this tyre after mileage touches another 50k.

only, pocket burns alot..
how is the FC? feel any improvement so far?? What was your previous tyre?
TSefaceninja
post Nov 1 2013, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(KentBong @ Nov 1 2013, 12:09 AM)
Its manual. Depends on the style how you drive. Normally I wont suddenly press hard on the pedal lo, I will like press a lil bit until the engine got the power pick up, then i will maintain it. Although it will slow pick up, but who cares? All I want is comfort and quietness. Haha.. recently I calculate again my FC, this time is 90% highway and 10% urban driving, it gives me 16km/litre... Believe or not, ITS TRUE. If got time, I will try to attach some pictures or videos in here smile.gif
oh manual. still very impressive being a carb engine??

last time i did 1 trip 95% highway, i very patient drive at 90-100kmh only, can get 16-17 km/l. but mine is cvvt already.. but really very hard to achieve, driving slow on highway is killing me..
askm3
post Nov 1 2013, 10:17 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 1 2013, 07:39 AM)
how is the FC? feel any improvement so far??  What was your previous tyre?
FC hard to judge as my previous tyre size is 215/45/17

pirelli p7 is on 215/50/17 - of course change to a higher profile will give u extra mileage i reckon.

http://www.pirelli.com/tire/us/en/car/shee...nturato_p7.html

ENERGYâ„¢ EFFICIENT:
Up to 20% less rolling resistance as a result of the improved tread compound, sidewall geometry and internal tire structure.
Result: Reduction of almost 4% in fuel consumption and CO2 emissions.

CLEAN AIR:
In addition to decreased fuel consumption and reduced emissions, the Cinturato Family is also completely free of highly aromatic oils. Changes in production and the introduction of specially developed polymers have also significantly minimized overall environmental impact.

LOW NOISE
NOISE REDUCTION:
A reduction in noise is achieved by a specialized tread pattern, construction design and compound selection. The result is a 30% decrease in subjectively perceived tire noise.

HIGH MILEAGE
INCREASED MILEAGE:
Performance is not sacrificed in favor of durability with the CINTURATOâ„¢ P7â„¢. Optimized tread contact area, compound and profile design increase performance and maintain safety, all while extending average tire life.

can use to 50k-70k mileage.. great value in long term.
shakku
post Nov 1 2013, 06:22 PM

365 posts

Using XM2 for 1.5years, 20,000km on it. My priority was Wet grip > Silent > Eco

1st impression, it's dead quiet... for the first 10,000km. After that mileage, the noise levels increase slightly.

Wet performance, it's darn good. I can maintain same speed during cornering without slipping. Beware though, deep water puddle has slightly pull feedback, but no hydroplaning below 60km/h.

Lastly, rolling resistance. First 5000km, the tire has ridiculously low rolling resistance. Purposely drove to 60km/h, release pedal, free the gear, and be amazed by the distance it can go. Making use of this, you'll need to release much earlier before stopping to feel the fuel saving effect. Got out easily 40km extra out of each tank with this method.

Hard acceleration and braking will not get you any FC savings with this tire.
TSefaceninja
post Nov 2 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(shakku @ Nov 1 2013, 06:22 PM)

1st impression, it's dead quiet... for the first 10,000km. After that mileage, the noise levels increase slightly.

Wet performance, it's darn good. I can maintain same speed during cornering without slipping. Beware though, deep water puddle has slightly pull feedback, but no hydroplaning below 60km/h.

Lastly, rolling resistance. First 5000km, the tire has ridiculously low rolling resistance. Purposely drove to 60km/h, release pedal, free the gear, and be amazed by the distance it can go. Making use of this, you'll need to release much earlier before stopping to feel the fuel saving effect. Got out easily 40km extra out of each tank with this method.

thanks for the review rclxms.gif do you mind sharing what was your previous tyre?? know roughly what tyre you coming from gives us a better view/insight~!
shakku
post Nov 4 2013, 08:57 AM

365 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 2 2013, 11:04 PM)
thanks for the review rclxms.gif  do you mind sharing what was your previous tyre??  know roughly what tyre you coming from gives us a better view/insight~!
Comparing against Conti CC1 blush.gif

shinjay
post Nov 7 2013, 03:47 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(shakku @ Nov 1 2013, 06:22 PM)

I agree with you on the Quiet-ness, when compare to GY Ducaro GA.
Btw, thanks for your new method! I'm going to try it! rclxms.gif
G|O
post Nov 9 2013, 09:13 PM

372 posts

current A.drive user and the tyre almost time up, thanks to this thread, guess i will go next with bluearth to test it out smile.gif
TSefaceninja
post Nov 10 2013, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 9 2013, 09:13 PM)
current A.drive user and the tyre almost time up, thanks to this thread, guess i will go next with bluearth to test it out smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif remember to give your review back here later!
G|O
post Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 10 2013, 09:38 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif remember to give your review back here later!
got it changed from Klang at rm165/pc for 165/55/14.

Not able to check on the fc yet but it do ok on dry/wet road for now, it was raining when i drive my way home from shop and it is reasonably good on wet road condition, hope it do better after run in~

what i feel immediate after the change is the Quietness compare my 3 yrs old Adrive. now the road noise is gone...wat i get is only my old engine noise. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by G|O: Nov 11 2013, 07:11 PM
snigapoe
post Nov 12 2013, 03:24 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM)

Not able to check on the fc yet but it do ok on dry/wet road for now, it was raining when i drive my way home from shop and it is reasonably good on wet road condition, hope it do better after run in~

what i feel immediate after the change is the Quietness compare my 3 yrs old Adrive. now the road noise is gone...wat i get is only my old engine noise.  thumbup.gif
Agree with you
I coming from falken ziex 912
although only change 2 tyre at the back
Can feel much comfortable noise also very good
G|O
post Nov 12 2013, 07:29 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
Agree with you
I coming from falken ziex 912
although only change 2 tyre at the back
Can feel much comfortable noise also very good
hehehe, i asked the tyre shop guy, he said BluEarth compound is softer compare A.drive, made for better fc, not sure how true, gonna pump a full tank and see if there is any improvement for fc drool.gif
snigapoe
post Nov 12 2013, 08:20 PM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 12 2013, 07:29 PM)
hehehe, i asked the tyre shop guy, he said BluEarth compound is softer compare A.drive, made for better fc, not sure how true, gonna pump a full tank and see if there is any improvement for fc  drool.gif
forget to add up my 2 new tyre are from xm2
G|O
post Nov 13 2013, 12:10 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Nov 12 2013, 09:20 PM)
forget to add up my 2 new tyre are from xm2
Lol..icic..too bad xm2 dun hv for my size of 165/55/14..only pp2 but damm expensive..above 200/pc..

Due to budget n brand liking..i go back to yoko tongue.gif

Xm2 is great i heard but some ppl said da performance drop dramatically after 50% usage...not sure how true it is tho...
snigapoe
post Nov 13 2013, 12:12 AM

2,388 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 13 2013, 12:10 AM)
Lol..icic..too bad xm2 dun hv for my size of 165/55/14..only pp2 but damm expensive..above 200/pc..

Due to budget n brand liking..i go back to yoko tongue.gif

Xm2 is great i heard but some ppl said da performance drop dramatically after 50% usage...not sure how true it is tho...
let me see how is it go with it
i tried to search for yoko cd2 but no where to be found at northern region had to switch to xm2 for a try

babylck
post Nov 13 2013, 01:53 PM

360 posts

Anyone using Bridgestone Ecopia EP200? How is the performance on wet road? Thinking of changing to this soon from my current C drive 2.
nuekkacak
post Nov 13 2013, 07:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Nov 13 2013, 01:53 PM)
Anyone using Bridgestone Ecopia EP200? How is the performance on wet road? Thinking of changing to this soon from my current C drive 2.
i used it for 2 week already.. wet road performance is good since i never speeding and make emergency brakes frequently..

make use of its low rolling resistance, it will serve the purpose to get more milage.. totally not a tyre for those who are like to speeding and whack corner..

oro89
post Nov 14 2013, 10:27 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(G|O @ Nov 11 2013, 07:10 PM)

what i feel immediate after the change is the Quietness compare my 3 yrs old Adrive. now the road noise is gone...wat i get is only my old engine noise.  thumbup.gif
bro mind sharing with me the tyre shop location? thanks!
abugem
post Nov 23 2013, 01:11 PM

32 posts

I am also searching and surveying for a new tyre.

There is one shop at kajang sells Yokohama blueearth AE01 at RM 270.00 for 205/55/R16... is it cheap since the salesman said that they are on a promotion now. And i notice that the tyre is made from philippines.

This post has been edited by abugem: Nov 23 2013, 01:31 PM
tjasean
post Dec 3 2013, 05:42 PM

117 posts

any idea how much is michelin xm2 for 215/45/17?
faridr
post Dec 3 2013, 06:43 PM

214 posts

As Silverstone Synergy M5 user, I would strongly suggest to avoid it. Been using it and should have paid extra rm20 each tyre for Bridgestone/Goodyear.

Im getting good fuel consumption, average 16km/l on Honda City idsi, but the wet performance is really bad. Feels kinda slippery during rainy day, constant hydroplaning, and had wheelspin a few times especially after stopping at hill during rainy day/wet road.

Should had done research before getting it, as many user on the internet complaining about the same bad wet performance. cry.gif

Works fine on dry road, but seriously bad on wet road.

This post has been edited by faridr: Dec 3 2013, 06:47 PM
TSefaceninja
post Dec 3 2013, 10:48 PM

that's quite a good FC. but i think the iDSI is one of the most fuel efficient car right?

these few weeks lots da rain. can wet test my EP150. So far feel the wet grip is quite good, can go through water pots at 80-90kmh with confident.
faridr
post Dec 3 2013, 11:13 PM

214 posts

Yeah it is, and I'm seeing improvement from 13-14km/l to around 15-16km/l after using synergy M5, not an accurate measurement, but thats what the car km/l trip meter is showing.

But for the fuel saving vs wet performance, I really dont think its worth it. Blasting through LDP/NKVE around 90-110kmh on dry, and had to slow down to 50-60kmh when its raining since the car felt slippery.
TSefaceninja
post Dec 4 2013, 12:06 AM

what was your previous tyre that did 13-14 km/l?
faridr
post Dec 4 2013, 01:07 AM

214 posts

It was Goodyear Eagle, not sure the specific model as before I had the car, my dad did all the servicing.
nova_freak
post Dec 14 2013, 03:15 PM

99 posts

Interested in Bridgestone Ecopia.. Where to look for tyre sizes available for this? Cant get it from Bridgestone web... My tyre is 175/65R15..
TSefaceninja
post Dec 14 2013, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(nova_freak @ Dec 14 2013, 03:15 PM)
Interested in Bridgestone Ecopia.. Where to look for tyre sizes available for this? Cant get it from Bridgestone web... My tyre is 175/65R15..
bridgestone malaysia web is kinda useless when looking for their size. they're not listing all the sizes they're selling here in malaysia.

for example the EP150 that i'm currently using, size 165/65R14. not listed on the web. however i stumble upon it when tyre hunting. so i email to bridgestone malaysia and ask is the size officially available in malaysia. they replied yes its available, ask me to look in any of their bridgestone dealer shops.

maybe you can email them directly also.

jex-koi
post Dec 19 2013, 02:31 PM

273 posts

you must consider these factors when one says 'fuel efficient'.

Tire drag accounts for only ~16% in the overall car's drag. This varies on the car too. If you have a powerful engine, tire drag is negligible.

Tires also last very long. I have been using GD F1 for ~60k km already. No difference in fc compared to NCT5 or PS3. So, buy a tire that you will enjoy for the next >50k km...

hope you guys understand and be an informed consumer. Those sales/marketing out there only says half the story.
Quazacolt
post Dec 19 2013, 02:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Dec 19 2013, 02:31 PM)
hope you guys understand and be an informed consumer. Those sales/marketing out there only says half the story.
i echo on this thumbup.gif
yaphong
post Dec 19 2013, 10:45 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(abugem @ Nov 23 2013, 01:11 PM)

There is one shop at kajang sells Yokohama blueearth AE01 at RM 270.00 for 205/55/R16... is it cheap since the salesman said that they are on a promotion now. And i notice that the tyre is made from philippines.
I got mine 195/65/R15 for RM210 in Pandan Indah.
chwlim
post Dec 20 2013, 11:43 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(abugem @ Nov 23 2013, 01:11 PM)

Good price.

I am also using AE01. 215/60/16 on a cefiro.
Overall very good, but I feel a little bit noise compare my previous Michelin MXV8.
inhria
post Jan 11 2014, 09:31 AM

Serena s-hybrid is using bridgestone ecopia 195 60 r16
TSefaceninja
post Jan 12 2014, 09:43 PM

QUOTE(inhria @ Jan 11 2014, 09:31 AM)
Serena s-hybrid is using bridgestone ecopia 195 60 r16
thanks for the info! rclxms.gif i presume is Ecopia EP200 sice EP150 supposely got no R16 size
kevinwcm
post May 5 2014, 11:01 PM

54 posts

I am planning to change my stock GT3 (Jazz Hybrid) to Ecopia.

1) What size should I go into? Stock is 175/65/R15. Thinking of going wider, maybe 185 or 195?
2) What's the difference with EP150 and EP200?
3) What is the price range I'm supposed to look at? Don't want to get "cut" by the shop
4) Lastly, any recommendation of shop around Shah Alam/Klang?
TSefaceninja
post May 8 2014, 08:32 PM

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ May 5 2014, 11:01 PM)

1) What size should I go into? Stock is 175/65/R15. Thinking of going wider, maybe 185 or 195?
3) What is the price range I'm supposed to look at? Don't want to get "cut" by the shop
1. better stick to original size, as your car is Hybrid and FC is important.
2. EP 200 is overall better than EP150, in terms of specs (FC, NVH, grip) on paper la. Also EP200 usually cater for bigger size tyre. But both are marketted as LRR tyre.
3. ermmm... no idea tongue.gif tongue.gif
4. no idea tongue.gif tongue.gif

Honda still giving Goodyear GT3 as the stock tyre to their Jazz Hybrid?? GT3 is listed as the most entry level tyre in goodyear website. can't they offer something better? lol. At least la assurance fuelmax
nestum
post May 9 2014, 09:48 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ May 8 2014, 08:32 PM)
2. EP 200 is overall better than EP150, in terms of specs (FC, NVH, grip) on paper la.  Also EP200 usually cater for bigger size tyre.  But both are marketted as LRR tyre.
3. ermmm... no idea  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
4. no idea  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Honda still giving Goodyear GT3 as the stock tyre to their Jazz Hybrid??  GT3 is listed as the most entry level tyre in goodyear website.  can't they offer something better? lol.  At least la assurance fuelmax
1) original size got very limited tire choice
suggest the nearest 185/60/15

u can get ECO tire like Yokohama Bluearth AE01 , Michelin XM2
not sure bridgestone available ornot

GT3 not recommended at all
Quazacolt
post May 9 2014, 04:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ May 9 2014, 09:48 AM)
BS would be their ecopia ep150/ep200 series biggrin.gif
nova_freak
post May 10 2014, 10:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ May 5 2014, 11:01 PM)

What is your mileage now? Would like to know GT3 can last until what mileage.. So far ok?

2. EP 200 is overall better than EP150, in terms of specs (FC, NVH, grip) on paper la.  Also EP200 usually cater for bigger size tyre.  But both are marketted as LRR tyre.

Honda still giving Goodyear GT3 as the stock tyre to their Jazz Hybrid??  GT3 is listed as the most entry level tyre in goodyear website.  can't they offer something better? lol.  At least la assurance fuelmax
Yup, still GT3 on jazz hybrid... Even the new 2014 honda city is still using GT3 as the stock tyre..

QUOTE(nestum @ May 9 2014, 09:48 AM)
1) original size got very limited tire choice
suggest the nearest 185/60/15

u can get ECO tire like Yokohama Bluearth AE01 , Michelin XM2

GT3 not recommended at all
Why GT3 not recommended? Bad FC?
kevinwcm
post May 20 2014, 09:18 PM

54 posts

After few weeks driving it, I decided to keep it till it's dead. Hahaha, but I plan to change on to my avanza, EP200. Got quite a good bargain in Kapar, around RM160/piece for 195/55/15.

Anyway, just FYI, GT3 is used for the new Honda City as well~ doh.gif
harajuku85
post Jun 2 2014, 09:10 PM

80 posts

Im using EP200 now.previous tyre Synergy M5.195/55/15.so far,braking improved lil bit compared to M5.
dannyw
post Jun 3 2014, 10:36 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(harajuku85 @ Jun 2 2014, 09:10 PM)
Im using EP200 now.previous tyre Synergy M5.195/55/15.so far,braking improved lil bit compared to M5.
Mind to share your experience? How much you get it?

I also just use about a month, but 2 tyres only. Very quiet and soft, braking quite good, but feel a bit heavy not sure is real or not? or just my wrong feel.
I try to pump same pressure as my previous tyre.
TSefaceninja
post Jun 21 2014, 02:35 PM

just to update, new Eco Tyre launched in malaysia. Toyo NanoEnergy 3. anyone have tried pls update review here!
solor
post Jun 25 2014, 07:45 PM

81 posts

hi, can anyone please tell me where can i buy ecopia ep200 size 185/60/R15 or 195/60/R15 at a reasonable price? thank you (:
kevinwcm
post Jun 25 2014, 10:40 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(solor @ Jun 25 2014, 07:45 PM)
hi, can anyone please tell me where can i buy ecopia ep200 size 185/60/R15 or 195/60/R15 at a reasonable price? thank you (:
I got mine is seksyen 27, Shah Alam. Around 185/piece I think.

My experience is not bad, braking, stability is better. But slightly heavy in my opinion, but doesn't really affect my FC, basically the same when I'm using my 14". However,I note the noise is not that quiet as mentioned by others. Is it me who is too sensitive to noise or what? Haha
solor
post Jun 26 2014, 11:44 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(kevinwcm @ Jun 25 2014, 10:40 PM)

My experience is not bad, braking, stability is better. But slightly heavy in my opinion, but doesn't really affect my FC, basically the same when I'm using my 14". However,I note the noise is not that quiet as mentioned by others. Is it me who is too sensitive to noise or what? Haha
thank you! 185 include balancing?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 29 2014, 11:24 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

This topic fuel efficient tyres...I dunno why anyone even bothered. ..most important thing for tyres is grip for safety and noise for nvh.
No matter how the marketing put it...a tyre is not going to change the fc of your car to be remotely significant. Better put your money for the safest and/or most comfortable or best performance , depending on your needs.
TSefaceninja
post Jul 2 2014, 08:55 PM

don't be like that mahhh
TSefaceninja
post Jul 2 2014, 08:56 PM

BS Ecopia EP500 for the BMW i electric car~~!

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Jul 2 2014, 08:57 PM
darkdevilrey
post Jul 12 2014, 12:47 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jun 21 2014, 02:35 PM)
just to update, new Eco Tyre launched in malaysia.  Toyo NanoEnergy 3.  anyone have tried pls update review here!
interested here.

saw in the star newspaper.

hows the price range ?

will consider this once my M5 exhausted.

M5 sucks to the max.

ptui
lingyg
post Jul 14 2014, 12:23 AM

5. Honda Civic Hybrid 2012(CBU Japan) & 2013(CBU Thailand) - Dunlop SP Sport 300 (195/65R15)

Note: Civic Hybrid 2013 comes with Reverse Camera and Hands-Free Telephony.

This post has been edited by lingyg: Jul 14 2014, 12:26 AM
demolationz
post Jul 14 2014, 01:55 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

Same condition here cry.gif cry.gif
TSefaceninja
post Jul 14 2014, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(lingyg @ Jul 14 2014, 12:23 AM)

5. Honda Civic Hybrid 2012(CBU Japan) & 2013(CBU Thailand) - Dunlop SP Sport 300 (195/65R15)

Note: Civic Hybrid 2013 comes with Reverse Camera and Hands-Free Telephony.
SP Sport 300 is more towards sport oriented tyre like .. PS3? Or just the name sounds sporty only? Lols I'm not familiar with dunlop at all.

How come those company dont give their energy efficient car an eco tyre one.. like prius C also same, BS RE080.
TSefaceninja
post Jul 14 2014, 02:48 PM

Not that quite compare to which tyre? And braking, stablility is better compared to which tyre?
mybukumuka
post Jul 16 2014, 05:45 AM

Hi guys,

Wanna update regarding Toyo Nanoenergy 3 a.k.a Neo 3.

175/65/R14 82H Treadwear : 420 Traction : A Temperature : A , Made in Malaysia
RM 185, Soon Jaya Melaka. smile.gif

Fitted on Myvi, replacing stock tyre, Goodyear. After 2.5 years.

rudolfjie
post Jul 16 2014, 10:59 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(mybukumuka @ Jul 16 2014, 05:45 AM)
Hi guys,

hi bro. Please share some info about this..
Price, performance, noise, comfort?
mybukumuka
post Jul 16 2014, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(rudolfjie @ Jul 16 2014, 10:59 AM)
hi bro. Please share some info about this..
Price, performance, noise, comfort?

Bought it early July.

Price: RM185 per donut at Soon Jaya Melaka foc balancing n alignment
Performance : On par with previously fitted stock tyre. (Goodyear Duraplus)
Noise : Much quieter
Comfort : On par with stock standard

Fuel Consumption : Better mileage, previously 14.2km/l from Melaka to KL (aircond on no passenger, no luggage whatsoever, maintain 100-110kmh) now 14.8km/l under the same condition. Myvi SE 1.3 2012 stock standard, no mod at all. Last week manage to get 15.2km/l when off aircond, midnight driving, window roll down a bit.

Toyo Nanoenergy 3 recently introduced in Malaysia, manufactured in Kamunting (ex Silverstone factory).
rudolfjie
post Jul 16 2014, 04:20 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(mybukumuka @ Jul 16 2014, 01:25 PM)

Bought it early July.

Price: RM185 per donut at Soon Jaya Melaka foc balancing n alignment
Performance : On par with previously  fitted stock tyre. (Goodyear Duraplus)
Noise : Much quieter
Comfort : On par with stock standard

Fuel Consumption : Better mileage, previously 14.2km/l from Melaka to KL (aircond on no passenger, no luggage whatsoever, maintain 100-110kmh) now 14.8km/l under the same condition. Myvi SE 1.3 2012 stock standard, no mod at all. Last week manage to get 15.2km/l when off aircond, midnight driving, window roll down a bit.
Toyo Nanoenergy 3 recently introduced in Malaysia, manufactured in Kamunting (ex Silverstone factory).
Thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
But I just realise this neo 3 don't come in 17 inch... doh.gif

update: according to Toyo Malaysia webside,max 15", but Paultan webside show max 17 inch

This post has been edited by rudolfjie: Jul 16 2014, 04:56 PM
TAYARman
post Jul 17 2014, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(mybukumuka @ Jul 16 2014, 05:45 AM)
Hi guys,

bro. can get it cheaper in other shop in melaka. for TOYO NEO 3 (175/65R14), can get RM 165 - RM 170 only which includes balancing and allignment.
DjK
post Jul 17 2014, 07:38 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(TAYARman @ Jul 17 2014, 05:40 PM)
bro. can get it cheaper in other shop in melaka. for TOYO NEO 3 (175/65R14), can get RM 165 - RM 170 only which includes balancing and allignment.
where? I might be able to pop by soon~
TAYARman
post Jul 17 2014, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(DjK @ Jul 17 2014, 07:38 PM)
where? I might be able to pop by soon~
u can try go to my customer shop in Pulau Gadong Melaka (YST Tyre). I think they selling at more reasonable price compare to others in tat area. I just change my vios tyre(175/65R14) with them. although they do recomended TOYO NEO 3 for me, but I still prefer MICHELIN XM2 which offer more mileage and reliability. I have yet to try TOYO NEO 3, so I do not know the performance...

Xu3r
post Jul 18 2014, 11:03 PM

134 posts

Which eco tyre good for suprima S
TSefaceninja
post Jul 19 2014, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 18 2014, 11:03 PM)
Which eco tyre good for suprima S
what size? suprima S is 17" right? normally ECO tyre not available for big sized tyre. but a quick look at BS malaysia web, EP200 got 17". XM2 as per website don't have 17" also. Toyo NE3 as per website don't have 17" also (but paultan says have as per previous few thread).

so your best bet... EP200 i suppose?
cangkui
post Jul 23 2014, 03:51 PM

217 posts

i am using yokohama bluearth ae01. when i started to drive off the car from the tyre shop, i could feel the car are moved easily than before.. i change all 4 tyres at that moment. on a long distance drive, i could juice another 40km from rm100 full tank petrol.. not bad.. its still new to comment on the wear and tear.. just 3 month using it..
TSefaceninja
post Jul 23 2014, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(cangkui @ Jul 23 2014, 03:51 PM)
i am using yokohama bluearth ae01. when i started to drive off the car from the tyre shop, i could feel the car are moved easily than before.. i change all 4 tyres at that moment. on a long distance drive, i could juice another 40km from rm100 full tank petrol.. not bad.. its still new to comment on the wear and tear.. just 3 month using it..
What was your tyre before? Note that it is an important factor when comparing tyres. Also how is the noise?
cangkui
post Jul 24 2014, 01:04 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jul 23 2014, 11:47 PM)
What was your tyre before? Note that it is an important factor when comparing tyres.  Also how is the noise?
its a champiro bax2, standard tyre for preve cfe.. the car wasnt mine tho.. but i drove the car regularly..

the noise is much refine compared to nct5, falken ziex, goodyer f1d5...

bax2 is super noisy..
darkdevilrey
post Aug 2 2014, 12:10 AM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

anymore feedback for this neo3 tyre???

how much would it be for 195/55/15 for my alza ?

still thinking either T1R or this Neo 3 ?

SinKaWong
post Aug 31 2014, 01:04 AM

24 posts

Have to change front tyre for my car. Any good advise and suggestion?
car model: wira aeroback 1.5cc
size: 13"
budget: below 200/each (the cheaper the better)
priority: safety(grip)>economic(fuel/durable)>comfort

Thanks!
TSefaceninja
post Sep 2 2014, 07:52 PM

QUOTE(SinKaWong @ Aug 31 2014, 01:04 AM)

Thanks!
Yoko AE01? or BS EP200/EP150
or Hankook Kinergy EX. most review i see say that this tyre is quite quiet. and soon the market should be flooding with Kinergy EX because of Axia.

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Sep 2 2014, 08:00 PM
TSefaceninja
post Sep 2 2014, 07:58 PM

wanna do a followup review on my Bridgestone EP150, already done 30k km on it. in between got rotated once, going to rotate again soon.

so far i see the thread still looks pretty deep, i felt like its almost as new, but i didn't took a photo when i just bought it so i dunno for sure. i still can go through water puddle at 80kmh with confident, wet and dry performance still feel kind of same as new. the noise level didn't become worst either.

as of if it is really good for FC? its too difficult to measure this lols, so i would say it is inconclusive. but i remember that when i just switched to this tyre, i did felt the rolling resistance is overall lower than before (NCT5). So overall i would say this is a good & value tyre.
theonlyvin
post Sep 3 2014, 04:37 PM

184 posts

Any Review on Toyo Nano Energy 3?
sunshine-kc
post Sep 3 2014, 05:04 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(SinKaWong @ Aug 31 2014, 01:04 AM)

Thanks!
Michelin MX2 ( Thailand made )

Yokohama AE01 ( Philippines Made ) .....?? ( Quality ??? )

I choose Michelin MX2 ( Tested on my car for over 1.5 years now ...... Silent, Treawear ...Excellent , Fuel ... Above average.)

This post has been edited by sunshine-kc: Sep 3 2014, 05:09 PM
SinKaWong
post Sep 4 2014, 07:36 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(sunshine-kc @ Sep 3 2014, 05:04 PM)
Michelin MX2 ( Thailand made )

Yokohama AE01 (  Philippines Made ) .....?? ( Quality ??? )

I choose Michelin MX2 ( Tested on my car for over 1.5 years now ...... Silent, Treawear ...Excellent , Fuel ... Above average.)
Too bad, i changed them today in Klang before see your msg. However TQ for your respond & advise.
Car: Wira Aeroback 1.5cc
Brand: Yokohama
Model: Bluearth AE01
Size: 175/70r13
Price: RM 123 x 4 = RM 492

My house got another Wira 1.5 currently using exactly same size XM2 for front and XM1 for rear. Going to change the rear to XM2 so can experience it. Just want to try the Yokohama. Just share all the survey i had did. Thanks!

Update:
Brand: Michelin
Model: XM 2
Price: RM 165 - 175

Brand: Michelin
Model: PS 3
Size: 195/50r15 (50/55 i not sure)
Price: RM 230

Brand: Toyo
Model: Teo Plus
Price: RM 175

Brand: Bridgestone
Model: Ecopia
Price: RM 160

Brand: Continental
Model: CC5
Price: RM 165

This post has been edited by SinKaWong: Sep 4 2014, 07:37 PM
TSefaceninja
post Sep 4 2014, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(SinKaWong @ Sep 4 2014, 07:36 PM)
Brand: Bridgestone
Model: Ecopia
Price: RM 160

Ecopia EP200 or EP150?
SinKaWong
post Sep 5 2014, 12:08 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Sep 4 2014, 10:32 PM)
Ecopia EP200 or EP150?
Sorry, i didnt ask which model is that. Because i not planning to get it. The price i mentioned for this model, i get from a shop in KL area. If the same model, i am sure can get cheaper in Klang area. Thanks!

This post has been edited by SinKaWong: Sep 5 2014, 12:13 AM
TSefaceninja
post Sep 5 2014, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(SinKaWong @ Sep 5 2014, 12:08 AM)
Sorry, i didnt ask which model is that. Because i not planning to get it. The price i mentioned for this model, i get from a shop in KL area. If the same model, i am sure can get cheaper in Klang area. Thanks!
i believe it should be EP150 though, because its 13"
sunshine-kc
post Sep 8 2014, 12:33 PM

111 posts

Too bad, i changed them today in Klang before see your msg. However TQ for your respond & advise.

-----------------------------------------------------

The Price you got is really a Good Bargain. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

The MX2 was quoted to me at RM180 / piece.... !! Any ideal the price now ???

Quazacolt
post Sep 8 2014, 02:41 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

nestum
bro, does Yokohama Malaysia have the latest eco improved advan db that upgraded their LRR to A from B?
http://yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/bran...l_sizelist.html

refer the 16" section which i am interested at tongue.gif
SinKaWong
post Sep 22 2014, 07:14 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(sunshine-kc @ Sep 8 2014, 12:33 PM)

-----------------------------------------------------

The Price you got is really a Good Bargain. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

The MX2 was quoted to me at RM180 / piece.... !!  Any ideal the price now ???
I asked previously, the price ard rm165-175, the shop cannot confirm if i confirm use want this model.

matmoto5125
post Sep 25 2014, 09:25 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Bumping this thread for more feedbacks.

Currently eyeing on LRR tyres for 175/65/R14. Torn between Bridgestone EP200 or Yoko AE-01.
one punch man
post Sep 27 2014, 07:33 PM

234 posts

which eco tyre available in 17" sizE?
TSefaceninja
post Oct 4 2014, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Sep 25 2014, 09:25 AM)

Currently eyeing on LRR tyres for 175/65/R14. Torn between Bridgestone EP200 or Yoko AE-01.
lols i would've torn between this 2 too if i were to shop for LRR now.
TSefaceninja
post Oct 4 2014, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(one punch man @ Sep 27 2014, 07:33 PM)
which eco tyre available in 17" sizE?
Ecopia EP500 starts at 19" ~~ rclxms.gif but you need a super non-standard rim cause the tyre size is 175/60R19.
ChipZ
post Oct 30 2014, 10:58 PM

1,330 posts

Any tires that can save on fuel consumption for Honda City? Current stock ones are Continental 185/55R16. Kindly include the price as well. Thanks
Rojak
post Nov 2 2014, 03:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Sep 25 2014, 09:25 AM)

Suggest you to take Bridgestone EP200, the rolling resistance is low, means good even with just 2 tyres, i can feel the different.
Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2014, 01:41 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Rojak @ Nov 2 2014, 03:20 PM)
Suggest you to take Bridgestone EP200, the rolling resistance is low, means good even with just 2 tyres, i can feel the different.
suggest you to provide something more constructive as BOTH are also LRR tires.
if both are supposedly good by your logic, the question has not been answered at all.
matmoto5125
post Nov 3 2014, 07:59 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(Rojak @ Nov 2 2014, 03:20 PM)
I'm settling to Hankook Kinergy Ex. So far so good. smile.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 3 2014, 01:41 AM)
suggest you to provide something more constructive as BOTH are also LRR tires.
if both are supposedly good by your logic, the question has not been answered at all.
electron
post Nov 3 2014, 04:11 PM

1,329 posts

anyone knows if the Yokohama BlueEarth AE50 is available locally now?
TSefaceninja
post Nov 4 2014, 09:54 AM

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 3 2014, 04:11 PM)
anyone knows if the Yokohama BlueEarth AE50 is available locally now?
oh is this a newly launched tyre from yoko? never heard of it yet. Is it a succeed-er to AE-01?? newer than EP200 and NE3??
electron
post Nov 4 2014, 09:57 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 4 2014, 09:54 AM)
oh is this a newly launched tyre from yoko? never heard of it yet.  Is it a succeed-er to AE-01??  newer than EP200 and NE3??
saw that one yoko global site
supposed to be a higher end AE-01 BlueEarth
Quazacolt
post Nov 4 2014, 02:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 4 2014, 09:57 AM)
saw that one yoko global site
supposed to be a higher end AE-01 BlueEarth
http://yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/searchbytirebrand.html

http://yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/bran...bluearth_a.html
not high end, mid range (while ae01 is lowest end)

this, is highend:
http://yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/bran...arth1_ef20.html
but only 1 size: 195/65R15

this is in view of strictly LRR only.
viewing from another perspective, then yes you're correct - AE50 is indeed highend as it offers more performance, and definitely more sizes.
Quazacolt
post Nov 4 2014, 02:47 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

nestum YHI got news on AE50? tongue.gif
nestum
post Nov 4 2014, 06:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 4 2014, 02:47 PM)
nestum YHI got news on AE50? tongue.gif
did ask b4 recently but supplier say no intention to bring in this model to msia

pricing problem , ppl will prefer M brand etc
Quazacolt
post Nov 4 2014, 09:20 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Nov 4 2014, 06:36 PM)
did ask b4 recently but supplier say no intention to bring in this model to msia

Itu brand also only got xm2 cry.gif
electron
post Nov 12 2014, 11:38 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Nov 4 2014, 06:36 PM)

then 1 less choice for me when the time comes to change tyre
nestum
post Nov 13 2014, 08:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 12 2014, 11:38 PM)
then 1 less choice for me when the time comes to change tyre
yokohama range got

bluearth ae01
C.drive2
S.drive
Advan DB
Advan Neova AD08r

i think too many pattern themselves also confuse

pls name a tire brand who have so many tire pattern in 1 size
TSefaceninja
post Nov 13 2014, 10:43 PM

adding this to my first post.

List of known AA rated EU tyre label, meaning tyre scored both A in Rolling Resistance & Wet Grip:
2. Michelin E-V
4. Nokian eLine
mengsuan
post Nov 13 2014, 10:46 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My stock tyres are 215/45/17.

I am more inclined to 205/50/17.

Can also accept 215/50/17 or 225/45/17, although these are less preferred size.

Are there any eco tyres offerings for these sizes?
TSefaceninja
post Nov 14 2014, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 13 2014, 10:46 PM)
My stock tyres are 215/45/17.

I am more inclined to 205/50/17.

Can also accept 215/50/17 or 225/45/17, although these are less preferred size.

Are there any eco tyres offerings for these sizes?
According to malaysian's website, Toyo NE3 has your stock size and also your preferred 205/50R17. or if other brands, the closest one seems to be 215/55R17 (GY Assurance FuelMax, BS EP200)
mengsuan
post Nov 14 2014, 04:58 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 14 2014, 04:48 PM)
According to malaysian's website, Toyo NE3 has your stock size and also your preferred 205/50R17.  or if other brands, the closest one seems to be 215/55R17 (GY Assurance FuelMax, BS EP200)
Thanks! I'll remember you as eco tyre man. biggrin.gif

215/55/17 will rub against the fender. Looks like Toyo is the only way to go if I want eco tyres. biggrin.gif
electron
post Nov 15 2014, 07:21 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 13 2014, 10:43 PM)
adding this to my first post.

List of known AA rated EU tyre label, meaning tyre scored both A in Rolling Resistance & Wet Grip:
2. Michelin E-V
4. Nokian eLine
But none of these are available here.
Actually thr Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance has a good rolling resistance and grip combination too but the nearest place to get it is Singapore
mengsuan
post Nov 15 2014, 08:38 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Btw, Goodyear Triplemax seems to have 17 inch size as stated on their website.
TSefaceninja
post Nov 16 2014, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 14 2014, 04:58 PM)
Thanks! I'll remember you as eco tyre man. biggrin.gif

215/55/17 will rub against the fender. Looks like Toyo is the only way to go if I want eco tyres. biggrin.gif
lols, after so many posting about tyres, this is the first time i've been called eco tyre man lols. if i would've opened a tyre shop, i will only sell all those eco tyre i've listed lols.

anyway, pls try out the new NE3 and let us know the review ~
and yup GY TripleMax seems to have your stock size too.
TSefaceninja
post Nov 16 2014, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(electron @ Nov 15 2014, 07:21 PM)
But none of these are available here.
Actually thr Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance has a good rolling resistance and grip combination too but the nearest place to get it is Singapore
i know none of these available here. just to list out how's the industry doing. maybe i'll put a note there 'not available in malaysia (yet)'
SweetLem0n
post Nov 17 2014, 10:31 AM

Personal review on Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (205/55/16):

Changed a pair to front wheels, previously was using A-Drive.
NVH: Less noise when going through uneven roads.
Wet Grip: No problem to go through heavy rain with 130 km/h.
Dry brake: Need longer distance to stop, A-Drive was better. +_+
Fuel Saving: Not really care.
Performance at corners: Not dare to try

nestum
post Nov 18 2014, 12:08 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(SweetLem0n @ Nov 17 2014, 10:31 AM)
Personal review on Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (205/55/16):

Changed a pair to front wheels, previously was using A-Drive.
NVH: Less noise when going through uneven roads.
Wet Grip: No problem to go through heavy rain with 130 km/h.
Dry brake: Need longer distance to stop, A-Drive was better. +_+
Fuel Saving: Not really care.
Performance at corners: Not dare to try
seem like C.drive2 will suit u more

mengsuan
post Nov 19 2014, 09:31 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 8 2014, 02:41 PM)
nestum
bro, does Yokohama Malaysia have the latest eco improved advan db that upgraded their LRR to A from B?
http://yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/tire/bran...l_sizelist.html

refer the 16" section which i am interested at tongue.gif
Quazacolt, LRR got grade A and B?
Quazacolt
post Nov 19 2014, 11:35 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 19 2014, 09:31 AM)
Quazacolt, LRR got grade A and B?
http://www.goodyear.eu/home_en/goodyear-qu.../eu-tire-label/
SweetLem0n
post Nov 19 2014, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(nestum @ Nov 18 2014, 12:08 AM)
seem like C.drive2 will suit u more
How much do you offer? brows.gif
mengsuan
post Nov 19 2014, 06:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 19 2014, 11:35 AM)
This is only for Goodyear rating? I went to malaysia website, they don't have these rating. http://www.goodyear.com.my/tyre_details.as...plemax#features
Quazacolt
post Nov 19 2014, 06:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 19 2014, 06:06 PM)
This is only for Goodyear rating? I went to malaysia website, they don't have these rating.
It's not Goodyear rating, it's European Union
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tiretech/tec....jsp?techid=232

only Europe uses Low Rolling Resistance (LRR) ratings.

offtopic: i still don't get why you're so concerned about LRR tires when you're using thicker viscosity than manufacturer specification engine oil and having load of parasitic effect on your engine.
amad108
post Nov 24 2014, 07:28 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

I found Bridgestone EP200 for size 195/55/15 is rm160/pc.. one of the ECO tyre right? The price is ok?
ric1234
post Nov 24 2014, 09:16 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Nov 24 2014, 07:28 AM)
I found Bridgestone EP200 for size 195/55/15 is rm160/pc.. one of the ECO tyre right? The price is ok?
Good price.

Can help to check how much is it for Ecopia EP200 on size 205/55/R16 (all in)?

This post has been edited by ric1234: Nov 24 2014, 09:23 AM
amad108
post Nov 24 2014, 10:20 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(ric1234 @ Nov 24 2014, 09:16 AM)
Good price.

Can help to check how much is it for Ecopia EP200 on size 205/55/R16 (all in)?
No problem.. i will check once i go there again.. want to change my tyre.. currently using PS3, but seem only my wife use the car so no point use high grade tyre.. so downgrade to ECO tyre, hope its as silent as PS3
TSefaceninja
post Nov 24 2014, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 19 2014, 06:06 PM)
This is only for Goodyear rating? I went to malaysia website, they don't have these rating. http://www.goodyear.com.my/tyre_details.as...plemax#features
this EU Tyre Label is a compulsory label/display to be stick on the tyre for consumer's info (in EU). these rating/testing are not done by the tyre manufacture themselves, so i guess it would be fairly good info/judgement for the consumer. but, in malaysia i never saw any of those labels yet..

adding these tyre to the AA list:

mengsuan
post Nov 24 2014, 10:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Oh, so it means Goodyear EfficientGrip is very good in terms of LRR, since it is AA grade? I've never seen a shop here promoting efficientgrip.
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2014, 11:39 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 24 2014, 10:21 AM)
this EU Tyre Label is a compulsory label/display to be stick on the tyre for consumer's info (in EU).  these rating/testing are not done by the tyre manufacture themselves, so i guess it would be fairly good info/judgement for the consumer.  but, in malaysia i never saw any of those labels yet..

adding these tyre to the AA list:

AFAIK the efficient grip in malaysia aren't of LRR variant.
could be wrong though but at least it was never advertised as such:
http://www.goodyear.com.my/tyre_details.as...fficient%20Grip

if anything, fuel max seems to have better lrr:
http://www.goodyear.com.my/tyre_details.as...re_code=fuelmax
however it doesn't have any LRR advertisement laugh.gif
TSefaceninja
post Nov 24 2014, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2014, 10:59 AM)
Oh, so it means Goodyear EfficientGrip is very good in terms of LRR, since it is AA grade? I've never seen a shop here promoting efficientgrip.
no nope. GY EfficientGrip series is more towards comfort and quiet tyre, much like Mic PST3. but then GY take their Efficientgrip as a base and developed a AA rated LRR tyre, which is called EfficientGrip AA.

the EfficientGrip in malaysia is not EfficientGrip AA, its Eagle EfficientGrip, according to GY malaysia website at least.
jeschong
post Nov 24 2014, 05:17 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 24 2014, 01:32 PM)
no nope.  GY EfficientGrip series is more towards comfort and quiet tyre, much like Mic PST3.  but then GY take their Efficientgrip as a base and developed a AA rated LRR tyre, which is called EfficientGrip AA.

the EfficientGrip in malaysia is not EfficientGrip AA, its Eagle EfficientGrip, according to GY malaysia website at least.
i saw EfficientGrip Performance from SG forum. is this same as EG AA?
vin_ann
post Nov 29 2014, 05:01 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Nov 24 2014, 10:59 AM)
wave.gif

any recommendation for fuel efficient / eco tyre for Myvi?

currently im using Michelin XM2... just now when service my car, were told my tyres have cracks....
TSefaceninja
post Nov 29 2014, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 29 2014, 05:01 PM)
wave.gif 

any recommendation for fuel efficient / eco tyre for Myvi?

currently im using Michelin XM2... just now when service my car, were told my tyres have cracks....
1. XM2 is a eco tyre already. other choices like, BS EP200, Yoko AE01
2. or you can take the Hankook Kinergy EX, the factory tyre by perodua for Axia. i believe this is part of the component that helps Axia to achieve EEV status (besides their ULTRA high manufacture recommended tyre pressure at 37 psi for a seg A car lols). Axia's tyre size is same as Myvi's aka 175/65R14
vin_ann
post Nov 29 2014, 08:45 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 29 2014, 08:06 PM)
2. or you can take the Hankook Kinergy EX, the factory tyre by perodua for Axia.  i believe this is part of the component that helps Axia to achieve EEV status (besides their ULTRA high manufacture recommended tyre pressure at 37 psi for a seg A car lols).  Axia's tyre size is same as Myvi's aka 175/65R14
how much would Hankook Kinergy EX cost per tyre?

i really need to dig back my receipt to check when i changed my michelin tyres! the service agent told me tyres have some cracks and i have no idea how to check it.

Gotta check the date of manufacturing of my tyres tomorrow.
tgeoklin
post Dec 1 2014, 12:10 AM

1,230 posts

Any recommendation for 195/65r15? Looking to change all 4 tyres. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by tgeoklin: Dec 19 2014, 03:33 PM
RhythmYun
post Dec 18 2014, 11:00 PM

63 posts

Silverstone Synergy M5 vs Michelin XM2.

Anyone tht tried both of these two?
eniltoh
post Jan 3 2015, 02:07 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Nov 29 2014, 08:06 PM)
2. or you can take the Hankook Kinergy EX, the factory tyre by perodua for Axia.  i believe this is part of the component that helps Axia to achieve EEV status (besides their ULTRA high manufacture recommended tyre pressure at 37 psi for a seg A car lols).  Axia's tyre size is same as Myvi's aka 175/65R14
Got silverstone synergy m3 when i got my axia. Rolling noise noticably loud compared to ecopia 200.
Rojak
post Jan 3 2015, 02:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(eniltoh @ Jan 3 2015, 02:07 PM)
Got silverstone synergy m3 when i got my axia. Rolling noise noticably loud compared to ecopia 200.
Bro, previously I used Silverstone Synergy M3, the performance is very bad with still more than 70% groove, I skid off the road many times, and 1 time even worst, I almost kill myself when taking wide corner at 50kph and apply light brake in the wet, I skid off the road and turn (left right, not up down) 270 degrees on the road side with grass fields. Luckily got no divider or wall.
When driving in straight line, I lightly touch the brake, I felt the tyres skid. No joke.
Then i asked many tyres shops also said the M3 tyres are bad in grip. I used until some minor crack in less than 3 years time. Then changed to Yoko A Drive. The wet grip is much much better than Synergy M3. At least never skid. And feel confident on wet road.
But changed to EP200 on rear tyres, so far no complaint except I found that EP200 is less contact surface on the road even same tyre dimension, which makes less grip on the dry. But wet grip is on par with A-drive, at least, on rear tyres.

TSefaceninja
post Jan 3 2015, 07:01 PM

WHAT??? Axia is supposed to come with Hankook Kinergy EX! did the perodua dealer keep the Kinergy EX and resell later, and give you a lousy tyre??

QUOTE(Rojak @ Jan 3 2015, 02:40 PM)
But changed to EP200 on rear tyres, so far no complaint except I found that EP200 is less contact surface on the road even same tyre dimension, which makes less grip on the dry. But wet grip is on par with A-drive, at least, on rear tyres.
how did you know what it has less contact surface? how did you measure?
well, that actually sounds logically correct. you found it has less contact surface, meaning its rigidity (in maintaining a round shape under the car's weight) is better than yoko A-Drive, this means less Rolling Resistance, which means better FC. Which, its what an eco tyre supposed to be.
Rojak
post Jan 3 2015, 10:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jan 3 2015, 07:01 PM)
WHAT??? Axia is supposed to come with Hankook Kinergy EX!  did the perodua dealer keep the Kinergy EX and resell later, and give you a lousy tyre??
well, that actually sounds logically correct.  you found it has less contact surface, meaning its rigidity (in maintaining a round shape under the car's weight) is better than yoko A-Drive, this means less Rolling Resistance, which means better FC.  Which, its what an eco tyre supposed to be.
Oh i compared the tyre marks when I drove it inside my house. My car porch is white color. blush.gif So when I drove in, there is a tyre marks. So I make a comparison based on EP200 and A-Drive. Found out that the A-Drive is wider than EP200. blink.gif
But luckily the wet grip is quite good (no hydroplanning). So still safe to use and not like Synergy M3.

You are right that EP200 is much better rolling resistance than A-Drive. I'm surprised that even with just 2 tyres of EP200, it like to roll quite further away after lift-off (remove my foot from accelerator pedal) compared previously i used 4 tyres of A-Drive. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rojak: Jan 4 2015, 01:33 PM
prescott2006
post Jan 4 2015, 12:00 AM

892 posts

I drive Vios 2005. So what's the best eco tyre for size 185/55r15? Plan to change 4 pcs.
TSefaceninja
post Jan 4 2015, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Jan 4 2015, 12:00 AM)
I drive Vios 2005. So what's the best eco tyre for size 185/55r15? Plan to change 4 pcs.
yoko ae-01, mic xm2, bs EP200. already narrowed down to 3 for you.
If you ask me to choose only 1? my pick is EP200.

or maybe you can try toyo NE3, very new in malaysia market. after use, please share review here rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by efaceninja: Jan 4 2015, 08:28 AM
eniltoh
post Jan 4 2015, 10:49 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jan 3 2015, 07:01 PM)
WHAT??? Axia is supposed to come with Hankook Kinergy EX!  did the perodua dealer keep the Kinergy EX and resell later, and give you a lousy tyre??
well, that actually sounds logically correct.  you found it has less contact surface, meaning its rigidity (in maintaining a round shape under the car's weight) is better than yoko A-Drive, this means less Rolling Resistance, which means better FC.  Which, its what an eco tyre supposed to be.
Dont think they kept it lol. Prolly follow batch.
TSefaceninja
post Jan 5 2015, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(eniltoh @ Jan 4 2015, 10:49 PM)
Dont think they kept it lol. Prolly follow batch.
unacceptable. i mean, kinergy ex could be part of the reason it got 21km/l

eniltoh
post Jan 6 2015, 10:32 PM

60 posts

Have tried pumping the ecopia 200 up to 36psi and noted that it is only slightly more quiet compared to synergy m3...next will try to lower the synergy m3 pressure to see whether there are any differences
titan_kinyew
post Jan 8 2015, 10:52 PM

13 posts

planning upgrade currently super noisy synergy m5 to ecopia ep200 soon...
titan_kinyew
post Jan 13 2015, 09:35 PM

13 posts

just change tire to Ecopia EP200 195/50R15 Rm145 per pcs... btw Toyo nanoenergy 3 was cheaper, same saiz RM140 only..
prescott2006
post Jan 13 2015, 10:00 PM

892 posts

Just changed 4 pieces Toyo NE3 185/55R15 for RM200 each at Penang, includes alignment, balancing and nitrogen. How was the price? hmm.gif
aki^what
post Jan 16 2015, 10:51 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Rojak @ Jan 3 2015, 10:05 PM)
Oh i compared the tyre marks when I drove it inside my house. My car porch is white color.  blush.gif  So when I drove in, there is a tyre marks. So I make a comparison based on EP200 and A-Drive. Found out that the A-Drive is wider than EP200.  blink.gif
But luckily the wet grip is quite good (no hydroplanning). So still safe to use and not like Synergy M3.

You are right that EP200 is much better rolling resistance than A-Drive. I'm surprised that even with just 2 tyres of EP200, it like to roll quite further away after lift-off (remove my foot from accelerator pedal) compared previously i used 4 tyres of A-Drive.  tongue.gif
EP200. I second this. Coming to a traffic light, please change to N fast. you will see the car go faster, need to brake faster. damn. first time scared already (2 tyres at front only). but wet grip is better than my previous tyre silverstone ns500, ns500 this tyre hydroplanning very kuat one for me. exactly how much is ns500?

This post has been edited by aki^what: Jan 16 2015, 10:51 AM
matmoto5125
post Jan 19 2015, 12:34 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Hankook Kinergy Ex and Yokohama BluEarth AE-01 perform rather well in wet and dry conditions. Although I noticed that Hankook one need 5,000km for the tyres to "settle in" to get thier best grip. While AE-01 performs as expected the moment I rolled off the shop. Maybe just placebo effect.

The noise, wet/dry performance is more or less the same for these two tyres, although size-to-size Hankook has lower tyre rating of "T" compared to Yoko's "H".

Both are excellent & value for money LRR tyres based on my experience. smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Jan 19 2015, 07:22 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

My review on the Yokohama Bluearth AE01 posted over here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=72581226

Previous review of the Yokohama C drive 2 on the same vehicle:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48254806

My quick review of the Yokohama Bluearth AE01:
- Really comfortable tires, even more comfort/softer than the C Drive 2 despite pumping about additional 2 psi more (35front 33 rear) to further take advantage of the lower rolling resistance.

- even quieter than the c drive 2! can barely hear anything from the wheels unless road conditions are totally horrible (potholes/unpaved roads etc)
Cabin/wind noise are more apparent compared to current tire noise.

- Very low rolling resistance as per advertised: Merely putting in D is more than enough to creep through most traffic jams with any throttle input required and that alone is a guaranteed fuel save.
If you're not in a jam, this tire has no issue cruising without throttle input once you bring it up to optimal cruising speed. Say 80kph? It will maintain that speed even without any throttle input for at least 5-10 seconds or even more depending on road conditions/gradient.

- It's as if the tires are pillows and your car is riding on it.

- Very light weight tire, can be practically lifted with a finger for 195/60/15 size.
The tires are also VERY soft and if you press it you can almost deform the tire entirely sweat.gif

- What i don't like is the steering response, any steering input will have some sort of delay. Perhaps i am too spoiled with the AD08R with laser precision steering input/response and comparatively between AE01 vs AD08R, it's like an exact polar opposite.

- Tire flexing is also very apparent when you do very hard braking/cornering. Definitely have to take it easy with this tire.

- wet performance are decent, handles quite firmly over mrr2 water puddle at 100-120kph.
slightly more unnerving compared to c drive 2 despite being almost worn down, would advise caution as you wear the tire further.

*summary*
pros:
- low NVH, comfortable
- low rolling resistance
- non directional/asymmetric = ease of rotation.

cons:
- overall performance be it dry/wet
- bad steering response
- lots of tire flex
- pricing may be on the higher side compared to better performance tires, or even same LRR/eco category tires.
main competitor should be against the bridgestone ecopia ep200 and michelin XM2 as these 2 brands tend to price their products at a premium as well.

matmoto5125
post Jan 23 2015, 04:34 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

Here is my short review. I have settled with Yokohama BluEarth AE-01 and those are awesome tyres if you're looking for excellent Eco LRR tyres.

PROS:
-Quite (really!)
-Soaks up bumps very well
-No need for tires to "break-in", drove off the shop can achieve optimum performance
-Handles my favorite 80km/h slalom highway exit corner rather well (wasn't expecting this good for a LRR tires)
-No bumpy rides even though pumping 220kpa front and back
-Easily available nationwide, not like you have to hunt once in a blue moon

CONS
-Soft tires generally don't last long. But since this is Eco LRR tires, maybe it's a different case. We'll see.

Overall, really satisfied with these tires. I have another car with Hankook Kinergy Ex fitted, that one also decent though it has slower speed rating.
vin_ann
post Jan 26 2015, 12:01 AM

10,912 posts

hello...

anyone uses their eco tyre for more than 2 years???

my XM2 now is showing rubber hardening sign as told my the tyre shop people!

anyone can help / guide me what to do next???
chieh
post Jan 26 2015, 09:41 PM

Just change my tires also, 185 60 R14, RM165/pc.. seem expensive.
matmoto5125
post Jan 27 2015, 02:09 PM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(chieh @ Jan 26 2015, 09:41 PM)
Just change my tires also, 185 60 R14, RM165/pc.. seem expensive.
What brand/model?
langatian
post Jan 27 2015, 04:22 PM

270 posts

just changed my tyres yesterday. 175/70 R13 for RM120 per tyre. Bridgestone Ecopia EP150. Izzit ok?
sg999
post Feb 1 2015, 01:43 AM

1,027 posts

any eco tyre rated as traction AA?

As i known,
MICHELIN XM2

alexei
post Feb 4 2015, 10:37 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

efaceninjaSaw in December 2014, seems like Bridgestone EP150 is Nissan Serena S-hybrid OE tyres.
LDP
post Feb 6 2015, 10:01 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 26 2015, 12:01 AM)
hello...

anyone uses their eco tyre for more than 2 years???

my XM2 now is showing rubber hardening sign as told my the tyre shop people!

anyone can help / guide me what to do next???
I have used my Yokohama BluEarth AE01 for more than 2 years, almost hitting 3 yrs without any problem. Mileage is slightly above 25K km.
TRAZE99
post Feb 18 2015, 04:12 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(efaceninja @ Jan 4 2015, 08:25 AM)
yoko ae-01, mic xm2, bs EP200.  already narrowed down to 3 for you.
If you ask me to choose only 1? my pick is EP200.

or maybe you can try toyo NE3, very new in malaysia market.  after use, please share review here rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
i use toyo nano tire,so far so good....dammed long lasting leh ,already 10k the tire still looks brand new.
handling.."so so only"=wet....better dont drive fast poor grip,dry not bad...eco tire what cannot expect to much lo.
i bring my car up to 190kmh ...still ada grip during dry...but i feel the tire stress already max out,dont dare push higher .
during wet..most can push the tire up to 120kmh shja...top already for me ...dont dare push lao,
breaking distance for dry quite good,wet if u drive fast it will skids.luckily my car esc and abs kick in.
noise.....u can hear tiok when uneven road.
when u corner hard or fast ,will hear tiok stretching sound.
comfort......acceptable ,nothing special.

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Feb 18 2015, 04:12 PM
szaku89
post Feb 21 2015, 07:34 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Feb 18 2015, 04:12 PM)
i use toyo nano tire,so far so good....dammed long lasting leh ,already 10k the tire still looks brand new.
handling.."so so only"=wet....better dont drive fast poor grip,dry not bad...eco tire what cannot expect to much lo.
i bring my car up to 190kmh ...still ada grip during dry...but i feel the tire stress already max out,dont dare push higher .
during wet..most can push the tire up to 120kmh shja...top already for me ...dont dare push lao,
breaking distance for dry quite good,wet if u drive fast  it will skids.luckily my car esc and abs kick in.
noise.....u can hear tiok when uneven road.
when u corner hard or fast ,will hear tiok stretching sound.
comfort......acceptable ,nothing special.
Me too just bought 2 pieces of toyo neo, using it since 1 week ago. Quiet and soft. Handling slight improvement. Haven't test it on wet roads yet. On highway max speed 160kmh, i don't go speeds above that.
Myclamyra
post Mar 1 2015, 09:40 PM

394 posts

So I've changed all four to Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 for my Exora 1st Gen (195/65r15 on stock rims).

The original Goodyear Assurance
a) gave me 8.7 to 11.1km/l (11.5 to 9 liters per 100km).
b) was relatively quiet
c) was great at managing roadbumps

(car was not used for awhile)

These new EP200
a) is quieter
b) not as good as the stock at managing roadbumps

Will see what kind of fuel consumption after a few thousand kms.

This post has been edited by Myclamyra: Mar 1 2015, 09:41 PM
silentsunami
post Jun 2 2015, 11:14 AM

891 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Feb 6 2015, 10:01 AM)
I have used my Yokohama BluEarth AE01 for more than 2 years, almost hitting 3 yrs without any problem. Mileage is slightly above 25K km.
25K mileage already and how is the tire treadwear? I'm looking at this tire as well for my gf viva but just wanted to know how far this tire can last. Currently using CC5 and can last >60K
Quazacolt
post Jun 2 2015, 03:52 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 2 2015, 11:14 AM)
25K mileage already and how is the tire treadwear? I'm looking at this tire as well for my gf viva but just wanted to know how far this tire can last. Currently using CC5 and can last >60K
my cc5 28k km all worn until like semi slicks. one particular tire even worn until the internal steel belting come out

personally if you're expecting good treadwear on eco tires, you'd be sorely disappointed.
and if it does last very long, i'd be worried on it's performance/comfort and nvh. *coughxm2cough*
silentsunami
post Jun 2 2015, 07:11 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 2 2015, 03:52 PM)
my cc5 28k km all worn until like semi slicks. one particular tire even worn until the internal steel belting come out

personally if you're expecting good treadwear on eco tires, you'd be sorely disappointed.
and if it does last very long, i'd be worried on it's performance/comfort and nvh. *coughxm2cough*
I did do tire rotation every 10k, not sure this help to prolong the treadwear
Quazacolt
post Jun 2 2015, 07:17 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 2 2015, 07:11 PM)
I did do tire rotation every 10k, not sure this help to prolong the treadwear
i do every 8k, rotate 3 times habis.
silentsunami
post Jun 3 2015, 04:38 PM

891 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 2 2015, 07:17 PM)
i do every 8k, rotate 3 times habis.
That's very bad.

I have another question on Viva tyre, if Viva tyre size is 165/55R14, can it change to 175/65R14?

This post has been edited by silentsunami: Jun 3 2015, 04:40 PM
chhiew
post Sep 17 2015, 06:20 PM

Any Axia drivers here? may i know anyone upgrade their tyre to bigger width one? original is 175-65-14, can upgrade to 185-65-14?

Can pls share if you have done it

clickNsnap
post Sep 18 2015, 12:16 AM

541 posts

Hi all,

My Mit Mirage is done with 50k+KM, it is time to change the tyre soon. Any one know where to get the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 165/65/R14 around PJ area? What is the price?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Sep 18 2015, 12:19 AM
halcyon27
post Oct 3 2015, 06:44 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Jan 23 2015, 04:34 PM)
Here is my short review. I have settled with Yokohama BluEarth AE-01 and those are awesome tyres if you're looking for excellent Eco LRR tyres.

PROS:
-Quite (really!)
-Soaks up bumps very well
-No need for tires to "break-in", drove off the shop can achieve optimum performance
-Handles my favorite 80km/h slalom highway exit corner rather well (wasn't expecting this good for a LRR tires)
-No bumpy rides even though pumping 220kpa front and back
-Easily available nationwide, not like you have to hunt  once in a blue moon

CONS
-Soft tires generally don't last long. But since this is Eco LRR tires, maybe it's a different case. We'll see.

Overall, really satisfied with these tires. I have another car with Hankook Kinergy Ex fitted, that one also decent though it has slower speed rating.
What's the latest report on this tyre now?
matmoto5125
post Oct 6 2015, 07:59 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Oct 3 2015, 06:44 PM)
What's the latest report on this tyre now?
Same feel as the first time I drove off from the shops 9 months ago. laugh.gif Seriously, money well spent. General/everyday use, these tyres are comfortable and quiet. Recommended.
letsgettyres
post Oct 6 2015, 08:30 AM

you can look for Bridgestone EP200, good investment smile.gif
alexei
post Oct 6 2015, 10:34 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(letsgettyres @ Oct 6 2015, 08:30 AM)
you can look for Bridgestone EP200, good investment smile.gif
RM290 a piece with B+V+A before GST. Size 205/55 R16.
Same price for Good Year Assurance VG2 (same bunga like TripleMax).

Which one to get? I'm biased for Good Year.
Quazacolt
post Oct 6 2015, 10:57 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Oct 6 2015, 07:59 AM)
Same feel as the first time I drove off from the shops 9 months ago. laugh.gif Seriously, money well spent. General/everyday use, these tyres are comfortable and quiet. Recommended.
Bluearth-A (AE50) released (or more accurately, launched in Malaysia just recently), c drive 2 replacement brows.gif
http://www.yokohamatire.jp/yrc/japan/searchbytirebrand.html

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 6 2015, 10:58 AM
sunshine-kc
post Oct 30 2015, 07:43 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(chhiew @ Sep 17 2015, 06:20 PM)
Any Axia drivers here? may i know anyone upgrade their tyre to bigger width one?  original is 175-65-14, can upgrade to 185-65-14?

Can pls share if you have done it

I would NOT change to a bigger tyre as you indicated.

WHY ?

a) Cost more for bigger tyre .................... Maybe last longer ?
b) Wider tyre 175 to 185 ... Higher Petrol consumption.................... But better Braking distance.
c) Check if tyre wall will hit side of fender due to wider tyre. Tyre shop can advise.

So you have to decide which is your preference.

mym123
post Nov 22 2015, 01:32 PM

89 posts

I bought 195 50R 16 Falken Sincera Ecorun.....use for my Honda Jazz.....
wilson7847
post Nov 23 2015, 08:13 AM

87 posts

I'm more on city drive.
Below which types good for Myvi:
1) Michelin XM2 - RM185
2) Toyo Neo 3 - RM130
3) Hankook Energy EX - RM125
DoomHammer
post Nov 23 2015, 11:23 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Sep 18 2015, 12:16 AM)
Hi all,

My Mit Mirage is done with 50k+KM, it is time to change the tyre soon. Any one know where to get the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 165/65/R14 around PJ area? What is the price?

Thanks in advance.
I own Mirage also. It is almost impossible to find that size here even from other make. I am about to change my tire also, tire shop recommend to upsize to 175/65R14.. hmm.gif
halcyon27
post Nov 23 2015, 10:14 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(wilson7847 @ Nov 23 2015, 08:13 AM)
I'm more on city drive.
Below which types good for Myvi:
1) Michelin XM2 - RM185
2) Toyo Neo 3 - RM130
3) Hankook Energy EX - RM125
What tyre size is your Myvi? This is Klang Valley? Try also Dunlop SP Sport J5. If your willing to try XM2, I recommend Bridgestone Ecopia EP150/200.
wilson7847
post Nov 27 2015, 08:21 AM

87 posts

Anybody use Hankook Energy EX before?
Danny2000
post Nov 27 2015, 05:23 PM

Test
Danny2000
post Nov 27 2015, 05:25 PM

Any idea where 165/65 R14 Yokohama AE50 available locally? That is the closest size to my stock size 165/55 R14.
clickNsnap
post Dec 5 2015, 02:21 AM

541 posts

QUOTE(DoomHammer @ Nov 23 2015, 12:23 PM)
I own Mirage also. It is almost impossible to find that size here even from other make. I am about to change my tire also, tire shop recommend to upsize to 175/65R14..  hmm.gif
A tire shop boss also asked me to change to 175/65R14 EP200, can the original sport rim (165/65R14) fit it? hmm.gif

Have you changed your tire?

This post has been edited by clickNsnap: Dec 5 2015, 02:21 AM
DoomHammer
post Dec 6 2015, 06:44 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Dec 5 2015, 02:21 AM)
A tire shop boss also asked me to change to 175/65R14 EP200, can the original sport rim (165/65R14) fit it?  hmm.gif

I haven't changed mine. Still doing some survey
leehernandez
post Dec 6 2015, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Dec 5 2015, 02:21 AM)
A tire shop boss also asked me to change to 175/65R14 EP200, can the original sport rim (165/65R14) fit it?  hmm.gif

175 can fit
clickNsnap
post Dec 6 2015, 07:14 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 6 2015, 11:42 AM)
175 can fit
You changed yours to 175/65R14?

leehernandez
post Dec 7 2015, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Dec 6 2015, 07:14 PM)
You changed yours to 175/65R14?
my friend change to this size for his mirage.
clickNsnap
post Dec 7 2015, 05:18 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Dec 7 2015, 12:41 PM)
my friend change to this size for his mirage.
Any feedback from your friend, after changing the tyre from 165/65R14 to 175/65R14? Using the original rim, right? Thanks.

leehernandez
post Dec 8 2015, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Dec 7 2015, 05:18 PM)
Any feedback from your friend, after changing the tyre from 165/65R14 to 175/65R14? Using the original rim, right? Thanks.
no complain..use like normal.
aicilef
post Dec 14 2015, 11:54 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Nov 22 2015, 01:32 PM)
I bought 195 50R 16 Falken Sincera Ecorun.....use for my Honda Jazz.....
Mind to share how much u paid for Falken?
mym123
post Dec 14 2015, 03:02 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(aicilef @ Dec 14 2015, 12:54 PM)
Mind to share how much u paid for Falken?
Its RM180 per piece...
Johannas
post Dec 16 2015, 09:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 14 2015, 03:02 PM)
Its RM180 per piece...
CAn share location?
mym123
post Dec 16 2015, 10:08 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Johannas @ Dec 16 2015, 10:34 PM)
CAn share location?
Its in Seremban...
raayeop
post Dec 17 2015, 12:10 PM

eco tyre normally have longer braking distance..
codeiki
post Dec 24 2015, 03:06 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(wilson7847 @ Nov 27 2015, 08:21 AM)
Anybody use Hankook Energy EX before?
Bad experience with it.. Grip very bad in wet even though not raining.
silentsunami
post Jan 24 2016, 04:33 PM

891 posts

Changed my gf viva tyre from conti cc5 to kumho ku31, the differences are a lot.

-ku31 dry and wet grip really good because it's performance tyre
- FC improve from 280-300km to 380-400km per tank
- more confidence when cornering

I feel this can be a good tyre for those who's looking in between Eco and Performance tyre.
dzuan
post Feb 3 2016, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Jun 3 2015, 04:38 PM)
That's very bad.

I have another question on Viva tyre, if Viva tyre size is 165/55R14, can it change to 175/65R14?
Size 175 is possible.done it on my sis car using myvi enkei rims.but not 185
TRAZE99
post Mar 13 2016, 08:16 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Feb 21 2015, 07:34 PM)
Me too just bought 2 pieces of toyo neo, using it since 1 week ago. Quiet and soft. Handling slight improvement. Haven't test it on wet roads yet. On highway max speed 160kmh, i don't go speeds above that.
update on toyo nano3...so far so good..thread life left 20% but going to get replacement with yokohama(trying out new things).
money for value.lasted me (2014-2016) 2 years about 55000km...never failed me.quite good on the noise (acceptable) and handling(ok above average).i are a bit of mild driver.

grip is acceptable on dry but opposite during wet (need longer breaking distance)..this is only occurs after 50% of thread left.personal experience opinion of using this tire traveling on highway speed on (120-140kmh).

will buy again .... this budget eco tire if my budget shrinks....XDDD

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Mar 13 2016, 08:26 PM
szaku89
post Mar 13 2016, 08:18 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Mar 13 2016, 08:16 PM)
update on toyo nano3...so far so good..thread life left 20% but going to get replacement with yokohama(trying out new things).
money for value.lasted me (2014-2016) 2 years about 55000km...never failed me.quite good on the noise (acceptable) and handling(ok above average).i are a bit of mild driver.

will  buy again .... this budget eco tire if my budget shrinks....XDDD
Yokohama BlueEarth?
TRAZE99
post Mar 13 2016, 08:26 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Mar 13 2016, 08:18 PM)
Yokohama BlueEarth?
toyo Nano 3
szaku89
post Mar 13 2016, 09:10 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Mar 13 2016, 08:26 PM)
toyo Nano 3
I mean what type of yokohama tyre u gonna change in the future.
TRAZE99
post Mar 15 2016, 12:49 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Mar 13 2016, 09:10 PM)
I mean what type of yokohama tyre u gonna change in the future.
Yokohama db advance

rm280 per donut include gst, alignment,balancing.
made in japan.

i changed all 4.so far really satsify with the tyre...really comfort and quiet...not yet try it at wet condition.dry condition not bad a bit better than toyo nano 3.

This post has been edited by TRAZE99: Mar 15 2016, 10:28 PM
Faidzal
post Apr 4 2016, 12:22 PM

240 posts

quick question, is it wise to change to the same brand/size of tyre for prius c?

it's bridgestone Potenza re080 185/60 r15 84h.

so far have only seen bridgstone and conti comfort contact for that size...

is conti recommended? or it's only + point is that it's cheaper?
Myvi GTi
post Apr 9 2016, 11:30 AM

Using XM2 on front tyres, 185/60/14, quite ok.. Around 3 years using dy.. Just changed the rear to Pirelli Cinturato P1 195/55/15 early of the year.. The difference is huge compared to the previous Barum Bravuris 185/60/14.. The Pirelli have far better grip and almost no noise at all.. The Pirelli even better than the XM2.. Bought the XM2 last time at 200.. Barum 170.. Pirelli 280..
feralee
post Apr 10 2016, 04:35 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Mar 13 2016, 08:16 PM)

grip is acceptable on dry but opposite during wet (need longer breaking distance)..this is only occurs after 50% of thread left.personal experience opinion of using this tire traveling on highway speed on (120-140kmh).

will  buy again .... this budget eco tire if my budget shrinks....XDDD
How much u bought for nano 3?
What size?
TRAZE99
post Apr 11 2016, 10:47 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Apr 10 2016, 04:35 PM)
How much u bought for nano 3?
What size?
195/65/15 ...rm220 per donut .
j1122
post Apr 12 2016, 04:22 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Apr 11 2016, 10:47 PM)
195/65/15 ...rm220 per donut .
Location? Seems reasonable
clarkblitz
post Apr 20 2016, 10:56 PM

630 posts

guys... whats the recommended donuts for iriz 1.3?
feel like changing the silverstones to better donuts, not so confident with them stock donuts.
donut size is 175/65 r14 right?

LemonKnight
post May 27 2016, 12:41 PM

155 posts

Hey guys, just wanted to give my 3-month review on Bridgestone Ecopia EP200. I bought 4 of them (185/60/R14) each for RM150, excluding alignment and valves.

On with the good stuff:
-Really comfortable, if the road is evenly surfaced
-Not that silent, but acceptable at highway cruising speeds
-Good in the wet (but it's not like I like to drive beyond 100km/h in the rain)
-I need to keep monitoring my FC, but the tyres do roll a lot more than my previous worn M3s
-Great value for money so far, I hope these tyres last long as well

Now the bad stuff:
-Ride may be a bit harsh if you accidentally hit potholes or past uneven roads
-Handling is so-so, I honestly think my previous Silverstone M3s handled better in dry weather

If you like to coast while driving, or if you have a conservative right foot then this tyre is your friend, otherwise, it will disappoint you.
TracyL
post Jul 23 2017, 06:55 PM

43 posts

Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 155/70 R12 market price how much ? Is it still in production ? thank you.
TracyL
post Jul 24 2017, 07:43 PM

43 posts

Dear experts, ok I have a problem. The stocks they have are 2016 , shall I buy them ? Is it that 6-9 months old tyre are better than below 6 months old newly manufactured tyres ? thank you.
leehernandez
post Jul 25 2017, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(TracyL @ Jul 24 2017, 07:43 PM)
Dear experts, ok I have a problem. The stocks they have are 2016 , shall I buy them ? Is it that 6-9 months old tyre are better than below 6 months old newly manufactured tyres ? thank you.
2016 is okay actually.below one year is good enough.dont have to but the lastest.rubber are synthetic material.it needs time to cure in my opinion.
Pugbunny
post Oct 18 2017, 03:34 PM

717 posts

Hi, I'm looking to change my current tyre Toyo Nanoenergy to Yokohama bluearth. Where can I find best deal in KL/PJ? Thanks
leehernandez
post Oct 19 2017, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Oct 18 2017, 03:34 PM)
Hi, I'm looking to change my current tyre Toyo Nanoenergy to Yokohama bluearth. Where can I find best deal in KL/PJ? Thanks
which size?can find klh tokohama dealer.

This post has been edited by leehernandez: Oct 19 2017, 12:13 PM
Pugbunny
post Oct 19 2017, 01:03 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Oct 19 2017, 12:09 PM)
which size?can find klh tokohama dealer.
Forgot to mention size 215/50/17
Wolgie
post Oct 23 2017, 04:07 PM

2,644 posts

Axia Advance 1.0cc. Normal use. But sometime travel from Melaka to KL.
Any recommend brand/price for tyre?
Why? Surely need tyre which can use longer and saver.
2nd Hand tyre reommend? if?

0.4191sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:14 AM