QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ May 26 2006, 07:49 PM)
banyak duit...
Shud i get a console?, i play ONLY RTS games
May 26 2006, 07:50 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
May 26 2006, 08:50 PM
1,186 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ May 26 2006, 01:08 PM) The Nintendo Wii is not on sale yet.How can anyone make a conclusion so fast after just seeing some trailers? Ever gave a thought that maybe it is all an advertising gimmick? Can it deliver the promise on all the variety of FPS and RTS games on the console? We just have to wait and see how suitable is the Wii's controller for this genre of gaming or will it just end up being an exercise tool that you can't use for over 3 hours of non-stop action. |
May 26 2006, 09:15 PM
700 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: KL |
Hmm... if you like RTS so much then go get PSone, play Red Alert on it. Got a lot of money? get X360, there will be an RTS of Lord od The Ring coming for it if not mistaken
This post has been edited by Mr Ez: May 26 2006, 11:14 PM |
May 26 2006, 11:06 PM
9 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(g5sim @ May 26 2006, 12:29 PM) i have been branded a "SINNER" in another forum for announcing that i play only PC games Wow.. a virgin console gamer. I'm curious , What attracted you to console gaming in the first place ? You should get a console if you're open to new experiences. If you dont mind going thru random battles to discover a superb story, u shud definitely play Final Fantasy X on PS2, if you like stealth action and also a great storyline and gameplay. there's no beating Metal Gear Solid 3 on PS2, want pure action ? There's God of War on PS2 and Halo 2 on Xbox. Im just naming the bigwigs here but u shud know there are many other sublime games for the console gamer. Games that you might not find on PC. What im basically saying is, if you wanna go to a console just to play an RTS, i think thats a mistake. Consoles can give you so much more. You should go to a friends house and try a game or two. If you decide that console games arent for you n ur better off with the RTS on PC then u'd have saved a few hundred bucks. but its hard for me to imagine anyone getting turned off after playing the first level of Halo 2 or God of War. Hope u make the right choice. Happy gaming! |
May 27 2006, 09:07 AM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
ya..
wat-ever the guy says (based on the game haflife pointed out, the definative answer to your question is YES. Some more this is a console thread, what do you expect? maybe you should ask in the pc gaming section This post has been edited by mcchin: May 27 2006, 09:08 AM |
May 28 2006, 10:44 PM
Validating
663 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
May 28 2006, 11:21 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
why so?
tak cukup $$$? |
May 29 2006, 02:37 AM
81 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
emm if u want like to play those FPS (First Person Shoting) game go for XBOX or XBOX 360 (but now dont have ahem DVD) bcoz the graphics is really nice but if u buy XBOX dont forget to play HALO , BLACK and GRAW for myself i also like FPS soo i go for XBOX for a first time u will not used to it bcoz not soo flexible like mouse but later will used to it
hahah talk abt Wii the joypad is really nice used motion after u play for few hour ur leg and hand get pain y soo suffer for urself we play game ito get fun not pain This post has been edited by cuoreboy: May 29 2006, 02:42 AM |
May 31 2006, 08:20 PM
Validating
663 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:04 PM |