Bulk buy anyone?
Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Read page 1 first for basic info/FAQ
Sep 29 2015, 12:14 PM
706 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
hi guys. long time no main jersey, but this is too special not to share: Jef United's stadium 10th anniversary special jersey
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bulk buy anyone? |
Sep 30 2015, 12:58 AM
4,717 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Shocking Deal promotion now at 11street by 442kit.com
RM199 only for Man Utd Home 2015/2016. After you apply discount coupon, can get around RM185 only inclusive shipping...pretty good deal imho... http://www.11street.my/productdetail/adida...e-shirt-1351121 |
Oct 3 2015, 02:46 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Sinai Peninsula |
How the ringgit free fall affecting u guys?
Haven't bought any Jersey for the last 2 mths. Sad liao. |
Oct 3 2015, 04:25 PM
111 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Oct 3 2015, 09:47 PM
1,335 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Oct 3 2015, 10:30 PM
Oct 3 2015, 10:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
755 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Oct 3 2015, 11:12 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Sinai Peninsula |
Wrong thread.
This post has been edited by kucingmainan: Oct 3 2015, 11:13 PM |
Oct 3 2015, 11:48 PM
Oct 3 2015, 11:54 PM
755 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 3 2015, 11:48 PM) Bot it a month ago. That time had like Rm10 or 20 off only. But that time also 11street had a 30% voucher with max amount off of RM80.So eventually got the jersey for around Rm180++ so still very worth it. I love the cutting of the jersey. |
Oct 8 2015, 07:19 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
It's been a while since I've posted anything here...
Anyway, I have a BNWT Manchester United 2015-2016 Third Kit XXL to let go.. if interested please let me know. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3737838 |
Oct 9 2015, 09:08 AM
1,478 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Hurr Durr Herp Derp Land |
Oct 21 2015, 03:37 PM
4,332 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Shadow Striker |
sorry if this is now allowed
i have a Liverpool 2011 2012 Away Jersey Size KIDS Small for sale with #7 Suarez + BPL patch also suitable for ladies pls refer my signature thanks |
Oct 24 2015, 11:24 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
HI guys anyone know where I can get authentic retro Manchester United jersey. specifically looking for 2007-2009 season. thanks guys
Oct 25 2015, 10:40 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Oct 25 2015, 08:01 PM
739 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
can anybody tell me where can i get last season man utd home jersey?
i tried searching around but all sold out... |
Oct 30 2015, 04:27 PM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 30 2015, 05:09 PM
4,332 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Shadow Striker |
can i promote my wts jersey here?
Oct 30 2015, 11:06 PM
718 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Anyone want to trade a current man utd 3rd jersey with carrick UCL nameset size S with a size M?
Nov 2 2015, 05:02 PM
2,475 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
It's been a while since I did this...
This is my biggest Football Jersey Restoration. This is because the shirt involved is one of the rarest nowadays, 1990 adidas Manchester United away jersey. This jersey was bought in a bad condition, the red embossed adidas trefoil logo has almost disappeared (only some red coloured residue is left) and the red SHARP embossed sponsor is almost faded. This is how it looks like: ![]() The 1990 adidas Manchester United away jersey. ![]() The adidas trefoil logo is almost gone and the SHARP sponsors are almost faded. So to fix this jersey, two things that I need to do which is: 1. Re-create a new adidas trefoil logo and apply it on top of the old logo which has only some residue left 2. Re-colour back the almost faded embossed SHARP sponsors. So first thing to do was to get the adidas trefoil logo fixed. For this, I sent my shirt to a shop known as "My-Soccer", owned by a friend of my named Martin Tan. Not only does he sells authentic jerseys but he also can help to fix or DIY nameset and sponsors. For more info on My-Soccer, you can visit their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/My-Soccer-Store-109490565799440/ What he did was he scanned the image of the old residue left from the old adidas trefoil logo on the shirt. Then he cut out a new adidas trefoil logo based on the scanned image and then applied it. The results were amazing: ![]() The new adidas trefoil logo DIYed by My-Soccer The material is velvet and not foam embossed like the SHARP sponsors or the previous logo. Because where can you find a machine that can re-do the foam embossed printing nowadays? So this is nearest to the exact thing.. nicely done. But the logo is a bit "senget" because I used to iron the shirt few times hahaha.. but it does a good job by covering almost all of the residue from the old adidas trefoil logo. Next job is to re-touch back the SHARP sponsor. What I used is a normal permanent marker (Artlink 900) that is red colour. I just carefully recoloured back the sponsors using the marker. Here is how the SHARP sponsors look like before the re-colouring process: ![]() ![]() ![]() Carefully re-coloured back the SHARP sponsors using the permanent marker Once done, I leave the shirt to dry under the fan for one night. The next day I leave the shirt to dry out under the shiny sun for few hours (notice that this project had to be postponed due to the hazy weather which ended last week thankfully): ![]() Leave it out under the sun for few hours Then I made a quick wash by hand on the shirt. This must be done carefully to ensure the colour bleed doesn't stain the shirt and to wash any red colour from the sponsors: ![]() Then I spin dry and ironed back the jersey. But what I wanted to do was to iron press gently beneath the newly touched up sponsors and adidas trefoil logo. I covered my ironing board with a towel so that the colour doesn't fall on the ironing board: ![]() This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Nov 2 2015, 05:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.2028sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:39 PM |