sifus pls help me. im in the brink of storage catastrophe i need mooooore spaceeeee
The thing is the more i read the more confused i get. Even this comprehensive write up are being disputed by readers in comment section.
http://thewirecutter.com/reviews/a-beginne...vanced-storage/
I have a desktop (hackintosh) just dual core CPU with 2GB ram and 4 Hard disks inside share media with my macbook, iphone, appletv
The stupid desktop is less than RM1000 and it's good as a Thunderbolt DAS and Synology NAS because all the 4 hDDs are internal and the computer is network connected.
My question is why the hell all these so called premium storage cant be DAS and NAS at the same time just like my desktop hackintosh? Or is there any?
I need to buy the lowest storage IMac soon, i need a fast DAS thunderbolt if possible to do video & photo editing and music mixing with the IMac directly to the DAS.
This DAS must also work like a NAS when i off the iMac. It must be able record IP Surveillance Cam, running torrent, and share any format files/media/music via the home network/cloud/internet when im outside the house.
I prefer expandable system to at least 20TB. Ill decide on which suitable RAID to setup for protecting the content without sacrificing speed.
anything like that?
NETWORK ATTACHED STORAGE (NAS) V2
Sep 25 2013, 08:20 PM
or 

0.0614sec