Panasonic Viera TV Fan Club V.4, Plasma, LCD & LED models.

podrunner
post May 12 2014, 01:33 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ May 12 2014, 12:25 PM)
Sometime my plasma have horizontal line too. When i pull out & in HDMI cable ok already.
I will try, but what I have is a permanent vertical line (when it's switched on of course), similar to what I had in the original ST50.

This post has been edited by podrunner: May 12 2014, 01:34 PM
podrunner
post May 12 2014, 07:50 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(mykchin8 @ May 12 2014, 02:43 PM)
There are two approaches to replace plasma today, but please note that you can still buy a relatively good Samsung plasma TV the F8500 series, so plasma is not totally gone yet. 

The first option is the new generation of LED TVs that are coming out, these are performing much better, and apparently should rival the Panasonic plasma in terms of contrast and black level detail.

The second option to replace plasma is OLED, and this is slowly coming online ... in 2 to 3 years, and there should be sufficient volume to bring OLED TVs to a more mainstream level of pricing.

IMHO, I think it will be really hard to find a 65" TV for the next couple of years that gives as much picture quality per ringgit as the P65ST60.
thank you for your input, much appreciated.
podrunner
post Jun 17 2014, 07:26 AM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(LickGuy @ Jun 16 2014, 01:24 PM)
just found out my tv got defect sad.gif
got 1 hairline vertical line ... like a very thin line of dead pixel
like below pic
[attachmentid=4015364]

seems permanent, been power cycle a few time (even pull out the plug and leave it like 5 mins then connect back),
the vertical line still there
haih ... if aging (black level decreasing, etc etc) still acceptable lar
but my tv just turn on barely 1235hr saje ... damn
summore top of the line - P50VT20 of that time ....
i think tv about 5years already...

panny give 3yr warranty izzit? is there anyway i can fix this?

thanks all
5 years old with only 1235 hours?
podrunner
post Jun 17 2014, 03:28 PM

2,214 posts

QUOTE(LickGuy @ Jun 17 2014, 09:43 AM)
yea, this is not primary tv,
only for video game, movies saje.
lately busy so only turn on few hours every few months....
now got the hairline defects.. so sakit hati
cry.gif
If I am not wrong, panel needs to be changed.

0.0450sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:10 PM