Final Fantasy XIV : A Realm Reborn! V9~, EA Time = Sunyi Sepi Sub Forum

TSshojikun
post Aug 25 2013, 04:07 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Axidrain @ Aug 25 2013, 04:07 PM)
I havent seen any hint of pvp in the game. Or is it not implemented yet?
Lvl 30+ is the start of PvP wink.gif
eugenelimys
post Aug 25 2013, 04:11 PM

639 posts

um.. guys? you can play FFXIV now.. is the maintenance over?? it seems that the servers are online

TSshojikun

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Aug 25 2013, 04:11 PM)
um.. guys? you can play FFXIV now.. is the maintenance over?? it seems that the servers are online
>< idk.. u go try
ChcGamer

Ngau
1,534 posts

Server up
mengdez
post Aug 25 2013, 04:12 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 25 2013, 04:02 PM)
i dare you to talk like that in the official forums. hundreds of angry paying subsribers there will flame you for talking like a SE fanboy. that's what happening over there now.
Nothing wrong what? shocking.gif
eugenelimys
post Aug 25 2013, 04:12 PM

639 posts

I am in game now.. biggrin.gif
meta69
post Aug 25 2013, 04:13 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 25 2013, 04:02 PM)
i dare you to talk like that in the official forums. hundreds of angry paying subsribers there will flame you for talking like a SE fanboy. that's what happening over there now.
Technically, they haven't paid any subscriptions yet. It's still FREE BONUS EA. In my research, it seems Squeenix has been (since the old FFXIV) quite fair in dealing with subscriptions. If (that's a big if) the maintenance even takes one or two days, I bet Squeenix will prolong the players subs for the time taken to undergo the said maintenance.

Plus, ppl just love to complain. Why should we fill in their steps? sweat.gif
renishi
post Aug 25 2013, 04:14 PM

893 posts

tonberry still off for new char sigh... tiamat or ultima?
Arzwart

432 posts

queue server 44
shikimori

236 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Aug 25 2013, 04:06 PM)
Like i said must be your first time MMOrpg Launch.  whistling.gif is always like that one, be it SWTOR, GW2, and many2 more AAA mmorpgs that face this exact same thing you mention. whistling.gif
doesnt mean they have to follow other company mistake and repeat it. Oh well it just a matter of opinion , some people will think the other way around. For me three hours is fair
ameenskywalker
post Aug 25 2013, 04:15 PM

343 posts

Guys, any idea where to purchase digitally ? i want the CE ? my problem is don't have car to drive out to buy now, any idea where or from who do i purchase, preferably with Maybank2u.
unknowngst
post Aug 25 2013, 04:17 PM

79 posts

Have been playing on Masamune and I must say I am very very happy ^^ No glitch, no lag, no stuck, joined all the Light Party before lv18, and done the Sashatas (??) Dungeon through Duty Finder.

I have no idea why other people experienced different thing, but if you played any other AAA MMO (or any that is popular enough), you will see worse...This is the smoothest I experienced yet.

The game is very polished, very fun for a caster (not sure about melee, they keep talking about 2.5sec GCD, but since mages have cast time so they don't really feel the GCD).

The scenery is very beautiful, and music is nice.
Gonna play this game for a long while smile.gif

Back in OB, I played classes that started in Ul'dah and Limsa Lominsa...this EA, I am playing CNJ, and starting city is Gridania...
Woah, I must say Gridania is the most beautiful of them all (also eats more FPS...). Gorgeous scenery...leader & adventurer's guild owner also gorgeous ^^
sonofbear88
post Aug 25 2013, 04:18 PM

39 posts

Server full cant login sad.gif
Neptern
post Aug 25 2013, 04:18 PM

518 posts

Same...
Tamamama
post Aug 25 2013, 04:21 PM

507 posts

went to toilet for a while and the world is full sad.gif
unknowngst
post Aug 25 2013, 04:23 PM

79 posts

Err...I thought it's in maintenance now until 6pm?
renishi
post Aug 25 2013, 04:24 PM

893 posts

finish early also not happy ar... lol
shikimori
post Aug 25 2013, 04:25 PM

236 posts

maintenance ends early T_T luckily manage to get in
TSshojikun
post Aug 25 2013, 04:27 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(shikimori @ Aug 25 2013, 04:14 PM)
doesnt mean they have to follow other company mistake and repeat it. Oh well it just a matter of opinion , some people will think the other way around. For me three hours is fair
Is not that what i really meant either, as far as i get to know is that Server is being fix, b****ing about server being fix that the problem. and MMORPG launch always have problem. I'm glad that is being fixed and it is fixed. They're doing their best.

ninehneh
post Aug 25 2013, 04:27 PM

458 posts

hello sifus. got a question. i bought the eu version of FFXIV. can i link this to my local asia account or do i need to create a separate eu account and play on that? i suspect the square enix account will also need to created as EU and not malaysia? any advice?

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:48 PM