QUOTE(missymeika @ Aug 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
I know a lot of this type of poll have been created in this forum.
After countless of reading and googling.. I still can't make up my mind.
Need your help from sifus2 here..
My problem.. I've tested drive all the car in the option. I like Mirage more. Planning to take Mirage sport, price about rm70k.
But suddenly I've no confidence to take it as for the sake of value of money... the price is quite not reasonable for a small car.
Try to avoid myvi because seen a lot on the road nowadays. But if no choice.. I'll take it.
What I'm looking:
Budget below rm70k
Small Car
Good fuel consumption
Easy maintenance
Nice look
Really appreciate if you could respond. Btw.. I'm a young female executive. Will using the car mostly for short distance and twice a month to drive from kl to malacca.
Tq

If you want to go for cuteness and looks, then I guess die-die also you want Mirage. But for RM70k, you can get better performance for the price. Considering you go back to Melaka twice a month, safety and stability on the highways is important too. Not to say Mirage isn't suitable (even the cheapest car in Malaysia will get you from KL to Melaka and vice versa), but on the highways larger and heavier cars are usually more desirable than smaller and lighter cars for added safety and stability. After countless of reading and googling.. I still can't make up my mind.
Need your help from sifus2 here..
My problem.. I've tested drive all the car in the option. I like Mirage more. Planning to take Mirage sport, price about rm70k.
But suddenly I've no confidence to take it as for the sake of value of money... the price is quite not reasonable for a small car.
Try to avoid myvi because seen a lot on the road nowadays. But if no choice.. I'll take it.
What I'm looking:
Budget below rm70k
Small Car
Good fuel consumption
Easy maintenance
Nice look
Really appreciate if you could respond. Btw.. I'm a young female executive. Will using the car mostly for short distance and twice a month to drive from kl to malacca.
Tq
There is a reason why there are many Myvis on the road when compared to the Mirage. Out of 20 Myvi perhaps we can only see 1 Mirage. If you want exclusivity, then no harm going for the Mirage. Personally I feel the Mirage is too small, but if you dig the size and exclusiveness of the car then by all means go for it. It's your money at the end of the day.
Personally if I travel long distance quite oftenly, I wouldn't choose the Mirage, something bigger (although not so fuel efficient) would be more appropriate.
Aug 19 2013, 03:21 PM

0.0453sec