Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

soR
post Aug 24 2013, 06:11 PM

1,140 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 24 2013, 06:03 PM)
What happen? you mounted it wrong?
Should be a white Filco, is the guy beside him, minky?
yeah i check the pictured that is minky, who is he anyway?
lowyatguy
post Aug 24 2013, 06:44 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Aug 24 2013, 06:11 PM)
Confirmed not Filco, looks like Keycool to me.
GodJesterZ
post Aug 24 2013, 06:46 PM

1,542 posts

picture not clear enough. and is not a filco confirm.
justnits
post Aug 24 2013, 07:04 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

doesn't seem like keycool...
if he is using stock keycaps, it's not keycool's.
but the base does looks like keycool.

but that logo on top of arrow keys...
so far i know HPE 87 got...but it doesn't have the 2 leds on top of Insert Home and Page Up.

possibly leopold?
or keycool if the logo is diy-ed
diaBoliQu3
post Aug 24 2013, 07:14 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2013, 07:04 PM)
doesn't seem like keycool...
if he is using stock keycaps, it's not keycool's.
but the base does looks like keycool.

but that logo on top of arrow keys...
so far i know HPE 87 got...but it doesn't have the 2 leds on top of Insert Home and Page Up.

possibly leopold?
or keycool if the logo is diy-ed
Keycool with a sticker? Or Filco with a sticker?
justnits
post Aug 24 2013, 07:15 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Aug 24 2013, 07:14 PM)
Keycool with a sticker? Or Filco with a sticker?
filco n hpe out d because there's no Caps and Scroll lock LED on top of Insert Home PageUp.
possibly a leopold or keycool with sticker
kyrmian
post Aug 24 2013, 07:17 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(soR @ Aug 24 2013, 07:11 PM)
hmm, some korean player that ive seen before.

it might be this one, plu keyboard.

kyrmian
post Aug 24 2013, 07:18 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2013, 08:15 PM)
filco n hpe out d because there's no Caps and Scroll lock LED on top of Insert Home PageUp.
possibly a leopold or keycool with sticker
yeah no led, that means PLU is out as well.

then it might come down to this (but im very sure its just a china board though. need abang china human10 to confirm.

leopold white otaku

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Aug 24 2013, 07:19 PM
lowyatguy
post Aug 24 2013, 07:20 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 24 2013, 07:18 PM)
yeah no led, that means PLU is out as well.

then it might come down to this (but im very sure its just a china board though. need abang china human10 to confirm.

leopold white otaku

KeyCool really is the copy cat of Leopold biggrin.gif
Sup2Nic
post Aug 24 2013, 07:22 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

this is Dragon, he using Leopold FC700R and have sticker at the top of arrow keys.

maybe it is Leopold

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: Aug 24 2013, 07:23 PM
justnits
post Aug 24 2013, 07:23 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ Aug 24 2013, 07:22 PM)
this is Dragon, he using Leopold FC700R and have sticker at the top of arrow keys.

maybe it is Leopold
that clickety click clicks! thumbup.gif
soR
post Aug 24 2013, 07:29 PM

1,140 posts

so soothing the sc2 background music + sound of that click!
justnits
post Aug 24 2013, 07:32 PM

2,968 posts

i guess that video is a concrete myth buster for the "blue switch is not good for gaming" myth biggrin.gif
kyrmian
post Aug 24 2013, 07:33 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2013, 08:32 PM)
i guess that video is a concrete myth buster for the "blue switch is not good for gaming" myth biggrin.gif
Still not for me. Hahahha
Sup2Nic
post Aug 24 2013, 07:34 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2013, 07:32 PM)
most of SC2 player i see, especially when watching their stream. they using cherry mx blue keyboard and i can recognize when i hear that loud "click"
justnits
post Aug 24 2013, 07:35 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 24 2013, 07:33 PM)
Still not for me. Hahahha
yeah...we all know it's a matter of preference and no such thing as this switch is not good for this n this.
if someone comes in n says something like, i heard blue switch not good for gaming...

show this clickety video can edi tongue.gif
Sup2Nic
post Aug 24 2013, 07:37 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

i switch from blue to brown. i like brown more now lol.
SUSHuman10
post Aug 24 2013, 07:40 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 24 2013, 03:57 PM)
oh... so different?
first keyboard problem.... keycaps height and profiles... and layout...  doh.gif  doh.gif
Cm is using at least 3 oems for their mech keyboards
kyrmian
post Aug 24 2013, 07:44 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 24 2013, 08:35 PM)
yeah...we all know it's a matter of preference and no such thing as this switch is not good for this n this.
if someone comes in n says something like, i heard blue switch not good for gaming...

show this clickety video can edi  tongue.gif
Sometimes, professional players don't mind what keyboard it is, as long as its working. I have also heard from a few professional players that they don't like blue switch, but was forces to use it because of sponsorship. I won't say who because if contract, but he's a Starcraft player, changed to dota 2, now going back sc2.

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Aug 24 2013, 07:44 PM
SUSHuman10
post Aug 24 2013, 07:44 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 24 2013, 04:10 PM)
ione wire? is it like those fake costar wire stabs?
yeah, a few different ones. trigger same oem as qfr i think, but uses cherry.
Can't say dey are fake la.

iOne also making keyboards for over decade already leh...

Just that I don't like their stabiliser inserts which are very small and need stuff some paper to made it tight. And their spacebar stabiliser wire is really dumb...

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:49 AM