127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

ainuddin
post Aug 22 2013, 12:47 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2013, 12:41 PM)
While waiting for my Ducky Shine 3, this was completed for me by master steampunk craftsman, Richard Nagy. He created this very same keyboard for the TV show "Warehouse 13", so if you watched it, you'd instantly recognize this keyboard at Artie Nielsen's table. This level or artistry elevated this build to being no longer a normal keyboard, this is a modern heirloom. Something that you'd pass to your kid and to the next of your generation to come.

"The Sojourner" Warehouse 13 keyboard by Richard Nagy. I'm extremely lucky to be able to have him build this for me. http://www.datamancer.com/cart/the-sojourn...oard-p-188.html

Mine is customized with red fabric cloth wrap for the USB wiring and custom fonts of my own choosing.

The jewels are real and they light up.
oh my... shakehead.gif

using what cherry mx switch?

This post has been edited by ainuddin: Aug 22 2013, 12:48 PM
SUSHuman10
post Aug 22 2013, 12:50 PM

6,774 posts

While waiting for my Ducky Shine 3, this was completed for me by master steampunk craftsman, Richard Nagy. He created this very same keyboard for the TV show "Warehouse 13", so if you watched it, you'd instantly recognize this keyboard at Artie Nielsen's table. This level or artistry elevated this build to being no longer a normal keyboard, this is a modern heirloom. Something that you'd pass to your kid and to the next of your generation to come.

"The Sojourner" Warehouse 13 keyboard by Richard Nagy. I'm extremely lucky to be able to have him build this for me. http://www.datamancer.com/cart/the-sojourn...oard-p-188.html

Mine is customized with red fabric cloth wrap for the USB wiring and custom fonts of my own choosing.

sohardcore.jpg

You really paid the amount stated for the board? Ada lifetime warranty?

Seems like Malaysia's economy are bad is indeed a falce accusation.

Malaysia ke arah negara dunia pertama!!!

Btw, such things won't kena tahap at kastam?

This post has been edited by Human10: Aug 22 2013, 01:42 PM
Lotus1109
post Aug 22 2013, 12:52 PM

1,124 posts

and my ducky is considered as the cheapest right now blink.gif

"The Sojourner" looks really nice ,,, but I won't own it tongue.gif
melvintcs
post Aug 22 2013, 01:17 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 22 2013, 12:12 PM)
My white TKL sitting in wardrobe now lol
filco? no plan to sell ka? biggrin.gif
JohnDiew0107
post Aug 22 2013, 01:32 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Aug 22 2013, 12:25 PM)
last time a newbie(?) came in and ask pointers, he straight buy $500++ punya custom keyboard. lulz.
y u want it? u got RSI or something? or just wanna try?
yeah, particularly my right wrist. Now I can no longer use mouse as it hurts a lot if I do so.

Switched to track ball and used by left hand.

it saddens my that my PC gaming life suddenly came to an end... I wonder if those vertical mouse would do the trick or not. eg: Evoluent vertical mouse / Posturite Penguin

anyway, typing on normal mech kb is till OK for me
paradis3lost
post Aug 22 2013, 01:32 PM

Too leet for avatars
1,007 posts

Congrats! That's a very nice looking keyboard... but the photos are blurry sad.gif
jepertine90
post Aug 22 2013, 01:42 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

now just a couple of swarovski crystal and we are done
ainuddin
post Aug 22 2013, 01:42 PM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Aug 22 2013, 01:32 PM)
yeah, particularly my right wrist. Now I can no longer use mouse as it hurts a lot if I do so.

it saddens my that my PC gaming life suddenly came to an end... I wonder if those vertical mouse would do the trick or not. eg: Evoluent vertical mouse / Posturite Penguin

AFAIK, those using ergodox are quite happy with it. maybe you can get one and try. keyboards come and go, but if your hands permanently spoilt, then..... cry.gif blood also no use.
mikelanding
post Aug 22 2013, 01:44 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Aug 22 2013, 01:32 PM)

I had RSI too. Switch to Kinesis Advantage and trackball mouse save my pc/gaming life.
I used Ergodox and Kensington Slimblade trackball (sometime Logitech M570). This 2 are best combo for me now.
What trackball you using? You should seriously consider Ergodox. Choose a light switch like Red or Clear (Swap the spring to lighter one)

I got a Evoluent vertical mouse (Big, Right hand) sitting in the drawer. Not using it because I am totally fine with Trackball now. Also, the OSX driver somehow conflict with 1 of my app. I might need to try it since it got newer/updated version (15 Aug 2013)

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Aug 22 2013, 01:48 PM
noobandroid
post Aug 22 2013, 01:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

hmm, i think the time is near for me to try topre, i can get directly with CT cheaper biggrin.gif

dunno what to expect from a topre switch feel :/
kyrmian
post Aug 22 2013, 01:59 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 22 2013, 01:41 PM)

I wanted to say crazy, but good job for stepping up. rclxm9.gif
justnits
post Aug 22 2013, 02:01 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 22 2013, 11:57 AM)
tot u love blue?  biggrin.gif
yes i love blue switch, and still do. but u know that itchy feeling that makes u want to own all the switches? eventhough it feels like a waste of money? yeah...that feeling...

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 22 2013, 01:47 PM)
hmm, i think the time is near for me to try topre, i can get directly with CT cheaper biggrin.gif

dunno what to expect from a topre switch feel :/
from wat i heard about topre switches...it's that if u were coming from membrane keyboard...u don't feel much difference...
with that, i suppose it should feel like red/black switch.
i'm just basing it on theorycraft...
if i'm not mistaken, kyrmian have a topre, but not sure where is he now...penang?
no, that's kai doh.gif

This post has been edited by justnits: Aug 22 2013, 02:04 PM
melvintcs
post Aug 22 2013, 02:04 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 02:01 PM)
yes i love blue switch, and still do. but u know that itchy feeling that makes u want to own all the switches? eventhough it feels like a waste of money? yeah...that feeling...
haha, custom made 1 keyboard have all the switches, red caps with red switch, blue caps with blue switch... biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Aug 22 2013, 02:04 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

my mind is so messed up, cant decide on anything mkb now lol
justnits
post Aug 22 2013, 02:06 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 22 2013, 02:04 PM)
my mind is so messed up, cant decide on anything mkb now lol
lol, suddenly so many ppl asking for mkb recommendation, i lost track of wat is ur requirement n budget d XD
RM300 punya? seems like a lot of ppl's budget is around there...
noobandroid
post Aug 22 2013, 02:08 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 02:06 PM)
lol, suddenly so many ppl asking for mkb recommendation, i lost track of wat is ur requirement n budget d XD
RM300 punya? seems like a lot of ppl's budget is around there...
yeah, the typical budget

havent done customizing my current TKL board, that plate just wont come, also my keycaps!
justnits
post Aug 22 2013, 02:12 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 22 2013, 02:08 PM)
yeah, the typical budget

havent done customizing my current TKL board, that plate just wont come, also my keycaps!
don't think topre comes within that budget sweat.gif
but i may be wrong...

RK9000?
ducky zero?
keycool/plum/noppoo?
poker 2?
noobandroid
post Aug 22 2013, 02:14 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 02:12 PM)
don't think topre comes within that budget  sweat.gif
but i may be wrong...

RK9000?
ducky zero?
keycool/plum/noppoo?
poker 2?
wondering on the keycool / plum / noppoo, do they have odd layout or full standards without issues
justnits
post Aug 22 2013, 02:17 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 22 2013, 02:14 PM)
wondering on the keycool / plum / noppoo, do they have odd layout or full standards without issues
i own a keycool 87, and i did research on plum n noppoo as well.
they all comes with standard layout...plum 87 is interesting as it have wireless function.

noobandroid
post Aug 22 2013, 02:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 22 2013, 02:17 PM)
i own a keycool 87, and i did research on plum n noppoo as well.
they all comes with standard layout...plum 87 is interesting as it have wireless function.
thank god for that, now I can make my pick on these china boards to try red switch, yay!

127 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:50 AM