Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14
melvintcs
Aug 18 2013, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 18 2013, 11:12 PM) no have the sample photos on red/orange font
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 19 2013, 12:20 AM) Wow, cepat also ya new thread liao. 3rd page already
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 12:24 AM
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 06:42 PM
anyone know that is it a good idea if custom make the keycaps from wasd keyboard? http://www.wasdkeyboards.com/index.php/was...m-keyboard.htmlwhat is the space bar size? compatible with filco/ducky?
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 19 2013, 06:55 PM) Good idea if u wan custom the color based on ur need, but it is just an ABS keycaps which will turn greasy or shinny over times. the most important is the modifier key is standard right? so far, i dint find any keycaps set that interested me at taobao nor ebay... after convert to RM, the price is a bit expensive for ABS keycaps(60USD+15USD), Rm250+-
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 19 2013, 08:20 PM) never interested with imsto thick pbt ? spanthor also selling some GB leftover sets. color combination is nice, but not suit me. i do checked on spanthor, interested on the RA2.0 but  at the price.
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Aug 19 2013, 08:36 PM) The rubber duck is completely yellow. The pbt is probably regular pbt. When the light shines on it it looks like those pom caps so the whole thing glows in yellow. I asked ducky to include a rubber duck keychain. Ducky has a pretty good taste in design. It was slightly disappointed that the YOTS did not come with 6 leds on the board like the concept model but it actually looks good and still sold out worldwide i really like the purple keycaps from ducky must be very nice with backlift
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 19 2013, 10:14 PM) His RA 2.0 left black on red only, where got nice still got http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....&id=15735905905
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 19 2013, 10:22 PM) Saw this, not ready stock 套装Ⅲ【预订-白红混合】still got ah 10 in stock? (库存10件) written there? or im wrong?
melvintcs
Aug 19 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Aug 19 2013, 11:22 PM) 预订 - preorder already finish stock long time ago  oh... i tot 预订 = place order = buy directly
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(kuance @ Aug 20 2013, 11:15 AM) bro.... i was having real hard time now... i am thinking of blue and red... i heard that red from u guys... in this forum... most of u guys using what?? i know most own more than one type of switch... but what is the fav...i know also it is preferrence... any most FAV one? i hope there is a voting poll so i can see result.. haha i have both red and blue red for gaming blue for typing
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 11:51 AM
haha, justnits prefer blue and diaBoliQu3 prefer brown? i prefer red more than blue actually, becoz it's very light, suitable for my lazy finger  red is a bit tough to used to at the beginning, a lot of typo due to the keys are light and make it so easy to register. end of story, there is no best switch, only the switch which suit u the best
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 01:43 PM
my initial design of the keycaps. any comment? copy the idea from RA2.0, and macbook havent ask the actual price from wasdkeyboard yet...
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 20 2013, 01:48 PM) prepare about USD$100, inclusive of shipping (which i assume u're only taking the keycaps and i don't recommend the cheapest shipping method which doesn't have any tracking) but of course, it looks nice  but, it's ABS material...that's the thing that puts me off yesterday i checked, the cost is: $59.90, Keycaps $10, Customize $15, Shipping(First Class) can get cheaper if bundle
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Aug 20 2013, 01:52 PM) If you have alr allocated $100 for that, might as well opt of DS or PBT keycaps? im still dilemma between PBT from taobao or ABS from wasdkeyboard. taobao = PBT, better material, but not really like the color combination. wasdkeyboard = ABS, bad material, but love the color combination. still finding a great deal for myself.
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(justnits @ Aug 20 2013, 01:58 PM) i highly suggest u don't use this, as it doesn't have tracking service. i used this previously for a Mass Effect hoodie and tshirt from biowarestore and i waited for 7 weeks...nothing. called up our local post office...say this one no tracking, we cannot help u. so i contacted bioware again...THANK GOD they offered to refund me or resend me. i asked them to resend again with USPS Priority International (more expensive one) and i'll pay the cost for the shipping. they did it all for me free. 2 weeks later...it's here! lesson learned...don't go cheap on shipping...u might just never see that package ever. thx for the experience sharing noted that
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 20 2013, 02:43 PM) Hey there guys. My friend is interested in buying an entry level mech keyboard for gaming(dota 2 specifically). Any recommendations? Below the RM300 range. There are a few at this range specifically the Blackwidow Tournament and the CM Storm Quikfire TK. Any help? Has never used a mech keyboard before. try ducky zero, rosewill, and CM. avoid razer. instead of which brand, you should ask which switch it's depends on individual, ask ur friend go to the shop to try every switch, see which one he prefers.
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Aug 20 2013, 03:54 PM) abs good for collection je,,,, but for usage -> still pbt! thick lagi best only tried the vortex PBT, wonder's how the thick's feel
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 20 2013, 04:18 PM) Better you go buy the real thing, or spend a little bit money to buy real thick dyesubs one from sherryton. Sui Sui bo zhao zui okok, i will look again at his shop 2night thx for all the advice
melvintcs
Aug 20 2013, 06:18 PM