Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V14

kaiserreich
post Sep 2 2013, 11:19 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Sep 2 2013, 11:11 PM)
$590 including DSA Retro set, Paypal fees and shipping from Korea.

http://listokei.gomdesign.com/Description_...late_happy.html
I sell $550 dunno got who will want
Petrol naik, ubah gaya hidup, jual keyboard tongue.gif
kaiserreich
post Sep 2 2013, 11:32 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 2 2013, 11:24 PM)
But costar made board indeed having great built quality and typing feel.

Regarding the rosewill case, I think it is more of a qc problem or may be even design failure.
You need to open it up and try to do soldering on it.
Then you will know what I was ranting about.

It is not design failure, it is just a cost cutting measure.
kaiserreich
post Sep 2 2013, 11:50 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 2 2013, 11:48 PM)
I personally experienced copper plate drop off from dummy switch harvesting pcb b4, other than that not yet.

I thought it is problem with aging or overheat solder iron.

Really wondering how can a dual layer pcb differ with 1 layer pcb on the strength/durability if copper plate.
Dual layer and single layer should be no difference for durability.
Just more for signal integrity, plus easier routing.

The strength comes from the FR4 material.
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2013, 01:18 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Sep 3 2013, 12:41 PM)
Now I'm clearing most of my collection. Probably will get a 84.

Might become a reviewer.. as a dist in Australia is interested in me. Might get free keyboards then!  rclxm9.gif
Means I need to post all my keyboards to a blog and write funny reviews about it.
You know....to attract dist attention.
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2013, 06:14 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Sep 3 2013, 04:32 PM)
mind to share some technic or tool  you clean your precious MKB?

do i need to unscrew everything?
QUOTE(JonSpark @ Sep 3 2013, 05:10 PM)
my lazy method:

- remove all keycaps, clean it with toothbrush, soap and water
- use shaving brush to clean the board, then use vacuum cleaner
Need so mafan use toothbrush for each keycap?

I very lazy 1.
Buy denture tab, polident or Tesco Brand, throw a few tablets into a tub, then pour all the keycaps in. Add water and wait 30 minutes. Rinse and leave to dry. All the dirt magically disappear.

Be careful when using newspaper to dry your keycap. The ink may stain it when wait. Shake the keys in a colander and place them stem side up.

For dust/dirt/grime/etc, just hold the keyboard upside down and outdoors, brush with large brush and most of the visible stuff will just drop out.
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2013, 06:25 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Sep 3 2013, 06:23 PM)
somehow yeah.. I lasted through the Ergodox, now I have enough funds whether to get 2x 23inch ultrasharp or nexus 7
Dun get ultrasharp, get kimchi brand 27" monitor.
2560x1440 yo.
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2013, 08:59 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 3 2013, 07:46 PM)
pm me expected mod price
Lol, now you ask people to tender.
What do you need done?

Change plate also syok meh?
kaiserreich
post Sep 3 2013, 10:32 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Sep 3 2013, 10:31 PM)
ya lo.. true.. i think i will use the ori keycaps from ONI for maybe at least half year first only go change bah biggrin.gif
Sure man tongue.gif
That's what everyone said when they first got their MKB.

Only buy 1 keyboard.

0.0707sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:00 AM