but hell adriankhoo do crazy offroad with his ba just fine
while me with dth do more urban riding than offroads
hehe
kinda tebalik pulak sweat.gif
i dont kno ba max pressure
but dth is kinda high for a bicycle tire
if ur calculation based on weight thingy needs a high pressure tyre
go buy dth
its max is 110 psi (but like etigge said its gonna be a super-hard-super-bumpy-as-hell ride sweat.gif i pump mine at 60-70 psi too)
luckily my rim can fit schrader valve tube so i can use petrol station punye air pump
hehe
dth is folding type so its saves weight
de ony thing is if u puncture ur tubes
de dth will be totally flat out
kenot ride at all
lembik macam sotong doh.gif
hehe

cheers
theotheryun
post Sep 30 2013, 02:38 AM

ah
gonna report de kulim trip i did
sabar kejap
hehe
theotheryun
post Sep 30 2013, 02:39 AM

thumbup.gif
theotheryun
post Sep 30 2013, 03:04 AM

here we go tongue.gif
hehe
took bus from kl at 11.00 p.m (cuz stil working until 9.30 p.m sweat.gif )
end up arriving at kulim at 3.30 a.m saturday doh.gif

omagerd its ony 4.00 a.m...dats it...im gonna cycle around a bit...hehe

kulim town (or kulim old town? i dont know)

chop chin peng? chin peng? shocking.gif

so newspaper arrives at 4.00 somting a.m everyday...i see hmm.gif

turn out thers noting muc to see so lepak at mamak until 7.00 a.m
then ony start riding tongue.gif

kedah saturday supposingly is like kl sunday rite? dehell is so many pipel dis early morning? not to mention de narrow road oso...damn

lets get some vitamin d tongue.gif
theotheryun
post Sep 30 2013, 03:18 AM

countrysides

omos there

here we go...the entrance...hell...dis is kinda creepy sweat.gif

yay!

lets go further up...shall we? tongue.gif

yay!

then i go further up ony to find smaller streams dat leads to de jeram
when i want to go back down got one uncle n his son on motorcycle wanna go to his orchard
he said got some more air terjun
so i cycle further up
theotheryun
post Sep 30 2013, 03:43 AM

i actually didnt cross dis bridge over...i have no plan to get wet dis early in de morning yet...hehe

lets go to that hill!

aaah...dis does not look so gud sweat.gif

victorious! (actually ony manage to cycle hafway thru de mud n then on foot sweat.gif )

aaah...im so glad im on dth icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe

hell...seriously?

omagerd...into dat jungle?

unfortunately de quest to go further up for air terjun stops here

dat over there on midle of the path is pokok rotan
it is so f*cking full of thorns
luckyly i manage to stop upon realizing it is pokok rotan
n somemor its further inside jungle ady
n im cycling all alone up until here
dafuq? doh.gif
hell...dis is scary

This post has been edited by theotheryun: Sep 30 2013, 04:28 AM
theotheryun
post Sep 30 2013, 04:01 AM

see de thorns?

bike...we dont belong here...lets go back...omagerd...wat r we doing here

see? thank god i didnt run it over

lets go back down

de not so hutan animor...phew

felt funny...itchy...ah f*ck dis...pacat? must be from de hutan just now

beautiful stream

then i remember dat its impossible to kena ony one pacat...yeah...ther u are

and another

and de last one
theotheryun
post Sep 30 2013, 04:22 AM

pacat are gone...now...what photo im taking just now? ah yeah...de beautiful stream

somehow on way back i got more mud from de same muddy path at de back

dis is downhill...dis is quite scary sweat.gif

ah f*ck this...lets just go tongue.gif

comeback to the mandi place n found these kids baru habis mandi

finally comeback here...phew...lets mandi tongue.gif

dis is wat i hate bout pacat...de blood wont stop and stain everiting...damn u pacat!

ah watever...i just wana mandi...mandi

later after dat i went to de kenduri in de afternoon
until sampai 3.00-4.00 p.m i ciao back to kulim town
later take bus at 6.00 p.m to kl
when i took out de bike from de bus luggage compartment
found out de back dth is kempes

damn dis
rear tire somemor
im so tired no mood to tukar the tube
luckily in kl ady
thers plenty of taxi around tongue.gif

errr...mr. taxi? sweat.gif

thats all folks tongue.gif
cheers
theotheryun
post Oct 2 2013, 03:14 AM

QUOTE(mbax @ Oct 1 2013, 08:01 PM)
sorry, i cont' my dream journey that day.. woke up at 630 and it start to rain so cont sleeping..
Yun, you cycle from Kulim to sg kob thru mahang road? Really envy you got to use you bike to the max.. by the way next time if kena pacat use this Daun Kapal Terbang
yep thru de mahang road...actualy i just wana go my frens kenduri not realy expecting to do such offroad hence the ballet socks n de low cut vans doh.gif
anyway i kinda enjoy masef back there
hehe

QUOTE(Robyn @ Oct 2 2013, 12:05 AM)
tonight went to Etigee "workshop" again, and finally get my P9 chain drop issues fixed !!  rclxm9.gif

Thanks Again !!  thumbup.gif
gud for u! thumbup.gif

ah
guys
wanna know yall opinion
i got chased by a dog in kulim
then tonite when i do my usual balik kerja route
got chased by dog again (de hell?it wasnt ther before)
both incidents at first i tot de dog ony wanna barks at me so i just ignore and keep cycling at cruising speed
it turn out they realy give me a serious chasing (dafuq?)
so i wonder are they realy do harm?
in both incidents i do keep being positive as im not tresspassing their territory (im on de road for gods sake) so i tot they ony do it for fun of barking or chasing
but then they realy chasing me like i have run over their puppy or somting
i wonder if i stop n step off the bike will it attack me?
or if i keep cruising will it bite my shoe/feet off?
cuz just now when it chased me when i approaching a junction n ned to go left
cuz i speed up it turn out im too fast too turn to left and end up going straight
i hate it cuz it makes my ride dangerous
dangerous of having to speed up
luckily my straight is still a road
if longkang leh?
if it is a lorry?
man i hate this
tho im a cat man
but its not dat i hate dogs
doggy, y u no stay diam diam?
haizzz
aniting to prevent de chasing or how to react with de chasing or aniting?
do i ned to giv up de route n take another road to cycle? doh.gif
damn
theotheryun
post Oct 2 2013, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 2 2013, 03:39 AM)
they just like to chase and they will chase even big lorries..
some daring ones will try stunts like running along very close to u..

so u don't have to speed up, just keep on riding as usual,
don't stop and stare or shout at them ( it is provoking already )
just ignore them and cycle on...
they just wana lepas stim.. that's all ....  biggrin.gif

if u fedap or find it damn annoying, can invest on the AirZound.
utube vids shows it kinda 'stunts' dogs tht barks n chase this cyclist...  laugh.gif
well
if it chases me with this face
then i dont mind cycling along together lalalala with it
hehe

i ony speed up when de dogs is chasing me too fast too close with not too friendly face
hehe
ah
airzound
if it doesnt ned de botle i ve tot of buying it ady
anyway
i kinda want to try to confront de dog tonite
myb i ll stop n step off de bike (if my guts permit dat is sweat.gif )
of course im armed with some wood/alu stick (if i manage to find any on my way back home...or myb just use de seatpost tongue.gif ) just to remind it not to do aniting funny
omagerd
cant we slowtalk doggyboi?nego?
oh god
myb i just use another route
problem solved
but then
see tonite first lah if i still kena chase
hehe
haizzz

anyway how muc is de pump seatpost?anybody wana bulk order or somting?
theotheryun
post Oct 2 2013, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 2 2013, 09:05 PM)
haiya dun have to waste time stepping off the bike..
if the dog scared, it will just run away if u shout at it,
it not it will con't to chase once u pedal again, or the next time it sees u...  biggrin.gif
best way it to ignore it.. unless its pit bull or rott or smthing liddat,
most of the dogs there, are just street mongrels...

the post pump is dahon's ori pump, i'm not sure if it fits other bikes...
need to check the post diameter...
if u need a pump as backup, might as well just get those mini hand pump...
see lah how tonite
hehe tongue.gif

QUOTE(etigge @ Oct 2 2013, 09:11 PM)
One advantage of the pump is that it pumps fast and high volume too. I got used to it now although the down side is it's heavier, quite heavy actually. smile.gif
well
cuz its oso a seatpost
so its convenience dat i wud neve fogot or misplaced or lost my pumps wenever i ned it tongue.gif
n neve ned to carry de pumps
hehe
theotheryun
post Oct 3 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2013, 11:28 AM)
ocbc is TITLE sponsor la..

the ORGANISER is making money...

ocbc oredi making lots of free advertisement by doing this event...
i tot of joinin dis time
but if like dis
im not gonna sapot
but then
i 'd like to hear what mr. samo gotta say bout dis
i just wanna kayuh with pipel...with friends...with other cyclists
if dats too much, too costly, too complicated
i'd rather do 48km with de dog (or...myb not sweat.gif )
hehe

bout my doggy prob
got none last night
probably they r just ther loitering aroun tongue.gif
thanx doggyboi
now i wudnt mind if it chase me once in a while
hehe
theotheryun
post Oct 3 2013, 03:12 PM

to those ocbc ayam (dat include me tongue.gif )
heres de extract of de website

categories

the fees

wat u get for it

events itinery

prizes (other than the criterium race this is the ony category dat have prizes)

bike regulations

now for info other than de websites got
kena ask de sifus here lah
hehe
cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

theotheryun
post Oct 3 2013, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2013, 12:15 PM)
if like what?  biggrin.gif

the event category have time limit wan...
if u read the website u will find out...
cos they need to reopen the road at XX time... jam like hell kl will be...
if like ony to make de organiser kaya then i don wan sapot lah
hehe
but then
got many will join
so i tink im joining too
well
too experience it masef
if de event ok n worth it
then can join de nex nex year tongue.gif
now de prob is whic category
hmmm hmm.gif
anybody registered ady?
mind to tell what category u enter?
hehe
theotheryun
post Oct 3 2013, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 3 2013, 03:21 PM)
Ayam joining the 48km ride but belum register. Bila kolosing date ah?
launch spesel price is until 16th oct
i tink wana enter 48 oso
shud(or can) i enter CR too?
theotheryun
post Oct 3 2013, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2013, 03:29 PM)
of cos u can...
bayar lebeh oni  biggrin.gif
they are happy  rclxms.gif
for the challenge (ah, i ony notice its MYR 102 tho i do the info thingy doh.gif )
just for once want to enter it
nex yer myb ony CR or myb can enter de ultimate foldy thingy tongue.gif
or if same route then myb don wan to enter nex time
hehe

This post has been edited by theotheryun: Oct 3 2013, 03:48 PM
theotheryun
post Oct 3 2013, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(budgee @ Oct 3 2013, 02:52 PM)
mine's Knog Blinders Road rear, its blinding bright, heheh

my MyBikeShop mirror is really a valuable accessory now as I can see whether any buses are coming up behind me or not, can't believe how I managed without it all this while
knog blinder road rear is f*cking blinding thumbup.gif
hehe

x jadi nak beli mbs punya mirror...i made another mirror
hehe
theotheryun
post Oct 3 2013, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(budgee @ Oct 3 2013, 04:18 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Ya man, you save a lot of  money like this!  Maybe you can think of making this to sell to those who don't want to spend rm38 on mirror!
QUOTE(H2D @ Oct 3 2013, 04:48 PM)
the mirror ( looking at etige's pic)
it is installed on the inside of the grip and very short..
can it really view the back of ur shoulder?

the best position will be at the bar end...
agree
de best position shud be de most side de mirror can be
then ony can tengok belakang
mbs got many length one

no lar
mine is dropbar so it kinda diferent ady
n somemor not as tough n well made as de mbs one (mine many times ganti baru...kena dinding la...kena itu la...kena ini la)
for urban/mostly road ride
i tink a mirror is essential

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0468sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:07 AM