QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 17 2013, 08:22 PM)
Wow, if you don't want, then can post the shop name and contact here ah? Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons
Folding Bicycles v2, Dahon, Tern, Java, Oribike, Bromptons
Sep 17 2013, 08:28 PM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Sep 17 2013, 11:22 PM
Have tried a 16 inch bike, XDS
![]() Its a 7 speed. ![]() Seems comfortable enough, although the gearing will not be able to allow me to go very fast, unless I change the crank set from 48T to perhaps 53T. |
Sep 18 2013, 12:08 AM
Took a Sunday morning ride around the city, small quiet roads, busy roads, but all good to explore.
A foldable bike allowed me to do this. From PJ, put my bike in my car, drive and park in KL. Get bike out and cycle on the roads at a pace that no car can match... slow and steady, to take in the sights, sounds and smells of KL on a lazy Sunday morning. ![]() A White Tern meets a White Beetle ![]() Its a family outing day at the market ![]() Sungei Wang, river of money ![]() Taking time to pause and watch ![]() Quiet area, Jalan Tong Shin ![]() ![]() ![]() Sunday marketing, Jalan Pasar Baharu ![]() ![]() |
Sep 18 2013, 12:18 AM
Sep 18 2013, 05:34 PM
wow yun, theotheryun, Did you cycle from Sg Petani to Alor setar?
These places are very beautiful indeed, very charming to visit. Congrats on capturing these photos! Did you mount your camera on your back pack and take the photo of the road in front while you were cycling? On self timer mode? This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 18 2013, 05:41 PM |
Sep 18 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Sep 18 2013, 05:42 AM) Aiya, so sorry lah bro. Thought you were quite sick with flu that weekend. This coming Sunday morning also got another ride, this time, PJ ride to KL.Night ride ah? See whether I can slip out or not. heh heh. |
Sep 18 2013, 11:32 PM
Going to place an order for a new foldable, XDS FA-16.
Its not too heavy and should be good enough to be used for cross commuting from car - train - LRT - destination. It does not take up too much space and can be easily bagged. As the cost is not too much, I won't worry too much about it when I lock it up at any public place. This is a good solution for me to the final mile problem when using the LRT / MRT. There are some people who will not or do not want to use the bus service to reach their final destination. So this bike will solve the issue for these people. Just lock it up and leave it there while you do all the things you need to do:- to see a cinema show, to work, to do shopping in the supermarket or shopping centre, or an emergency visit to the restrooms.. |
Sep 18 2013, 11:38 PM
Sep 19 2013, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(jady @ Sep 18 2013, 06:06 PM) Nice pic! This must be Serdang, rite?The bike almost resembles a green creature with two horns, like those in the background, looking at its shadow and smiling at you! This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 19 2013, 09:29 AM |
Sep 19 2013, 04:45 PM
Car Free morning. That's nice to hear.
Based on a previous MBPJ cycling event on a Sunday morning, there were very bad traffic jams in and around the Section 5 and New Town area. With this upcoming event in the town centre, I think there will be massive traffic jams leading to the town too! Drivers will be cursing at cyclists, I think.... heh heh.. |
Sep 20 2013, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Halia @ Sep 20 2013, 10:52 AM) Really interested to the mass joy ride in KL this weekend. I can't find the 'road map' of the route so where is the best point to start and end the ride then? Any suggestion? You can park your car at Asia Jaya LRT, or Kelana Jaya LRT, but I would prefer Asia Jaya as you can easily take your bike up to the Train level.Back track abit, since road closure will likely resulted traffic jam. Can anyone who will be traveling from Subang area to KL advice on best traveling plan to down town KL with a small kid (will be cycling with me in child carrier). The obvious choice seems to me is LRT at Kelana Jaya & then not sure where should I disembark. Thanks thanks Just park, ride to the station, fold your bike. Use first elevator to go up one floor, push through the ticket machine, use second elevator to go up to train level. Get off at Dang Wangi, it will be near to the Golden triangle area, Bukit Nenas, Jalan Dang Wangi where they will be starting. This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 20 2013, 11:13 AM |
Sep 20 2013, 11:21 AM
Anyone know what is the exact coordinates is this "Ulu Langat seafood beer garden restaurant" ?
Thks |
Sep 20 2013, 12:07 PM
Yes lah, so many events..
This Sat I will be going to Kuala Selangor Nature Park, on a company organized trip to plant trees / collect rubbish.. So will check out that area, whether is suitable for cycling or not. I know over there got many beautiful migratory birds in transit... |
Sep 20 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 20 2013, 02:06 PM) Ordered the my first new XDS AFB160 from BBS for RM780 and my housemate suddenly ordered his Vybe C7a so excited and jealous with someone with extra cash to spend. Congrats on your purchase!.anyway thanks for fellow lyn-er for the guides ^^ Which website did you surf to get this? Is it www.bicyclebuysell.com? Currently looking at some more bikes.. Thanks ! This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 20 2013, 03:39 PM |
Sep 20 2013, 11:39 PM
Aiyo, so many events on Sunday!
Its going to be tough to choose. This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 21 2013, 12:13 AM |
Sep 21 2013, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Sep 21 2013, 04:00 PM) the same seller offer me AFB 290 16 speed for RM1050 with delivery just so if anyone would interested Last time I bought from here; http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=214994 received the item today Now you can join in cycling for tomorrow's World Car Free Day !! This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 21 2013, 05:53 PM |
Sep 21 2013, 06:23 PM
Sep 23 2013, 12:03 PM
Hmmm... every Sunday will be a Car Free Day in KL City?
sounds ambitious... but in addition to Bicycle lanes, we need Good bicycle parking facilities. Then we can really use the bicycle as a serious form of transportation from A to B. http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2013...ycle-lanes.aspx This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 23 2013, 12:09 PM |
Sep 23 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(samosaurus @ Sep 23 2013, 06:02 PM) Dude, You almost came to blows, oh.You were very lucky with that "YC" guy... I think after the lady boss hammered him for lousy customer service, he improved.. The Link D8 is a decent bike. Just make sure they tuned it up nicely for you before you take delivery.. And congrats with your purchase! Sam Who's the customer , we shld be asking. Yup, get your bike and let's go a folding and a riding till the Sun goes down. This post has been edited by budgee: Sep 23 2013, 09:55 PM |
Sep 23 2013, 10:30 PM
On a Car Free Day, we went cycling ..
![]() a mixture of foldies, including khs, dahon, birdy, trinx, hummer, if reach, and some i dun know. ![]() on the bike lane along Fed Highway. ![]() going under ![]() Brickfields ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:03 AM |